Jessie 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 hey, realised your common toilet.....diff from mine leh. cos your shower area is where my wc is located leh.... your toilet layout is much much better leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 hey, realised your common toilet.....diff from mine leh. cos your shower area is where my wc is located leh.... your toilet layout is much much better leh. It would be much better if the common toilet bowl and vanity top can switch position. That means your shower area is facing the entrance? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 It would be much better if the common toilet bowl and vanity top can switch position. That means your shower area is facing the entrance? ya lor,....do the shower screen in L-Shape. ultra lousy toilet layout,....Aaarrrgghhhh! think most of HG's EM have this problem lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 ya lor,....do the shower screen in L-Shape. ultra lousy toilet layout,....Aaarrrgghhhh! think most of HG's EM have this problem lor. not really all HG EM. Only ours.....super lousy layouts. Heeee....still waiting for pic of your shower screen. I cant figure out virgo's shower screen layout from the pic. How abt u? Cos virgo's common loo same layout as ours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lauahkua 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 Your kitchen is almost the same layout as mine, me also dun want to install hood. Is it hard to maintain the glass panel between the cooking and laundry area? Will the cooking fume and oil splash to the laundry area? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 not really all HG EM. Only ours.....super lousy layouts. Heeee....still waiting for pic of your shower screen. I cant figure out virgo's shower screen layout from the pic. How abt u? Cos virgo's common loo same layout as ours i might go over 2nite and try take pix of it to show you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 (edited) Your kitchen is almost the same layout as mine, me also dun want to install hood. Is it hard to maintain the glass panel between the cooking and laundry area? Will the cooking fume and oil splash to the laundry area? Hood is useless, from past experience we still need to clean up the kitchen after cooking, the hood doesn't work in my case so this time round we decided to do without it. So far so good, the glass panel is able to prevent splashes but it does get oily and requires cleaning after each session. Actually i wanted a full height glass panel but my contractor said it will make cleaning difficult so in the end only about 1 m tall. Edited September 11, 2008 by chronograph Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lauahkua 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 Ya! me too dun like hood, only noisy but doesn't suck in oil and fume. Your glass is normal or special type? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 Ya! me too dun like hood, only noisy but doesn't suck in oil and fume. Your glass is normal or special type? Normal one but 10mm thickness, so should be able to take a bit of "soft" knocking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 not really all HG EM. Only ours.....super lousy layouts. Heeee....still waiting for pic of your shower screen. I cant figure out virgo's shower screen layout from the pic. How abt u? Cos virgo's common loo same layout as ours hello88, u mean my master toilet shower screen? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 hello88, u mean my master toilet shower screen? no, the common loo. Here's the layout for mine. Hope u can visualised it.....meanwhile, we'll wait for Jessie's pix. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 Wah.. So fast ur kitchen looks like a home liao! hehehe.. Ya, saw before EMs with showers in common toilet directly in front of the door. Ur layout very good! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2008 no, the common loo. Here's the layout for mine. Hope u can visualised it.....meanwhile, we'll wait for Jessie's pix. Is this is original layout of your EM? Wah.. So fast ur kitchen looks like a home liao! hehehe.. Ya, saw before EMs with showers in common toilet directly in front of the door. Ur layout very good! Ya... have to settle in fast cos my elder daughter BD coming very soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2008 hey chrono, your common toilet same layout as mine leh......but, from the pix, it looks machiam much bigger den mine leh...keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2008 hey chrono, your common toilet same layout as mine leh......but, from the pix, it looks machiam much bigger den mine leh...keke Cos i hacked all tiles, if overlay it will be 4 inches less, so u have to check if the ex-owner got overlay or not. Besides, Zhi Seng tidy up the pipping making more space, that's probably why it looks bigger. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites