chocolatechipmuffin

First Home: Project Reno

hi all, have finally decided to try doing a reno-blog on the forum.

first things first: here's a view of the layout of our new home (we're getting the keys on 08.08.08!)

layoutnj0.th.png

hmm. first time upload. hope it works. :D

Edited by chocolatechipmuffin

hey guys!

thanks for the warm welcome!

hehe yeah- we're quite happy about the date we're getting our keys too! reaally excited!!! only a few days away!!!

hi aves!

yup- chosen an 'ID firm' already. We're going with * Interior Design. Our ID is called Mike. :D think there are not many pple who've used * on this forum, so you guys can probably get a glimpse of what their workmanship is like!

spamchop. have u chosen your id/contractor??

hehe yea i read from ur blogspot blog about your selected ID. hope all turns out well. If i recall correctly, they do advertising on TV during late nights.

hi aves,

oh really? didn't know they advertised on tv too. keeping my fingers crossed that the reno will go v.smoothly!

hello smartfool,

lol me and bf not pantang, so we're only intending to follow our parents wishes & not do reno during the 7th month. intending to ask our id to start reno on 1st sept... think should be not bad also right? (1/9/08)? hehehe 'zun zun' on monday some-more, best time to start work! :yeah::yeah::yeah:

i scared reno during 7th month also

anyway if want to start reno on 010908, got time to plan as well

no rush

not sure if the day good la but at least after 7 yue ma

hehe

i also trying to plan so that once reno start wont waste time changin here and there

monday all the workers got monday blues

lol

pictures to share!

living room

livgrm.jpg

kitchen

kitchen.jpg

kitchen toilet

toilet.jpg

mbr

mbr.jpg

mbr toilet

mbrtoilelt.jpg

more pics!

bedroom 2

br2.jpg

bedroom 3

br3.jpg

keke i think as long as not during 7th month can liao lah. anyway, you're right. starting reno in sept will give more time to plan as well.

aiyo, i hope they dun get any blues at all man.. but then, i already got 'plan': since i live very close to my flat, i will be going over v.often to kaypoh. keke if i see the workers blue, will just buy them kopi/kueh kueh loh. hopefully they will feel happier & do my reno swee swee for me. :D

i scared reno during 7th month also

anyway if want to start reno on 010908, got time to plan as well

no rush

not sure if the day good la but at least after 7 yue ma

hehe

i also trying to plan so that once reno start wont waste time changin here and there

monday all the workers got monday blues

lol

hi hi,

saw the pix on your toilet ceiling....think is almost same as mine.....quite bad,....got concrete spalling,...so, got to hack and plaster smooth on the ceiling lor.