cony 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Hi, My current house income is more than 8K so we can't buy new HDB at the moment. My wife plans to quit the job and taking care of our baby. In this situation our house income will less than 8K which is eligible for a new HDB house. My question is how long time we need to wait before submit our application? Thanks a lot in advance. best regards, cony Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 You can submit your application anytime from now. As long as there is no CPF contribution in your wife's CPF account, it proves that she is not working. HDB will do the necessary checking and also get your wife to do a declaration paperwork of income status. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 You can submit your application anytime from now. As long as there is no CPF contribution in your wife's CPF account, it proves that she is not working. HDB will do the necessary checking and also get your wife to do a declaration paperwork of income status. but is de 8k income on de point of buyin de house? i tot all along they look at a few mths record? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 From what I know it is at the point of buying the house, no need few mths record. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ideasmiths 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 (edited) Hi, My current house income is more than 8K so we can't buy new HDB at the moment. My wife plans to quit the job and taking care of our baby. In this situation our house income will less than 8K which is eligible for a new HDB house. My question is how long time we need to wait before submit our application? Thanks a lot in advance. best regards, cony 2 months by the book B-) To be safer, 3 months..... But...you mean you apply sure get new flat? I 'applied' for 12 years liao, luckily wife didn't start/stop/start/stop/start work lol. Edited August 6, 2008 by Ideasmiths Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 but is de 8k income on de point of buyin de house? i tot all along they look at a few mths record? for my case, they look at lastest 3mths pay slip. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
isasoap 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 hi guys for the income ceiling of 8k does it apply to resale flats too? Is there an income ceiling for people who wants to get a HDB flat?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 Income ceiling of 8k applies to getting new flat from HDB. No such constraint on resale flat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
isasoap 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 Income ceiling of 8k applies to getting new flat from HDB. No such constraint on resale flat. thanks!!! so it is still possible to get a flat!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 Yes, don't worry, billionaire can also buy a resale flat lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
l_club23 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 Yes, don't worry, billionaire can also buy a resale flat lah You get the housing grant for resale flats if your income is below 8k Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2008 You get the housing grant for resale flats if your income is below 8k yup. so no 30k grant / 40k grant (near parents). but if resale better to ask ur wife to quit. cos 30k can be a few mths pay. unless ur wife earn 10k a mth =x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2008 above 8k can't get HDB loan also right ? pardon me if i gt it wrong =P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2008 above 8k can't get HDB loan also right ? pardon me if i gt it wrong =P u are right. if income exceeds 8k,...then have to take bank loan..... hdb will not loan to income exceeds that ceiling.......sigh!~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
papbestdad 0 Report post Posted August 18, 2008 above 8k can't get HDB loan also right ? pardon me if i gt it wrong =P You know it all, why bother asking? too free? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites