Celestial 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2008 From LY: Thanks all for the compliment... To Junxian: Congrats, which blk u're getting, maybe we neighbours?? Actuali my fren also recommended me to IDEAL House but too bad i've already signed the initial agreement... think to impulsive... Haiz.. Saw ur draft, so nice... mine oni 2D floor plan and oni given me a copy of it, B&W somemore... Next week gg to start reno le cant even get a proper 3D image... mwerkz, dtft, Dazzle08, Pro b, ilove6969: All the furnitures except the glass shelf for my minibar are from the white furniture located at Bukit Timah rd (further down from courts). There is also a branch at Jurong East near IMM at the Akira building.. TV console cost $999, coffee table @$598 (u can just buy oni 1 pc instead of 2), Bar chair is @ $99 (quite standard pricing as seen one similar at IMM) and the bedframe is actualli 1 set which includes aso the dresser and wardrobe, costing us $1699.. By glad to say we got the package which help us save $400-$500 (discount only less out after the grand total).. but their package seems to be never ending leh.. that time great singapore sale now still have... Angel81: u're rite! that's y i wanna share my experience and let others noe.. whether its gd or bad.. think we'll just watch and see the results hopin for the best.. Smartfool: the $5 are from best denki.. got it during re-opening sale.. one of my satisfied purchase.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted August 26, 2008 (edited) Just a little update. Have inform ID to show us the 3D image of the drawings on this coming thursday. Initially he promise my wife that he will send us a soft copy with cumpeterise effect and hand drawings by tomorrow. Receive call from him in the evening that he can only show us the hard copy on thursday itself. Btw, anyone have any advice on what to do on the open ceremony? (kai gong yi shi) Both my wife and me are very inexperience in this kinda thing. Heard from friends that some put pineapple, fruits in the middle of the flat then start. Some say throw glutinous rice and salt all over the floor. Old ppl even say need to put "dun kia" (coins) on every corner of the house. Best Regards, SY Edited August 26, 2008 by Celestial Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 from best denki? that is one of the best purchases anybody can get great! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2008 Yoz, just got these drawings to share.. Store Feature wall and mini bartop - Laminated black mirror feature wall and black galaxy bar counter top Kitchen - glossy finish.. tin will have some cat scratches MBR wardrobe black mirror in the middle.. alot of black stuff for our hse.. Today's meeting was quite a fulfilling one coz at least he was more pro-active to show us things before we ask.. service level tin increase abit.. hmm previously is bout 5/10 now bout 7.5/10.. hope he can score 'A1'.. we shall look forward... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 28, 2008 you have a cat? don't think he/she will go and scratch the laminate bah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2008 you have a cat? don't think he/she will go and scratch the laminate bah We dun rear cats, just that the ID say more or less still have scratches.. need to put in more effort to maintain le... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 28, 2008 oh thought i saw you wrote will have 'some cat scratches' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2008 oh thought i saw you wrote will have 'some cat scratches' orh... ya sry mayb caused bit confusion.. coz afternoon we tried scratch the sample material n it looked like cat's scratches esp e red ones.. saw in forum about this glossy materials, more or less still will kanna some.. haiz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blurer23 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 Just a little update. Have inform ID to show us the 3D image of the drawings on this coming thursday. Initially he promise my wife that he will send us a soft copy with cumpeterise effect and hand drawings by tomorrow. Receive call from him in the evening that he can only show us the hard copy on thursday itself. Btw, anyone have any advice on what to do on the open ceremony? (kai gong yi shi) Both my wife and me are very inexperience in this kinda thing. Heard from friends that some put pineapple, fruits in the middle of the flat then start. Some say throw glutinous rice and salt all over the floor. Old ppl even say need to put "dun kia" (coins) on every corner of the house. Best Regards, SY hi Sy: You mean open door ceremony or start reno ceremony? As for open door, I used a pineapple and roll it in and shout "Huat Ah" loudly. Remember to let your husband walk in first as he is the master of the house and more "Yang Qi". Then we spread glutinous rice, salt and dry tea leaf at every corner of the house. Then we start a little prayer at center of the living room to pray to the "Zhao Shen" and "Tudi Gong Gong". Then after 3 days then go collect all the stuff back. As for start reno ceremony, just tell you ID when is the auspicious date and he will know the process. For me, I just tell my ID the time and he will arrange someone to come and pray for a safe reno works. He will do a small prayers and knock a small hole at the center of the house. Hope the info is helpful to you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 hi Sy: You mean open door ceremony or start reno ceremony? As for open door, I used a pineapple and roll it in and shout "Huat Ah" loudly. Remember to let your husband walk in first as he is the master of the house and more "Yang Qi". Then we spread glutinous rice, salt and dry tea leaf at every corner of the house. Then we start a little prayer at center of the living room to pray to the "Zhao Shen" and "Tudi Gong Gong". Then after 3 days then go collect all the stuff back. As for start reno ceremony, just tell you ID when is the auspicious date and he will know the process. For me, I just tell my ID the time and he will arrange someone to come and pray for a safe reno works. He will do a small prayers and knock a small hole at the center of the house. Hope the info is helpful to you. Hi blurer23, We didn't do anything for the open door ceremony. We don't know that we need to do the open door ceremony when we get the key. Anyway we went to seek advice from the dang ki and do some prayer and start reno ceremony yesterday. Today, the actual reno start but our ID was late and no ceremony at all. He then told us his man will be late as they need to go and purchase "carton box" for covering the tiles. Can you believe it? We left there about 11 and his worker not yet shown up yet. We went back there about 3 plus and no one was there. Although the wall was hacked, do his worker just work 2 or 3 hours a day? Sigh.. Having quite a bad day today, will post some photos tomorrow.. Best Regards, SY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blurer23 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 (edited) Hi blurer23, We didn't do anything for the open door ceremony. We don't know that we need to do the open door ceremony when we get the key. Anyway we went to seek advice from the dang ki and do some prayer and start reno ceremony yesterday. Today, the actual reno start but our ID was late and no ceremony at all. He then told us his man will be late as they need to go and purchase "carton box" for covering the tiles. Can you believe it? We left there about 11 and his worker not yet shown up yet. We went back there about 3 plus and no one was there. Although the wall was hacked, do his worker just work 2 or 3 hours a day? Sigh.. Having quite a bad day today, will post some photos tomorrow.. Best Regards, SY Hi SY: Me is more "pang tang" mah so do many ceremony. Hmmm, seems that your reno had already started, my advice to you is that try to every 2 days go visit your house, preferbably in the evening to check the status. Then once the flooring is done and start carpentry work, my advice to you is that if possible go everyday. So that any slight mistake or error can feedback and change it immediately. Think you had to keep pushing your ID and hope they dun delay your schedule. Edited September 4, 2008 by blurer23 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 (edited) Hi SY: Me is more "pang tang" mah so do many ceremony. Hmmm, seems that your reno had already started, my advice to you is that try to every 2 days go visit your house, preferbably in the evening to check the status. Then once the flooring is done and start carpentry work, my advice to you is that if possible go everyday. So that any slight mistake or error can feedback and change it immediately. Think you had to keep pushing your ID and hope they dun delay your schedule. Hi Blurer, Ours is premium flat, so there's no need to do flooring. Reno would be more on capentry work. Ofcause we will visit the house everyday. In our opinion, this ID need to be monitor closely then he can work properly. Hope for the best for your new house as well as ours bah. Best Regards, SY Edited September 5, 2008 by Celestial Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mivec2.4 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 Nice pix! Revo will start soon? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 Nice pix! Revo will start soon? Hi mivec2.4, Started yesterday. What about yours? Share Share leh.. Best Regards, SY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 Gotten a proposed floor plan During the exhibition, the ID was quite convincing, told us that our house is fun to 'play' and said that shouldn't be a problem to keep the amount within our budget.. However when the quotation came, it exceeded our budget bout 50%... Of course maybe it had included some extra stuff which we did not requested but lesser off those items still exceeded our budget.. Just met up our ID today, waited 20mins before his arrival. As promised, we should be getting a copy of the draft drawings (after waited 7-8working days), floor plan, schedule of the completion date, but in the end saw the drawings in B&W, no finalised floor plan and schedule.. n no copies for our references... When we shown interest in signing the contract we see enthusiasm in the ID.. But after signing, the enthusiasm seems to vanish into thin air.. Anyone experience it before?? mm glad that things have improved between you and your ID wor. reno going to start soon... post pics of the reno ok? I like challenging layouts also I'll feel a little funny if the door faces the dining. Maybe can put up those bead curtains etc so that it's not to obvious? haha I would though Share this post Link to post Share on other sites