Celestial

Project Y

How come door cannot face dining area leh?

How's reno so far? Do you have to go down to supervise regularly? Or does your ID help do that for you?

1st day - wall hacked

2nd day - Loose and pull electrical wiring

3rd day (Today) - basing work at kitchen

My ID only go down with us together on the 1st day. Suppose to meet him up at our flat yesterady, he then told us he got exhibition at EXPO and hence won't be able to meet us. Do all ID behaves like this?

mm glad that things have improved between you and your ID wor. reno going to start soon... post pics of the reno ok?

I like challenging layouts also I'll feel a little funny if the door faces the dining. Maybe can put up those bead curtains etc so that it's not to obvious? haha I would though :)

will upload some photos tonight. As for dining, no choice leh.. :unsure:

How come door cannot face dining area leh?

How's reno so far? Do you have to go down to supervise regularly? Or does your ID help do that for you?

heh no la not cannot face... but if can keep door open then will be more airy ma. then if door open and you eating then people who walk past or what can see... a bit weird. :)

Oh haha... if my food looks and smells good...i dun mind people staring and drooling... :dribble:

Some pics of our un-polished house (Part 2):

Our Teeny Weeny Cooking Area

cimg0062vu2.jpg

cimg0062vu2.f876100a6a.jpg

MBR Wall - to be removed

cimg0076uq0.jpg

cimg0076uq0.c324861194.jpg

BR2 - another angle of the wall to be removed

cimg0073rk5.jpg

%7Boption%7D

hihi celestial

submitted your defect le ma ?

the bsc men was so punctual that when I arrived my house 5 mins late from appointment time 4pm, they already standing outside my house waiting :good:

MBR wardrobe

black mirror in the middle.. alot of black stuff for our hse..

mbrwardrobejm5.jpg

mbrwardrobejm5.b158e52707.jpg

your MBR wardrobe looks like mine. keke... we had black mirror in the middle too. ;)

hihi celestial

submitted your defect le ma ?

the bsc men was so punctual that when I arrived my house 5 mins late from appointment time 4pm, they already standing outside my house waiting :good:

Already submitted.. but they seems like just doing things on surface. our living area flooring not done properly and they just scape off the uneven parts.. Think if were to re-request for retification wun make much diff lor..

u submitted urs le? wats ur defects?

Renovation Progress - Con'd:

(Living & Dining)

cimg0094hi9.jpg

cimg0094hi9.ec7370d15f.jpg

Kitchen Base

cimg0095hs3.jpg

cimg0095hs3.5cb47eb3f2.jpg

(Basin and Washing machine)

cimg0099xv9.jpg

Renovation Progress - Con'd:

Fridge Base

cimg0098dc8.jpg

cimg0098dc8.15fbcd2dfe.jpg

***Side Track - look at the mess ey've done to our brand new toilet bowl! :curse: ***

cimg0096jd9.jpg

cimg0096jd9.18d7baeb06.jpg

that's all for the time being.. shall be continued on mon.. :dancingqueen:

your MBR wardrobe looks like mine. keke... we had black mirror in the middle too. ;)

So is black nice or you regret not coosing other mirror? Our ID claimed the effect would be very nice with the combination he recomended.

we didnt regret for choosing black mirror as it was our ID's recommendation from the start. now that we've completed our reno, we're loving the end pdt.

you may see my MBR wardrobe and feature wall at my t-blog. we used black mirror for both.