koopus 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 (edited) Everything happened so fast for us. After being together for 8yrs, we decided to settle down beginning of the year. Everything was chop chop, got ROM in June and searched for a house, within a month we found the place that we liked. Our first appointment was in 9July, if the HDB officer did not misplace the documents for HLE approval our 1st apponitment could be earlier. Just got our housekeys on 21Aug, we are so thrilled to get the house keys but got to wait till today then can open the door coz my mum say 21Aug 'chong' me. Anyway i'm gonna take pics of my new flat today and hopefully can upload them today lah. this is my conceptualized floorplan. due to budget constraint no big reno done just gonna do the flooring and repainting the house. Edited August 23, 2008 by koopus Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 wow is tat a pond ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koopus 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 wow is tat a pond ? Yah... we got turtles must think of a way to house them. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flyingballoons 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 hello!! spam chop! welcome to reno talk! congrats on getting your new place =) Hubbs and I have 2 turtles too and we are figuring out ways to house them as well... heheh how are u intending to build your pond? hope to see more photos from u! =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
morning dew 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 Hello, new here. Is that a fish tank outside the store room? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JCase 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 Koops, you bought in Blk 350 right? Layout for 5room different from the rest of the 5 rooms leh. Or did you buy elsewhere? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 Goodie. Show us your pics Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 spam chop wah your layout very big leh :wub: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 spam chop wah your layout very big leh :wub: wow. pretty big house. is tat an executive? or older 5room? btw, u forget to draw de entrance for kitchen n common toilet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koopus 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2008 Hello, new here. Is that a fish tank outside the store room? yup that's a fish tank. Koops, you bought in Blk 350 right? Layout for 5room different from the rest of the 5 rooms leh. Or did you buy elsewhere? yup that's the layout of my flat. yah seems a bit diff from blk 352 and the rest, i dun have full height windows in my living room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pro b 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2008 Hi koopus, may I know what sofware you use for drawing your floorplan? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2008 big and nice layout! look forward to see more pix Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2008 congrats turtles supposed to be a sign of prosperity and long life? or just a pet hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koopus 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2008 Hi koopus, may I know what sofware you use for drawing your floorplan? www.floorplanner.com Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koopus 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2008 Finally got time to load my pics... this is the view from my living room window, facing the swimming pool and bishan park. the view from my front door. my living room my kitchen will upload the rest of the pics next time. got to go liao... congrats turtles supposed to be a sign of prosperity and long life? or just a pet hehe it's pets. in fact we got 8 of them but can only bring 6 smaller ones in the flat. the 2 big ones are too big for hdb flat liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites