RawR 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 Hi mwerkz, Thanks ^^ Realize your color scheme and mine quite similar! Black, Red, White Our WIW also 2 rows, but yours longer ^^ Current Vote: 3 dinning, 2 bar hehe. i really love all ur design. i think only u know both u n ur hubby's living habits de best. so go with whatever design u think is more practical for urself. since only 2 person, it's ok to have juz de bar table, since usually even for me n hubby, de dining area is redundant. we'll prefer to eat on de sofa u r really pro with de software u can be ur own designer =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 Hi mwerkz, Thanks ^^ Realize your color scheme and mine quite similar! Black, Red, White Our WIW also 2 rows, but yours longer ^^ Current Vote: 3 dinning, 2 bar yeah. i love de color black, red n white =p haha. no la. mine not long la. it's an illusion. cos there's a mirror at the end of the wiw which makes u think it's long Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RawR 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 me too! like black and white with an accent color. red is the choice now~ was thinking of vivid green or orange too ^^ oic~ then is it about 2m long each? yeah. i love de color black, red n white =p haha. no la. mine not long la. it's an illusion. cos there's a mirror at the end of the wiw which makes u think it's long Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nano 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 i think bar counter saves space. Moreover no need to spend money to buy dinning table. I vote for bar counter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 (edited) Got about 2.5m Dining table width of about 1m, seating space per pax need about 0.5m, so that's 2m taken up. So left with 0.25m each side to push back chair to get up, like kinda tight X_X Current Stats: 2 votes for dining, 0 votes for bar Shoe Cabinet Design =^-^= wah ur blog can conduct alot of polls liao think hor i will maybe get a 1.4m table then can have some people over for dinner if nt u can use the bar counter top when u 2 eat only love the design of ur study and MBR very simple yet classic Edited September 17, 2008 by SmartFool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 me too! like black and white with an accent color. red is the choice now~ was thinking of vivid green or orange too ^^ oic~ then is it about 2m long each? total wardrobe+vanity is 12.5ft. but one side is shorter, becos one side got de door. de longer side is abt 7.5ft, de other 5ft? ard there ba =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RawR 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2008 Thanks Nano for your feedback! Current Vote: 3 dinning, 3 bar i think bar counter saves space. Moreover no need to spend money to buy dinning table. I vote for bar counter Hihi SmartFool, Thanks~! When go out shopping I'll bring along my measuring tape to measure those I like to see if they fit ^^ Current Vote: 4 dinning, 3 bar wah ur blog can conduct alot of polls liao think hor i will maybe get a 1.4m table then can have some people over for dinner if nt u can use the bar counter top when u 2 eat only love the design of ur study and MBR very simple yet classic Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RawR 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2008 Hi mwerkz, oic, so we got about same length wardrobe~! I'm thinking of just placing a stool near the end of the wardrobe, den place my things on the cupboard. Mirror will be in between the 2 cupboard at the end too. Thinking of getting Ikea Hovet mirror (78 x 196cm) at $199, compared to the 0.87m x 2.643m mirror by the contractor for $380. total wardrobe+vanity is 12.5ft. but one side is shorter, becos one side got de door. de longer side is abt 7.5ft, de other 5ft? ard there ba =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2008 Hi mwerkz, oic, so we got about same length wardrobe~! I'm thinking of just placing a stool near the end of the wardrobe, den place my things on the cupboard. Mirror will be in between the 2 cupboard at the end too. Thinking of getting Ikea Hovet mirror (78 x 196cm) at $199, compared to the 0.87m x 2.643m mirror by the contractor for $380. haha. mine is a mirror by my ID. only 260, can do full height, so better. considering not much ex den ikea,, n according to iD, de ikea mirror is very thIN, den easily chipped. so no good leh. yeah. i think our wardrobe ard same lenght, n i oso getting a stool fr ikea den spray paint black. cos my ceiling is 2.85m. dun thINK i can reach de top of de cupboard without a stool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RawR 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2008 wah! your ID quote more competitive for the mirror le~ maybe when finalizing the choice of ID/contractor i can bargain with em for the mirror ya, i think a stool will be good~ maybe the one for vanity can get more sturdy one so can double use ^^ haha. mine is a mirror by my ID. only 260, can do full height, so better. considering not much ex den ikea,, n according to iD, de ikea mirror is very thIN, den easily chipped. so no good leh. yeah. i think our wardrobe ard same lenght, n i oso getting a stool fr ikea den spray paint black. cos my ceiling is 2.85m. dun thINK i can reach de top of de cupboard without a stool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2008 me too! like black and white with an accent color. red is the choice now~ was thinking of vivid green or orange too ^^ oic~ then is it about 2m long each? Wow...you're good with the 3d software design thingy...seriously you ought to consider doing freelance interior design for people as a hobby, maybe charge a token fee... I'm like you too when it comes to colours, black, white and a splash of something bright. My home design uses bright yellow and for the tv feature wall, it is bright green! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2008 wah! your ID quote more competitive for the mirror le~ maybe when finalizing the choice of ID/contractor i can bargain with em for the mirror ya, i think a stool will be good~ maybe the one for vanity can get more sturdy one so can double use ^^ haha. cos my other competitor ID offered to give me FOC, so my ID cannot charge too ex oso lo but overall de selected ID's quote still more impressive Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alyplwwf 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2008 Hi RawR, I like all your designs especially the MBR and the storage bed. Also like your shoe and tall cabinet. I also have the same idea of putting shoe cabinet at the same place. Anyway, I vote for dinning table. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RawR 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2008 Hi mmycheng, Thanks *^^* haha, see how after my house turn out bah~ sekali design look okie but cannot build or got some flaw wow! bright yellow is very cheerful and very strong a color~ I love bright green too~ especially vivid lime green <3 Wow...you're good with the 3d software design thingy...seriously you ought to consider doing freelance interior design for people as a hobby, maybe charge a token fee... I'm like you too when it comes to colours, black, white and a splash of something bright. My home design uses bright yellow and for the tv feature wall, it is bright green! FOC! heh, maybe i should try ask for foc first, then later let him drop the price abit try ^^ gonna meet with some ID firm this wkend to see their quotations too, was thinking of comparing about 5 min den decide, so far got 3 quotes >< haha. cos my other competitor ID offered to give me FOC, so my ID cannot charge too ex oso lo but overall de selected ID's quote still more impressive Hi alyplwwf, Thanks ^^ So have you decided which company you gonna go for your reno? The last time we talked you mentioned you thinking of renovation so dirty one time right? Current Vote: 5 Dinning; 3 Bar Hi RawR, I like all your designs especially the MBR and the storage bed. Also like your shoe and tall cabinet. I also have the same idea of putting shoe cabinet at the same place. Anyway, I vote for dinning table. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2008 Hi RawR, Notice from the picture, with the dining table, the bar is still there. Can I check if the dining table is carpentry works or bought it off shelf? If it's not included in the carpentry (and bar is there), I would suggest that you for the time being dine at the bar first... you can always search for a dining table or go back to the same contractor to do up a dining table for you if you need it a few years down the road. It will be something new again a few years down the road. just my 2 cents. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites