koopus 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2008 Actually the house original condition ah... looks quite nice. Just that the kitchen cabinets.... very ... *speechless* very wat hah? my frens oso told me to change the color of the kitchen cabinets but nevermind lah cut cost, coz i dun really know how to cook. haha... You mean you decided to give the pond a miss? most probably juz set aside that idea 1st. haven't got time to thnk abt it yet, wait till all reno done then see how lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
morning dew 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 very wat hah? my frens oso told me to change the color of the kitchen cabinets but nevermind lah cut cost, coz i dun really know how to cook. haha... most probably juz set aside that idea 1st. haven't got time to thnk abt it yet, wait till all reno done then see how lor. You are right, do the necessary item first. Got any recent photo to share? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 yesterday nite our contractor bring us to balestier rd to choose the tiles for our toilets, as well as our roller blinds. $3.30 per piece is it too expensive? for the walls, for the floor, we have choosen the color of our laminates. for the living/dining room, for the master bedroom, You mean $3.30 psf for your flooring? Ttz pretty ok. Parquet? Btw, how much per sqm is your roller blind? Mine was $6.2 for hte opaque kinds, dunno ex anot.... later installing liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koopus 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 You are right, do the necessary item first. Got any recent photo to share? Will be uploading them tomorrow. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koopus 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 I'm really pissed off by the service AMK Courts and Tecno provide. We have agreed that all our items to be sent 30Aug between 3 pm to 7 pm, which was a saturday. Then on that day itself the delivery man called me up at 10plus saying that he will be at my place at 5mins time! I can be a nice person but I can be a ***** if you give me this type of service and attitude, they talk like hooligans. I so pissed by that attitude of the delivery man, I told him that i have the black and white document to state that the delivery was to be made after 3pm and now nobody was home to receive the item. Guess what? He told me that's my problem and they are leaving now. I was so furious and i called up the company to ask for an explaination and a date for re-delivery, and as expected attitude was as bad. That fella (Mr Tan) didn't ask why did i called up, just asked me for my address and say that the delivery man is coming and hung up the phone. Called him back again to explain the reason why i called and he started to be very agitated and defensive that it was not his company problem that's between Courts and me which i agreed, but why in the first place you don't call your customer up to inform the change of timing? He said "Miss, we got 40 - 50 deliveries everytime where got time to call one by one?" can you belief the numbers he give? if so, they got only one truck meant for delivery? really unbelieveable. Why other companies like Hitachi and Fisher & Paykel can do that why can't they? I thought of leaving the matter at rest as long as the delivery date is settled. Today that delivery man now i know he is called Ahmad give me the same rudeness again. I received 2 missed calls from the same handphone when i called back that fella just shouted "Hello!" When i told him i received 2 missed calls he shouted again "Ok,Ok!" and try to cut the line. Early in the morning he dared to spoiled my mood, i yelled back at him "What u mean by ok ok, u called my hanphone twice and what is the reason u called?" then he acknowledge that he is from Tecno. OMG what a nightmare, i paid money and this is the type of service i deserve? I really lost my confidence in these two companies, i vowed not going to buy any products from them anymore. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites