applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 28, 2008 hmm.. that holder was done by the ex owner.. I also dun know where to get it leh.. but we are planning to remove it and install those pull up pull down kind.. Thanks for the reminder for the floor tile protection.. i must remind my ID about that.. ;p since you removing and kastle looking for one you sell yours to her lah but hor, think yours not white powder coats steel right? looks like the one i have at home, supplied by hdb just normal stainless steel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2008 yeah yeah,......me dun mind take over from yan of the bamboo poles holders... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2008 Wah but I think your reno progress quite speedily le... I love your floor tiles too.. brightens up the whole place! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yan 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2008 since you removing and kastle looking for one you sell yours to her lah but hor, think yours not white powder coats steel right? looks like the one i have at home, supplied by hdb just normal stainless steel i am a bit confused.. Jessie and kastlekonfusion are 2 persons? or same person? They both want the holder? Who should I give to?? hmm.. why not you 2 bid for the holder, higher price win.. kekeke... My holder is original HDB holder. i am not sure what material it is.. but probably not white powder-coded ones.. i've checked with my ID, he said the holder will be dismantled soon. If I want it he can ask the woker not to throw away. So anyone can confirm really want it? because my ID said if later I find out that I dun want it anymore and ask him to throw away he will charge me.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yan 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2008 Wah but I think your reno progress quite speedily le... I love your floor tiles too.. brightens up the whole place! haha.. it was speedy till last last week.. from last week till this thursday there is NOTHING being done.. until thursday nite I talked to the ID (usually it is my hubby who talked to him), then they started work again.. ai.. I am going oversea for 2 weeks soon.. hopefully I won't see the progess hangs there after I come back... think I will be really really angry if so... the floor tiles, yeah.. it took us a long time to finally confirm the tile.. we want to find light color tiles (after seeing the ex owner's black flooring), preferablely white.. but not so white that one hair drop on the floor also very noticable kind... so in the end we chose this white color, but got some pattern (very light color pattern) on it so the hair won't be so noticeable... As there is no progress last week.. i just post some photos of the things that we shopped.. Common toilet basin Oven.. hmm.. actually we seldom cook, not to mention baking.. hopefully we will really make use of this oven.. although hubby promised he will make baked rice lah, spagatti lah, pizza lah... ;p Kitchen sink that we bought.. the color is called 'volcano black'.. Tap for the Kitchen sink.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 31, 2008 i am a bit confused.. Jessie and kastlekonfusion are 2 persons? or same person? They both want the holder? Who should I give to?? hmm.. why not you 2 bid for the holder, higher price win.. kekeke... My holder is original HDB holder. i am not sure what material it is.. but probably not white powder-coded ones.. i've checked with my ID, he said the holder will be dismantled soon. If I want it he can ask the woker not to throw away. So anyone can confirm really want it? because my ID said if later I find out that I dun want it anymore and ask him to throw away he will charge me.. they are two different persons bah think they have their own individual t-blog too think you can ask your ID to keep it, then put it up in garage sales see who give you offer loh then hor, your ID trying to smoke you leh why charge to throw away? if he don't throw you give to garang guni man they will be very happy loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted August 31, 2008 haha.. it was speedy till last last week.. from last week till this thursday there is NOTHING being done.. until thursday nite I talked to the ID (usually it is my hubby who talked to him), then they started work again.. ai.. I am going oversea for 2 weeks soon.. hopefully I won't see the progess hangs there after I come back... think I will be really really angry if so... the floor tiles, yeah.. it took us a long time to finally confirm the tile.. we want to find light color tiles (after seeing the ex owner's black flooring), preferablely white.. but not so white that one hair drop on the floor also very noticable kind... so in the end we chose this white color, but got some pattern (very light color pattern) on it so the hair won't be so noticeable... As there is no progress last week.. i just post some photos of the things that we shopped.. Common toilet basin Oven.. hmm.. actually we seldom cook, not to mention baking.. hopefully we will really make use of this oven.. although hubby promised he will make baked rice lah, spagatti lah, pizza lah... ;p Huh *keeping fingers crossed for you also* usually when no one is looking (supervising) then they will be liddat. common ba. Usually it's the wife who says that sort of thing when buying oven... hehe so cute. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kastlekonfusion 1 Report post Posted August 31, 2008 i am a bit confused.. Jessie and kastlekonfusion are 2 persons? or same person? They both want the holder? Who should I give to?? hmm.. why not you 2 bid for the holder, higher price win.. kekeke... My holder is original HDB holder. i am not sure what material it is.. but probably not white powder-coded ones.. i've checked with my ID, he said the holder will be dismantled soon. If I want it he can ask the woker not to throw away. So anyone can confirm really want it? because my ID said if later I find out that I dun want it anymore and ask him to throw away he will charge me.. Hi Yan, I hope your ID is joking about charging you for throwing away such small items! I'd very much preferred to get the type of bamboo holders that was in the pix you had posted as it's better than those with rivets. I broke 2 of the 8 riveted bamboo holders before; hanging just a queen sized duvet on a bamboo pole. Anyway, we didn't think we could get 3 sets of the same type of bamboo holders we wanted so we settled for the most common type. We bought 3 sets of those riveted aluminum bamboo holders and sprayed painted them white over the weekend. Well, if the rivets were to give way again, we now have a rivet gun to fix it. Hope it would last. KK PS. If there is no takers for your bamboo holder, please drop me a PM as my friend just saw our spray-painted bamboo holders and would like same. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2008 hi hi Yan, hahaha....me & kastlekonfusion are diff person lah... me wanna take over that bamboo holder if you dun mind lor. cos my current dun hv at all......keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yan 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2008 today went up to check up the progress.. so glad to see that finally there are some works done after nearly 2 weeks of no work... took some pics on the holder.. I am sure it is not white-powdered coded.. but not sure it is stainless steel or aluminium.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2008 (edited) should be stainless steel, if not at least steel don't think i've ever seen aluminium for this aluminium is too soft, hang clothes sure everything fall :lol: Edited September 2, 2008 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2008 should be stainless steel, if not at least steel don't think i've ever seen aluminium for this aluminium is too soft, hang clothes sure everything fall :lol: MmmM agree. Good good they got do work! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 erms. i tot someone mentioned they were able to purchase these clothes hanger at those neighbourhood hardwareshop. cos i oso interested in getting one. looks retro Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 erms. i tot someone mentioned they were able to purchase these clothes hanger at those neighbourhood hardwareshop. cos i oso interested in getting one. looks retro ooo...is it? think i will go to those hardware shop to find find... tks tks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yan 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 Still in office.. waiting for hubby to finish his work.. post some photos... Cables.. More Cables... Big big chunking.. how to install mirror there???!!! can see the icon inside liao... reach the beam liao.. oops... This side is wrong.. should be at the opposite side of the wall...!!! Common toilet shower pipe Aircon chunking under the beam.. so must box up.. will it make it very low??? hmm.. Water pipe in kicthen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites