RawR

Bunny & Kitty Mini Lair

Hi mmycheng,

Thanks *^^*

haha, see how after my house turn out bah~ sekali design look okie but cannot build or got some flaw :P

wow! bright yellow is very cheerful and very strong a color~

I love bright green too~ especially vivid lime green <3

FOC! heh, maybe i should try ask for foc first, then later let him drop the price abit try ^^

gonna meet with some ID firm this wkend to see their quotations too, was thinking of comparing about 5 min den decide, so far got 3 quotes ><

Hi alyplwwf,

Thanks ^^

So have you decided which company you gonna go for your reno? The last time we talked you mentioned you thinking of renovation so dirty one time right?

Current Vote: 5 Dinning; 3 Bar

Hi RawR,

Notice from the picture, with the dining table, the bar is still there.

Can I check if the dining table is carpentry works or bought it off shelf?

If it's not included in the carpentry (and bar is there), I would suggest that you for the time being dine at the bar first...

you can always search for a dining table or go back to the same contractor to do up a dining table for you if you need it a few years down the road.

It will be something new again a few years down the road. :)

just my 2 cents.

hi koikoi,

I beg to differ 8| . The longer the time drag, the lesser the effort to do up the home liao. So from my point of view, its always best to renovate everything within the period of time.

As the saying goes, it takes 30 minutes to register the food we eat to our brain. Chew fast before you feels that you are fulled. :sport-smiley-003:

Hi koikoi and ILoveMyHome

Thanks for both your valuable feedback.

The dining table i'm thinking of buying off the shelf, the reno budget bursting X_X

Basically, I'm trying to decide first so that I can plan the lighting, if i wanna a dining table, must plan a light source on top of it ^^

FOC! heh, maybe i should try ask for foc first, then later let him drop the price abit try ^^

gonna meet with some ID firm this wkend to see their quotations too, was thinking of comparing about 5 min den decide, so far got 3 quotes ><

haha. ya. asking for FOC at the start is good. make them mentally prepare that u r not very willing to pay alot for it. so dey wun quote u too much :notti:

okok! will try and update the result ^^

haha. ya. asking for FOC at the start is good. make them mentally prepare that u r not very willing to pay alot for it. so dey wun quote u too much :notti:

Dining Furniture

Furniture-Dining-1Chopin-S.jpg

Furniture-Dining-2Rectangular-S.jpg

Hi koikoi and ILoveMyHome

Thanks for both your valuable feedback.

The dining table i'm thinking of buying off the shelf, the reno budget bursting X_X

Basically, I'm trying to decide first so that I can plan the lighting, if i wanna a dining table, must plan a light source on top of it ^^

Any downlight at that area?

I do not have any dining lights although there's so many beautiful ones out there...

Just hope that I can shift my dining table around.

I saw the Lbox/false ceiling there for the cove lights.

Would suggest you put small size plc light there first.

if u add in a dining table at a later stage also alright.

anyway it's just a suggestion. :)

Great Idea~! :thumbs up:

if i still cannot decide by the time i get my contractor/id, i shall put a series of downlight that compliment the lights for the passageway between the bedrooms~!

thanks a million~!

Any downlight at that area?

I do not have any dining lights although there's so many beautiful ones out there...

Just hope that I can shift my dining table around.

I saw the Lbox/false ceiling there for the cove lights.

Would suggest you put small size plc light there first.

if u add in a dining table at a later stage also alright.

anyway it's just a suggestion. :)

How come you still want to go for ID since you already designed your own place using the software??

If I had known you earlier, I would have asked you to do for me FOC!! :notti: only if nice i'll give u an angbao....joking... :P

Edited by mmycheng

Great Idea~! :thumbs up:

if i still cannot decide by the time i get my contractor/id, i shall put a series of downlight that compliment the lights for the passageway between the bedrooms~!

thanks a million~!

no pro... glad that my idea helps...

sometimes we are so concentrate on one item that we miss out on other details... :)

can speak to ur id too...

of cos let them know ur budget it tight and they wont add this and that... :)

waiting for more pics... :)

Hi mmycheng,

Cos i not sure the design ok or not mah.. now on paper only, dunno can execute or not. X_X

I saw some quotes from IDs in the forum, looks ok, so thought go ask ask =P

Apparently, one ID firm quoted me nearly the same as the first contractor, but more expensive

How come you still want to go for ID since you already designed your own place using the software??

If I had known you earlier, I would have asked you to do for me FOC!! :notti: only if nice i'll give u an angbao....joking... :P

Hi koikoi,

thats true, my hb was like... y r u drilling the details now rather then confirming the overall design :P

no id yet, maybe will go for contractor, den the id fees can be used to do more for the house. not sure yet, cos got one id got really good idea... but... 17k over the budget! :unsure:

no pro... glad that my idea helps...

sometimes we are so concentrate on one item that we miss out on other details... :)

can speak to ur id too...

of cos let them know ur budget it tight and they wont add this and that... :)

waiting for more pics... :)

Hi mmycheng,

Cos i not sure the design ok or not mah.. now on paper only, dunno can execute or not. X_X

I saw some quotes from IDs in the forum, looks ok, so thought go ask ask =P

Apparently, one ID firm quoted me nearly the same as the first contractor, but more expensive

Hi koikoi,

thats true, my hb was like... y r u drilling the details now rather then confirming the overall design :P

no id yet, maybe will go for contractor, den the id fees can be used to do more for the house. not sure yet, cos got one id got really good idea... but... 17k over the budget! :unsure:

Hi RawR,

if you know what kind of design you have in mind, then just look for contractor.

me and hubby wanted to do up a nice home etc...

after thinking abt alot of things, like maintenance and having kids around (later stage),

then we just did the minimum...

telling ourselves that we can have another reno maybe 10 yrs down the road?

hee hee....

always work within your budget so that life gets better... not the opp...

dun rush to confirm if both of you dun agree on the same things.

as both of u are living in the flat together. :)

:jawdrop: u really good in 3D leh... goggle sketchup can do some much meh... me downloaded but hv nt tried it out... how to make such realistic picture? can give tip?

Hi koikoi,

Still finalizing the design, planning to have 2 to choose one from ^^

I also keep thinking of maintenance, don't want to spend my days cleaning and dusting :P

I think for ours, we should be staying there for a looonnnggg time. No plans to move so wanna make it nice nice mah

Hi rdnest,

Thanks~

must have a rendering program with google sketchup. I'm using podium, easier to use.

must get the model done in detail then add lights to render then can le~ very time consuming though X_X

:jawdrop: u really good in 3D leh... goggle sketchup can do some much meh... me downloaded but hv nt tried it out... how to make such realistic picture? can give tip?