mmycheng 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 How come door cannot face dining area leh? How's reno so far? Do you have to go down to supervise regularly? Or does your ID help do that for you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 1st day - wall hacked 2nd day - Loose and pull electrical wiring 3rd day (Today) - basing work at kitchen My ID only go down with us together on the 1st day. Suppose to meet him up at our flat yesterady, he then told us he got exhibition at EXPO and hence won't be able to meet us. Do all ID behaves like this? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 mm glad that things have improved between you and your ID wor. reno going to start soon... post pics of the reno ok? I like challenging layouts also I'll feel a little funny if the door faces the dining. Maybe can put up those bead curtains etc so that it's not to obvious? haha I would though will upload some photos tonight. As for dining, no choice leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 How come door cannot face dining area leh? How's reno so far? Do you have to go down to supervise regularly? Or does your ID help do that for you? heh no la not cannot face... but if can keep door open then will be more airy ma. then if door open and you eating then people who walk past or what can see... a bit weird. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 heh no la not cannot face... but if can keep door open then will be more airy ma. then if door open and you eating then people who walk past or what can see... a bit weird. Oh haha... if my food looks and smells good...i dun mind people staring and drooling... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 Some pics of our un-polished house (Part 1): Drive-in HHS Dining Area Living Area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 Some pics of our un-polished house (Part 2): Our Teeny Weeny Cooking Area MBR Wall - to be removed BR2 - another angle of the wall to be removed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 hihi celestial submitted your defect le ma ? the bsc men was so punctual that when I arrived my house 5 mins late from appointment time 4pm, they already standing outside my house waiting Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 Some pics of our un-polished house (Part 3): Bathroom (Kitchen) Bathroom (MBR) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
geryl 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 MBR wardrobe black mirror in the middle.. alot of black stuff for our hse.. your MBR wardrobe looks like mine. keke... we had black mirror in the middle too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 hihi celestial submitted your defect le ma ? the bsc men was so punctual that when I arrived my house 5 mins late from appointment time 4pm, they already standing outside my house waiting Already submitted.. but they seems like just doing things on surface. our living area flooring not done properly and they just scape off the uneven parts.. Think if were to re-request for retification wun make much diff lor.. u submitted urs le? wats ur defects? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 Renovation Progress: Hacked off the wall between the MBR and BR2 (View from MBR) Electricity works (MBR) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 Renovation Progress - Con'd: (Living & Dining) Kitchen Base (Basin and Washing machine) Renovation Progress - Con'd: Fridge Base ***Side Track - look at the mess ey've done to our brand new toilet bowl! *** that's all for the time being.. shall be continued on mon.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2008 your MBR wardrobe looks like mine. keke... we had black mirror in the middle too. So is black nice or you regret not coosing other mirror? Our ID claimed the effect would be very nice with the combination he recomended. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
geryl 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2008 So is black nice or you regret not coosing other mirror? Our ID claimed the effect would be very nice with the combination he recomended. we didnt regret for choosing black mirror as it was our ID's recommendation from the start. now that we've completed our reno, we're loving the end pdt. you may see my MBR wardrobe and feature wall at my t-blog. we used black mirror for both. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites