Celestial

Project Y

Decided to start our very own T-blog to share and keep the gd and bad memories.

We were quite lucky in the first and last balloting by getting No. 287 in the Apr Bi-Monthly Sale. But the floors available were relatively low... Nvm hope the inner part can earn some credits.

Extremely excited after securing the unit.

Here's our floor plan...(which seems bit brain-cracking) :

tvconsole043es8.jpg

tvconsole043es8.5cc3586ca9.jpg[/

& here's wat you will see in typical impulsive buyer:

June

Bought a package from The White Collection - Majority of the Furniture (Great Singapore Sale ma... :notti: )

July

August

Gotten a proposed floor plan

tvconsole040eh5.jpg

tvconsole040eh5.fad538f067.jpg

During the exhibition, the ID was quite convincing, told us that our house is fun to 'play' and said that shouldn't be a problem to keep the amount within our budget.. However when the quotation came, it exceeded our budget bout 50%... :jawdrop: Of course maybe it had included some extra stuff which we did not requested but lesser off those items still exceeded our budget.. :(

Reviewed 3 times and finalised the items..

Just met up our ID today, waited 20mins before his arrival. As promised, we should be getting a copy of the draft drawings (after waited 7-8working days), floor plan, schedule of the completion date, but in the end saw the drawings in B&W, no finalised floor plan and schedule.. n no copies for our references...

When we shown interest in signing the contract we see enthusiasm in the ID.. But after signing, the enthusiasm seems to vanish into thin air.. Anyone experience it before??

Haiz.. one more week before the renovation starts and we have yet to see the finalised draft..

Such a headache..

PrOjeCt Y

Location [Jurong West St 63]

Type [5-room Premium Flat]

Floor Area [110sqm]

HDB very 1st Appointment [13th May 2008]

Keys collection [30th July 2008]

R.O.M.ing [23rd Oct 2008]

Checking in [ASAP]

ID [Plush Living]

Package Agreement signed [5th July 2008]

Final Agreement signed [9th Aug 2008]

Renovation Start [1st Sept 2008]

Renovation End [unknown]

Quotation [22888]

Bought:

02/07/08

L-Shape Sofa w/ storage $1199

6Ft bedframe+Night Table+

Dresser+Wardrobe $1699

Wooden Dining Table w/

1 bench+2chairs $1399

Coffee Table $598

Black small stool FOC

Glass Tv Console $999

2 Bar stool $198

(Package for the above items $4488)

Kingsize Dunlopillo -

Dream Grandeur w/ FOC bolster

+2 neckcare pillows $1799

19/07/08

Toshiba 32" LCD TV $749

25/07/08

Iron $5

26/08/08

Mistral Electric Toaster $5

Canon 3-in-1 Printer $69

09/08/08

Hitachi 42" Full HD TV $1699

Hitachi Vaccum Cleaner FOC

Hitachi Fridge $899

Pioneer Sound System $429

Toshiba 7.5kg Washing Machine $429

Aussino Bedsheet & comfortor $162.40

Aussino Dineware (2sets) $36

23/08/08

Decorative Shelf (for minibar) $549

Edited by Celestial

yah bo bian, coz my other half wanna place an altar... so dining table maybe facing the shoe rack..

but think there should be enough space for fresh air.. ;)

yah bo bian, coz my other half wanna place an altar... so dining table maybe facing the shoe rack..

but think there should be enough space for fresh air.. ;)

wow. ya. this floor plan indeed look a little hard to plan. but if i were u. i'll try to straighten up de tv console such that de console n feature wall is triangular? juz my idea of cos. might not be ideal for u :dunno:

yah lor but that time we thought we bought the console le so rejected the proposal, in the end we see wrongly.. hee.. then when we ask for quotation our ID like 'ai mai ai mai' so we bought our own.. but now still considering whether to do the featured wall or buy those wall decals..

Here's some of our furniture purchases:

Our coffee table

tvconsole016vb0.jpg

tvconsole016vb0.a002382c33.jpg

TV console for the Living room

tvconsole018ct6.jpg

L-Shape Sofa

lshapesofaer7.jpg

but using this material

tvconsole026jg8.jpg

Furnitures for MBR:

Bedframe (w/o that yellow bedsheet)

tvconsole024mr7.jpg

tvconsole024mr7.7a56d4ab82.jpg

Spare Wardrobe (to be place in the Guestroom since got WIW leh)

tvconsole022sg8.jpg

Dresser

tvconsole021sz8.jpg

tvconsole021sz8.90f2c91b97.jpg

Dining Table (bit messy with the paper work)

tvconsole032ju6.jpg

tvconsole032ju6.fd8cbc3074.jpg

My favourite Buy - Decorative Shelving for our Minibar corner (bought @oni $499, Before sales price: $1400)

tvconsole033xj6.jpg

Bar Chairs (Middle one but in white colour)

tvconsole029rq7.jpg

hihi fellow april ballot + JW neighbour !

nice purchases you made >.>

me haven buy anything yet .. haha collecting keys next week.

will wait for 3d drawing !

oo. so u oredi bought a tv console, so cant do built in triangular one liao :( how come ur ID so wierd, can ai mai ai mai one meh? u r engaging them. got to pay leh. n dey show u attitude? :bangwall:

nevertheless, i like ur bar chair. where u bought it n how much?

Wah!! Nice big MBR u will be having there! Lovely coffee table and bar stool u bot also.

Hmm.. I tink some IDs are like that. Before signing.. promise you the stars and moon and have super good attitude. After signing.. lots of tings cannot and dun realli care. Some even dun wana amend the plans wen clients wana change some stuff, or say that need $$ to do the changes. Hope that ur ID may be juz having a bad day that day, and that he'll be better from now on.

Just like what some of the forumers say.. dun pay the full sum until u r satisfied, and muz go for what u wan! After all, u are paying them leh. So u are the boss! hehehehe.. :P

Hi Celestial,

You can a nice TV Console and stool bar.... care to share where u get it ?

I intend to get the stool bar for my hse

thank :sport-smiley-003: