pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

Today after hacking, my parents and I decided to go buy toilet stuff.

We went to Hoe Kee at Tanjong Katong Complex first. We walked about a bit but didn't like anything. Dad suggested that there were plenty of shops along Sims Ave so we went there since it was nearby.

We walked passed the Bathroom Gallery and saw that they had a $288 promotion so we walked in. But the lady was so busy talking to an ID about his watch and stuff that she just ignored us so we left.

We walked down to a Viva Nueva a few doors down. Spent some time there. They had the promotion too but we weren't quite satisfied with the toilet bowl still. The back looked too low and wasn't very nice looking. The lady, Jojo was quite patient but she didn't know the prices of all the items and had to keep checking and checking... but she says she's been working there for some time..... And she didn't know a lot of things about the items....

So after thanking the lady we went on to Eestilo De Vida. There we saw a $299 promotion and We liked the one piece toilet bowl they were offering for the promotion. We bought our toilet bowls, basins and water heaters from them. But we didn't like the kitchen sinks they had to offer. It was either not suitable for our needs or simply too expensive. But Anson, who served us, was very professional and knew the prices and specs of his products. I really enjoyed shopping there.

So we trot back to Viva Nueva where my mom liked the kitchen sink. So we confirmed the Kitchen sink and hob there. After confirming we sat down and waited as the lady, Jojo, wrote our invoice. She didn't write the model number on the invoice. .... When I told her I want the Model number to write on the invoice... she said... BUT I write already what?! She didn't.. all she wrote was the name of the range from Ariston. Which means in the range there are a FEW kinds of hobs ma. So I again asked for the hob model and she finally dug out the catalog and gave it to me.. I WROTE IT DOWN myself... But ok.. I was quite happy then cos we've bought everything we needed so I didn't have any problems with her.

We went home and the moment I got home I got a call from Jojo. the conversation went something like this...

"Jojo hor. Just now you all go to the Eestilo is it?"

"Ya... "

"You all really go ah?"

"Ya along the same stretch ma..."

"You all got buy things from them or not?"

"huh? We chose some stuff la."

"Means got buy or not?? YOU choose and pay deposit???"

"errr ya."

"WHAT DID YOU BUY?"

"hah?"

"What did you buy from them???"

"Some things lor."

"YA like what??? MY boss wants to know."

"HAH? What I buy is my businesss."

"JUST TELL ME WHAT YOU BUY!.. WC is it? Basin IS IT?"

"Why do you need to know?"

"Just tell me.... they and we not very good. I just want to know so that when we deliver the things nothing will happen."

"Nothing will happen because you only deliver, my contractor will check and install."

"Just TELL ME LA. What did you buy?"

"......"

"nvm nvm nvm... I will tell my boss!"

I'm the customer le! And I still got buy from her what?! If she nice nice ask me.. then say things like... "aiyah why you buy from them? I can give you more discount ma" I still dun feel upset. Call me and question me so loudly!

You all can judge for yourselves ba.

I just hope everything will be delivered properly. Will ask my contractor to check and double check.

Edited by pinkpetter

01122008_003.jpg

01122008_002.jpg

01122008_001.jpg

nice nice leh! =) good buy too

01122008_005.jpg

from Arino ah? i bought the same one for my two bathrooms

01122008_008.jpg

nice hob but... are you being told by the shop that this is Ariston? think this is by Delizia...

http://www.mayer.sg/www/storefront/imagesOnline/DZG830.jpg

but if I am not wrong, Ariston use some of their parts for their stove. I flipped over my gas hob "cap" and I saw Delizia branding there. u got a good buy - Mayer list the RRP price at $619!

Gonna put these on the empty spaces... :) And a dish rack + spice rack. YAY!

kitchenaccessories.jpg

let me guess.. iKea Asker series? :dancingqueen:

I got and installed this in my kitchen too! on the side note, get your contractor to help u installed... quite a fair bit of wall drilling. hehe

hehe CybNoX... thanks.. I din know we saved on the hob... mm that woman kept saying it's from Ariston. ANyway now I understand it's from the same Mother Company... something like that la.. as long as everything comes in :)

Yup that's the Asker series but there's another series though... either one will do for me. ;)

Wah, your renovation start liao! Congrat !

Can't wait to see more pictures . :dribble:

:lol: very cute conversation with jojo ...but how she know ur number?

ur toilet bowl so nice ler...one piece de :good:

haha I can't wait to post more also. means that my reno is progressing...

That Jojo... very weird one la. :P the Invoice we had to put contact number so she had mine. :)

Ya my parents insisted on the one-piece toilet bowl. mmm

haha I can't wait to post more also. means that my reno is progressing...

That Jojo... very weird one la. :P the Invoice we had to put contact number so she had mine. :)

Ya my parents insisted on the one-piece toilet bowl. mmm

ya.. the lady also beri "funni" leh. don't let her dampen this happy phase of putting your home together =) so long everything arrived in good shape and working condition. :dancingqueen:

Babe!

I went hon keng today but i dun really like the WC

which one u went to?]

And where's there??

Lushbelle!! I went to Eestilo De Vida along Sims Ave... in Sims Ave Centre, opposite the Simsville Condo there. It's at the end of Geylang. Actually wanted to buy at Hoe Kee at Tanjong Katong Complex but no package thing. Then my dad brought us to these shops... :) Along Geylang a lot of all these shops le. but DON'T go to Viva Nueva ... I went, bought and regretted!!

I also think that shop very unprofessional. It's like a psychological disturbance to clients.

SUPER unprofessional lor... horrible. I can only hope every comes to my house in order.

ya.. the lady also beri "funni" leh. don't let her dampen this happy phase of putting your home together =) so long everything arrived in good shape and working condition. :dancingqueen:

Yuppers that's what i'm really hoping for. hehe

Lushbelle!! I went to Eestilo De Vida along Sims Ave... in Sims Ave Centre, opposite the Simsville Condo there. It's at the end of Geylang. Actually wanted to buy at Hoe Kee at Tanjong Katong Complex but no package thing. Then my dad brought us to these shops... :) Along Geylang a lot of all these shops le. but DON'T go to Viva Nueva ... I went, bought and regretted!!

SUPER unprofessional lor... horrible. I can only hope every comes to my house in order.

Yuppers that's what i'm really hoping for. hehe

Thanks pinkpetter.. will go over there to have a look tomorrow then.

anyway u got yourself new items so dont regret ya! :thumbs up:

Thanks pinkpetter.. will go over there to have a look tomorrow then.

anyway u got yourself new items so dont regret ya! :thumbs up:

Yup yup. was actually super happy that we managed to settle most things.

Anson served me today and he was helpful and quite knowledgeable. So ok la. :) But since I haven't got my goods I cannot say about what they deliver. but I had a nice time there... despite us being super fussy. :)

That Jojo is just so unprofessional... fancy calling a customer to demand to know what they bought from another shop...this is simply ridiculous! She has no right to do that and her tone of voice sounded rude too.

Anyway, you did the right thing in not giving in to her nonsense. I'm glad to see your hacking pics...finally! Now it's my turn to oogle at your reno...haha.. :D

That Jojo is just so unprofessional... fancy calling a customer to demand to know what they bought from another shop...this is simply ridiculous! She has no right to do that and her tone of voice sounded rude too.

Anyway, you did the right thing in not giving in to her nonsense. I'm glad to see your hacking pics...finally! Now it's my turn to oogle at your reno...haha.. :D

ya... kept insisting. Anyway all I hope is that she delivers everything. AND I will take extra care to examine her stuff... and make sure I'll never have to deal with her again... and help to make sure you all WUN have to deal with her also.

hehe I sure hope will be done fast. I'll be back at the house tomorrow to see how the hacking is. AND tomorrow might go buy lights ;)

Wah... u had a very happening yesterday! hehehe.. nice stuff for the kitchen and toilet. Is the kitchen sink u bot a Rubine? No kitchen tap? :P

Wah lao.. tat Jojo is reali one weird lady. Tink if I'm u, I'll just sae it's none of her business and hang up the fone. hahahaha :P