hello88 2 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Yes. ic. But mine situation a bit different leh (if i do intend to sell my EM) cos I already taken the concessionary rate twice but dont think can apply for the HDB HLE since it indicated that only for those who are eligible (i.e taken only concessionary rate once only). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 ic. But mine situation a bit different leh (if i do intend to sell my EM) cos I already taken the concessionary rate twice but dont think can apply for the HDB HLE since it indicated that only for those who are eligible (i.e taken only concessionary rate once only). Ic, i only used up one concessionary rate. Should have made full use of all the concessionary rates. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Ic, i only used up one concessionary rate. Should have made full use of all the concessionary rates. nvm la, u didnt get high loan from bank so its alright. btw, u getting how many years? less than $600 per month? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 nvm la, u didnt get high loan from bank so its alright. btw, u getting how many years? less than $600 per month? 15 years about 1k per month. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 15 years about 1k per month. wow. either u bought ur house cheap? or u got alot of cpf money!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 (edited) wow. either u bought ur house cheap? or u got alot of cpf money!! Val @ 375K + Cov 40k = 415k Guess i should said i'm happy with my CPF $$, can't compare with those rich people lor.... I know nuts about investment so planning to clear off the loan in 10 years or lesser. CPF ordinary has got >3% interest cap at the first 20k???? Must take advantage of it lor. Edited October 3, 2008 by chronograph Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2008 Val @ 375K + Cov 40k = 415k Guess i should said i'm happy with my CPF $$, can't compare with those rich people lor.... I know nuts about investment so planning to clear off the loan in 10 years or lesser. CPF ordinary has got >3% interest cap at the first 20k???? Must take advantage of it lor. wah. den ur cpf is really loaded. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 Val @ 375K + Cov 40k = 415k Guess i should said i'm happy with my CPF $$, can't compare with those rich people lor.... I know nuts about investment so planning to clear off the loan in 10 years or lesser. CPF ordinary has got >3% interest cap at the first 20k???? Must take advantage of it lor. wow.....COV 40k alot hor. Not forgetting the 5% cash. U must have gotten a fat cheque for selling your smaller flat. Btw, u spent a lot for your reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 wow.....COV 40k alot hor. Not forgetting the 5% cash. U must have gotten a fat cheque for selling your smaller flat. Btw, u spent a lot for your reno? Not really fat cos not enough to cover everything. I think have to come out with agent com, 35.8k for my reno and another 10 k fittings/furnishing, in the end depleted all my savings. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 anymore pix??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 anymore pix??? No more pic already, i think i have posted most of it, all major work. Like the awning, overhaul toilets x2, overhaul washroom, overhaul kitchen, master bed room carpentry etc.... Living room/dinning nothing much as it is false ceiling so nothing fanciful, 2 other bed rooms also not doing wardrobe... so i guess it is about it. Maybe pic with furnishing...... when i'm free. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 No more pic already, i think i have posted most of it, all major work. Like the awning, overhaul toilets x2, overhaul washroom, overhaul kitchen, master bed room carpentry etc.... Living room/dinning nothing much as it is false ceiling so nothing fanciful, 2 other bed rooms also not doing wardrobe... so i guess it is about it. Maybe pic with furnishing...... when i'm free. yeah yeah,...ok ok, waiting to see your fully-furnished pix...keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 Children's room, bed frames, mattress, curtain are all new and selected by my elder daughter. She loves the flower lamp from Ikea, didn't take too much time to mount it on the wall. Study room, book shelf from Ikea not really appealing but cheap. Installation is also easy and direct. Living hall, sofa from my previous 5I Living hall, installed the 37" LCD myself, should be centered to the blue wall and aligned to the ground. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 hi chrono, your TV console done by johnson? how much he charge for that? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 hi chrono, your TV console done by johnson? how much he charge for that? Yes from Johnson, 4ft @ $600/-, solid ply wood. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites