mwerkz 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 mine is opp frm urs... whole hse casement (for more ventilation) then dining and studyroom sliding junxian, any more updates on ur hse? hehe. i dunno leh. de first ID proposed like tat den i juz follow his suggestion n get quotes based on his proposal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 haha yea... but no pics as my hp gt no cam yesterday went to buy lighting(s) with Danny .. spend 1.3k burst budget again. today and tml will be doing wiring , wednesday is aircond trunking... so wednesday then will have pics to share $1.3k should b reasonable lah since got those downlights... Most important, happy waiting for ur pic update... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 hehe. i dunno leh. de first ID proposed like tat den i juz follow his suggestion n get quotes based on his proposal haha. for me also like that. certain thing really totally entrust my ID and follow his suggestions $1.3k should b reasonable lah since got those downlights... Most important, happy waiting for ur pic update... yea ... most anticipating is how will the dinner area look like... and the cove & down lights. today and tomorrow will have night class .. so cant take any pics yet ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 haha. for me also like that. certain thing really totally entrust my ID and follow his suggestions yea ... most anticipating is how will the dinner area look like... and the cove & down lights. today and tomorrow will have night class .. so cant take any pics yet ... im also excited abt my cove lights wonder if ID bring us go buy lights will the shop charge higher price or nt?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 haha. for me also like that. certain thing really totally entrust my ID and follow his suggestions yea ... most anticipating is how will the dinner area look like... and the cove & down lights. today and tomorrow will have night class .. so cant take any pics yet ... haha. long time nv go c is good la. when u go in den will get surprises. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 haha. long time nv go c is good la. when u go in den will get surprises. ya lor i second the thought! but also worried at the same time also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 haha yea... but no pics as my hp gt no cam yesterday went to buy lighting(s) with Danny .. spend 1.3k burst budget again. today and tml will be doing wiring , wednesday is aircond trunking... so wednesday then will have pics to share 1.3k is cheap la. cos mine after counting here n there, is 1.6k for everything haha. for me also like that. certain thing really totally entrust my ID and follow his suggestions yea ... most anticipating is how will the dinner area look like... and the cove & down lights. today and tomorrow will have night class .. so cant take any pics yet ... haha. we went ahead with him cos. me like casement, hubby like sliding. like this 2 person happy ya lor i second the thought! but also worried at the same time also haha. must have abit of trust in ur ID la. i intend to leave them to do their work. n juz go down to monitor every tues, sat, while hubby will go on wed, sat =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PTBear 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 Hi Junxian! The pics look real nice! Waiting in anticipation for your house to be fully renovated so that you can post some real pics! Can PM me the pricing for your reno? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 im also excited abt my cove lights wonder if ID bring us go buy lights will the shop charge higher price or nt?? hehe.. buy liao dun think lah buy from ID's ref oso good. anything wrong, dun like etc, just open ur mouth complain will get all problem fixed!! ur ID oso will help VERY willingly mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2008 1.3k is cheap la. cos mine after counting here n there, is 1.6k for everything haha. we went ahead with him cos. me like casement, hubby like sliding. like this 2 person happy haha. must have abit of trust in ur ID la. i intend to leave them to do their work. n juz go down to monitor every tues, sat, while hubby will go on wed, sat =p i also like casement door wardrobe cos can keep the dust away...no need to keep cleaning the sliding door tracks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
night 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2008 Hi junxian, am thinking of doing the same platform for MBR, possible to share how much does it cost? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2008 Hi junxian, am thinking of doing the same platform for MBR, possible to share how much does it cost? If I remember correctly... should be 1k+ plus... let me check again =P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
night 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2008 If I remember correctly... should be 1k+ plus... let me check again =P xie xie! Btw, u using laminate for the platform? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2008 (edited) xie xie! Btw, u using laminate for the platform? yup ! initially ID proposed use parquet but personally i prefer use laminate as I feel the contrast is nice oh ya .. is 1.7k for the platform... just realised its more than enough to buy a nice bedroom set ! Edited October 7, 2008 by junxian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CutePinkElephant 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2008 Out of topic but just to share My bro sent as rom+new house gift... extract from www.liuli.us My Heart Lives in Love's Nest [PA0105] Because I looked back, The flowers bloomed in my dreams. My heart Lives forever in this nest, In content eternity. Ideal for love and wedding Limited Edition: 3600pcs 2"Lx3"Wx4.25"H 2.00lb with gift box me and my wtb really love it SOOOOOOOO niceeeeeeeeeeeeee lerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr Share this post Link to post Share on other sites