junxian 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2008 (edited) hari raya purchase ! sponsored by my aunt Electrolux EWF771 Also my electrical work bill up to 1.9K Add scv point - $110 Point- ea 50. - total to be updated Upgrade to big switches - $280 Double switch for living - $ 65 ea x 3 total = 195 was expecting like 1k for electrical.. but forgot to figure in cove lighting point and switches upgrade EDIT : oh ya .. also purchased sanyo system 3 aircond ..... below 2k with insulation upgrade Edited October 1, 2008 by junxian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 wow the aircon is a gd buy leh..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 (edited) wow the aircon is a gd buy leh..... yeah. was shocked with the price. last week was qouted 2289 for toshiba sys 3... this week gt qouted 1990. with the same stuff.... but finally still opted for sanyo .. as both best bargain and best tech also said sanyo more value for $ and save electricity. wonder why this sudden drop of $200 bucks in pricing luckily never buy last week ( due to bad serviceman ) Edited October 2, 2008 by junxian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 yeah. was shocked with the price. last week was qouted 2289 for toshiba sys 3... this week gt qouted 1990. with the same stuff.... but finally still opted for sanyo .. as both best bargain and best tech also said sanyo more value for $ and save electricity. wonder why this sudden drop of $200 bucks in pricing luckily never buy last week ( due to bad serviceman ) so in the end u buy frm best tech? danny did tell me not to buy frm best tech or is it all tech (???) hmm cant remember the name also ..cos service not dat gd. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 ya just do a search here you will noe both best gt some problem.. .. i bought from gain city =D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 ya just do a search here you will noe both best gt some problem.. .. i bought from gain city =D ya i read abt the bad reviews on the both ..so i bought mine frm gain also my unit jin ma huan one..a lot of aircon brands i cant buy due to the big compressor etc etc ...sigh...end up only daikin or mitsubishi and somemore must be inverter unit hor!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 (edited) wow you gt some nice budget to spend on the new house. Envy keke For my house they said can fit even tat dinosour sanyo compressor.haha Updates - they should be doin electrical today and tml. Next week is aircond and false ceiling! Cant wait to start carpentry! kitchen base on 1 oct 08 Edited October 2, 2008 by junxian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2008 me electrical breakdown light point - 22 pcs x $50 = 1100 double ( ??? ) - 3 pcs x $65 = 195 heater point - 1 pcs x $80 = 80 scv point - 1 pcs x 110 = $110 wiring for 2 way switch - 2 pcs x $60 = $120 hager big switch ( all ) = $ 280 install all light - 6 pcs x $10 = 60 total $1900 dunno what is double... means 1 switch on 2 lights ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SkimMilk 1 Report post Posted October 5, 2008 double means 1 point with 2 x 3 pin socket. single == 1 point with 1 x 3 pin socket. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 ya i read abt the bad reviews on the both ..so i bought mine frm gain also my unit jin ma huan one..a lot of aircon brands i cant buy due to the big compressor etc etc ...sigh...end up only daikin or mitsubishi and somemore must be inverter unit hor!!!!!! ops. how to c got enugh space for compressor or not? i dunno wor. i juz went ahead to buy mitsubishi non-inverter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 ops. how to c got enugh space for compressor or not? i dunno wor. i juz went ahead to buy mitsubishi non-inverter Mine is a resale w/o aircon ledge and gain city salesguy ask me whether my window is casement or sliding...mine will be casement so the choices will be much lesser as the casement window might "hit" some of the compressor cos sys 4 compressor is really huge! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 Mine is a resale w/o aircon ledge and gain city salesguy ask me whether my window is casement or sliding...mine will be casement so the choices will be much lesser as the casement window might "hit" some of the compressor cos sys 4 compressor is really huge! oo. mine is oso resale. i think shuld be no aircon ledge, cos old one. but no prob la. cos i changing all de windows ma. n de compressor shuld be placed outside mbr de window. n bedrooms i installing sliding windows. only dining, living n kitchen i install casement window =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 oo. mine is oso resale. i think shuld be no aircon ledge, cos old one. but no prob la. cos i changing all de windows ma. n de compressor shuld be placed outside mbr de window. n bedrooms i installing sliding windows. only dining, living n kitchen i install casement window =p mine is opp frm urs... whole hse casement (for more ventilation) then dining and studyroom sliding junxian, any more updates on ur hse? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 haha yea... but no pics as my hp gt no cam yesterday went to buy lighting(s) with Danny .. spend 1.3k burst budget again. today and tml will be doing wiring , wednesday is aircond trunking... so wednesday then will have pics to share Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 haha yea... but no pics as my hp gt no cam yesterday went to buy lighting(s) with Danny .. spend 1.3k burst budget again. today and tml will be doing wiring , wednesday is aircond trunking... so wednesday then will have pics to share where did he bring u to buy lightings? another thing done! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites