pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

Wah... u had a very happening yesterday! hehehe.. nice stuff for the kitchen and toilet. Is the kitchen sink u bot a Rubine? No kitchen tap? :P

Wah lao.. tat Jojo is reali one weird lady. Tink if I'm u, I'll just sae it's none of her business and hang up the fone. hahahaha :P

Wa you're up early. Yes yes ... yesterday was very happening. Later on I want to go and see the hacking progress... hopefully can finish today as planned by Contractor.

The kitchen sink I bought ah? It's Korean brand le... Not sure what brand though :P

I was too blur when she called. When she repeatedly asked then I realised what was happening, by then a bit too angry liao. :P

Take note of the square basin, i have a similar type in my office and the water is hard to drain out as the gradient too little(too flat base) it always appear dirty :furious: . I suggest you pick one that has more gradient or change it another type or you will regret!

hi hi, just wanted to say the 'jojo' is really :bangwall: :bangwall:

unprofessional and totally ridiculous

but then hor, think you better check and double-check all the delivered items from both shops :unsure:

Take note of the square basin, i have a similar type in my office and the water is hard to drain out as the gradient too little(too flat base) it always appear dirty :furious: . I suggest you pick one that has more gradient or change it another type or you will regret!

urgh. dad just asked me about that this morning also. maybe will go and check it out again if I go back to the shop. haiz. See how. very tired already.

hi hi, just wanted to say the 'jojo' is really :bangwall: :bangwall:

unprofessional and totally ridiculous

but then hor, think you better check and double-check all the delivered items from both shops :unsure:

Yup I will. cos these aren't the more trusted shops you all normally go. If I go Geylang today to see lights then I will drop by at the above shop again. * haiz*

BUT I will still check "Jojo's stuff" more carefully ... :P

I also bought from Eestilo de Vida :dancingqueen: I got 3 sets from them plus shower accessories...I thought their package very attractive.

Their service is good too...exchanged one WC because wrong measurement for the sewage hole...no problem :good:

I didnt get mixers from them though...I got from Royal Fanco, cheaper for same items.

As for your square basin, just make sure the plumber mount it properly so that the water will flow into the drain hole.

I have a square basin too and don't have problems with water draining. But since yours is a different make so just go down to double check to make sure.

I also bought from Eestilo de Vida :dancingqueen: I got 3 sets from them plus shower accessories...I thought their package very attractive.

Their service is good too...exchanged one WC because wrong measurement for the sewage hole...no problem :good:

I didnt get mixers from them though...I got from Royal Fanco, cheaper for same items.

As for your square basin, just make sure the plumber mount it properly so that the water will flow into the drain hole.

YAY!!! Another fellow Eesilo buyer! I was a little worried when I walked in to buy cos I have never heard any of you buying from there! But I really liked the service and how patient and knowledgable Anson was that I took the plunge ba. :) ahh ok Then maybe I should get my kitchen tap at Royal Fanco? But I'm not getting a mixer... just a normal tap but need a longer one with more reach... mm See how. :)

Oh the mounting will make the diff liao ah? Then not so much to worry about hahaha...

I have a square basin too and don't have problems with water draining. But since yours is a different make so just go down to double check to make sure.

Yay another square basin user with no draining problems. MmM I shall check it out tomorrow and if it really seems ok then I will check with my contractor. heheheheh

YAY my dad went to see the house just now *I didn't have time today*

And IT'S ALL HACKED!!! YAY YAY YAY

Tomorrow HAULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!! So happy!

Thanks pinkpetter.. will go over there to have a look tomorrow then.

anyway u got yourself new items so dont regret ya! :thumbs up:

Morning Pinkpetter! I went to Sims Ave yesterday to check out the shop that u mentioned but i forgot the name only remember the shop name starts with E so i drove along and saw this shop with capital E, went in and have a look and brought some items from there.

But until i came in today and realise i went to the wrong shop!!! no wonder their promotion WC is dfferent from yours! OMG i totally regretted it! I think i will withdraw the WC already! :dunno:

Morning Pinkpetter! I went to Sims Ave yesterday to check out the shop that u mentioned but i forgot the name only remember the shop name starts with E so i drove along and saw this shop with capital E, went in and have a look and brought some items from there.

But until i came in today and realise i went to the wrong shop!!! no wonder their promotion WC is dfferent from yours! OMG i totally regretted it! I think i will withdraw the WC already! :dunno:

Oh no!! how.... Will they let? Should have sms you the name or something so easier. How does yours look like? Also One-piece but the back portion is lower one is it? Cos we did see a couple of shops with liddat one.

Sigh.. will call them later. The one i took also one piece but it's a china brand and the shape looks funny. I remember yours is the promotion one, so i went in and ask for the promo ones then they show me this set is $288 and comes with the free square basin, i look at the WC and think back the one you brought, it dosent look quite the same. So i thought i remember it wrongly!! Sob!

BLUR ME!! haha..

Sigh.. will call them later. The one i took also one piece but it's a china brand and the shape looks funny. I remember yours is the promotion one, so i went in and ask for the promo ones then they show me this set is $288 and comes with the free square basin, i look at the WC and think back the one you brought, it dosent look quite the same. So i thought i remember it wrongly!! Sob!

BLUR ME!! haha..

so how how? I do hope you managed something...

U got ur nice one piece WC...one piece is gd cos easier to wash kekeke

ignore that jojo...one weird person...*faint*

is it easier to wash? hahaha I dunno. Seems like when it comes to WC my parents very experienced.. Must be one piece ah... the bottom cannot so many groove thing ah... etc etc etc.. AND they all looked the same to me. hahaha

Yup am ignoring her. I just told my contractor how she scolded me and that WE MUST CHECK her good 100 times more carefully than other people's. :P

TODAY WE WENT TO SEEE!!!

shopping3rddec06.jpg

MBR toilet bowl in the middle of MBR.. lol

shopping3rddec07.jpg

Cabinets GONE!

shopping3rddec08.jpg

Toilet tiles GONE!

shopping3rddec09.jpg

Our Haulage Truck!

When we went the workers were clearing the stuff down. We bought them some coffee and curry puffs and they were very happy. haha :) We also asked them to help get rid of some things.. *hehe*

After checking out the hacking process... we went Geylang to see lights!! WHOA SO MANY LIGHT SHOPS LE! Nearly DIED. We walked the WHOLE stretch of Geylang road from one end to the other end and went into so many shops...

In the end we liked 2 shops the best. Think we will go back there tomorrow to get our lights. wahahah

Some of the lights we liked...

shopping3rddec11.jpg

shopping3rddec12.jpg

One big one small.. for MBR and my sister's room.

shopping3rddec14.jpg

Toilet Light

shopping3rddec13.jpg

We liked this light and wanted it for our living room. This one cost $550. But we saw a Similar one at one of the shops we like for $140!!!

Anyway we decided on another light instead... but no photo of that one cos the shop dun let. But the service was GREAT! heheh YAY!