mwerkz 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2008 All demolished, tiles hacked. Common Toilet - Tiles has linear lines on it for a spa feel Living Room L-box is up Master Toilet Still progressing Kitchen Tiles making the small space look alittle bigger? Basically touchdown on thursday and these 2 days, my contractor is very good and offered to drive me around, bringing me to buy stuff and inspect my house. Total Damage till date: Panasonic System 2 with ioniser - $1600 Lightings - $1900 FOC doorbell Toiletries / Water heater and kitchen basin - $1900 Will be buying my chiller, fridge, washing machine, hob, oven on national day. Think got good sale? u shuld have laid de kitchen tiles horizontally instead of vertically to make ur kitchen look even bigger. dis way of laying only makes de kitchen ceiling looks higher. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2008 wow just nice when 7 yue ends good luck saw hangars at Daiso which u want best deal is 6 for 2SGD not sure if there are cheaper Thanks man. Ask wife to check it our during lunch time at imm Now sitting in my bedroom drinking vitagen and choosing wall colours....headache sia. u shuld have laid de kitchen tiles horizontally instead of vertically to make ur kitchen look even bigger. dis way of laying only makes de kitchen ceiling looks higher. Well tt did'nt come across my mind Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2008 Well tt did'nt come across my mind well. maybe i shouldn't have said bo bian. for mine hm, de ceiling is really high. got to think of ways to make de place look bigger. else with a higher ceiling, de place will look even smaller Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Danielray 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2008 u shuld have laid de kitchen tiles horizontally instead of vertically to make ur kitchen look even bigger. dis way of laying only makes de kitchen ceiling looks higher. but the kitchen already very L-O-N-G wo... Zc's kitchen cabinet total how many ft? saw the white 'groovy' kitchen wall tile at Taugres too but decided on a 'diamond' design instead Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2008 Thanks man. Ask wife to check it our during lunch time at imm Now sitting in my bedroom drinking vitagen and choosing wall colours....headache sia. Well tt did'nt come across my mind aiya same problem as i am facing la somemore my reno haven even start yet leh been busy buying stuff to match the reno no time to drink vitagen also tiles also haven chosen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 but the kitchen already very L-O-N-G wo... Zc's kitchen cabinet total how many ft? saw the white 'groovy' kitchen wall tile at Taugres too but decided on a 'diamond' design instead hah. ya. his kitchen really long. not like mine. small small small so got to think of ways to make it look big big big Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 but the kitchen already very L-O-N-G wo... Zc's kitchen cabinet total how many ft? saw the white 'groovy' kitchen wall tile at Taugres too but decided on a 'diamond' design instead Errr...kitchen is about 19ft. Top will not have cabinets. Only 1 full tall unit behind my sink which will be in a L-shape and another tall unit beside the fridge, which technically will only be half unit cox bottom will haf a hole cut out for microwave etc. Ya saw the diamond too but in the end....wifey loves this so.... aiya same problem as i am facing la somemore my reno haven even start yet leh been busy buying stuff to match the reno no time to drink vitagen also tiles also haven chosen Well trouble with colours is we want bright colours and trying to avoid woody, dark colors, hence the dilemma. So afraid colour will turn out opposite from what we wee from the sample. We're looking at colours like popcorn, lime twist, etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 Congrat Bro! Wonderful pics taken on ur honeymoon. Hope to see more pics on ur reno progress. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 nice nice tiles for kitchen & toilets!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 Congrat Bro! Wonderful pics taken on ur honeymoon. Hope to see more pics on ur reno progress. Hey i still remember you. Thanks ya Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 Well trouble with colours is we want bright colours and trying to avoid woody, dark colors, hence the dilemma. So afraid colour will turn out opposite from what we wee from the sample. We're looking at colours like popcorn, lime twist, etc... wow i see no wonder coordination is a problem we sticking to standard colours i guess dun mind me asking how come disappeared for awhile? busy overseas? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dazzle08 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 u shuld have laid de kitchen tiles horizontally instead of vertically to make ur kitchen look even bigger. dis way of laying only makes de kitchen ceiling looks higher. Agreed. This is what my ID suggest to me for my bathroom Very sian still have to wait 1-2 weeks to see how my house will look like... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 Well trouble with colours is we want bright colours and trying to avoid woody, dark colors, hence the dilemma. So afraid colour will turn out opposite from what we wee from the sample. We're looking at colours like popcorn, lime twist, etc... wow i see no wonder coordination is a problem we sticking to standard colours i guess dun mind me asking how come disappeared for awhile? busy overseas? oh after my wedding i went straight to japan for honeymoon mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 oh really?? woo nice!! have a good time picking the colours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aves 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2008 nice nice. so how is everything with Tau so far? any comments? what are the good and bads of their service / workmanship? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites