RawR

Bunny & Kitty Mini Lair

RawR

thanks for your comments

actually we haven confirmed our design yet

but we kiasu and budget now even tighter

so no choice

just my comments (some maybe wrong due to my inexperience)

1) electrical seems good

2) think better confirm your aircon as well (dun make same mistake as me as now i haven even confirm wat units i want)

3) Electrical quotes haven include the SCV points

4) For paint, better ensure they dun use matex paint

5) laying of wall and floor tiles maybe can bargain?

6) better ask them to install toilet and kitchen fittings free

Hi SmartFool,

Thanks for the highlights.

I sure need aircon. Thinking of 3 split unit, one living room, two bedrooms. Must think on the trunking issue too... i hate the look of trunkings >.<

Oh ya hor! Must confirm with him on SCV points. The 2nd bedroom (study) need it for internet =P

Will note and make sure the paints are geniune and not in other containers. Thanks ^^

Actually, I'm not really for wall tiles. I've stayed in UK without wall tiles in the kitchen and it seems alright even with the daily cooking. Not sure yet... pondering...

For the toilet fittings and heater, I think HDB gonna install for us. They told us that we have to have all the things on hand for them to fix during the assigned period.

RawR

thanks for your comments

actually we haven confirmed our design yet

but we kiasu and budget now even tighter

so no choice

just my comments (some maybe wrong due to my inexperience)

1) electrical seems good

2) think better confirm your aircon as well (dun make same mistake as me as now i haven even confirm wat units i want)

3) Electrical quotes haven include the SCV points

4) For paint, better ensure they dun use matex paint

5) laying of wall and floor tiles maybe can bargain?

6) better ask them to install toilet and kitchen fittings free

Hi SmartFool,

Thanks for the highlights.

I sure need aircon. Thinking of 3 split unit, one living room, two bedrooms. Must think on the trunking issue too... i hate the look of trunkings >.<

Oh ya hor! Must confirm with him on SCV points. The 2nd bedroom (study) need it for internet =P

Will note and make sure the paints are geniune and not in other containers. Thanks ^^

Actually, I'm not really for wall tiles. I've stayed in UK without wall tiles in the kitchen and it seems alright even with the daily cooking. Not sure yet... pondering...

For the toilet fittings and heater, I think HDB gonna install for us. They told us that we have to have all the things on hand for them to fix during the assigned period.

Hi RawR,

I am also staying at Telok Blangah Heights and my flat also pending for HDB upgrade in 1-2 mths time. I believe your are also blk 60 or 61 ? correct me if I'm wrong, hehe .... neighbour leh ...

You have very nice design. Are you going to hack the wall between the living rm and kitchen ? But if you do daily cooking just like me, aren't the living rm wall and flooring gets oily easily ? I also thot of open concept to create a bigger house look but still hesitate. I think with tiles on the kitchen wall is easier to maintain.

I also intend to do major reno during HDB upgrade as my flat was done up almost 18 yrs ago. But with us still staying there, is going to be really very very messy and dusty, so still don know whether worth the hassle or not. sigh .... :(:~

I think those ID usually don reply email as I have also sent a few emails about a week liao but so far only one ID at Queensway S/C called me to discuss what I want and now still waiting for his quote. But I saw some forumers here are saying that ID provide bad service and quality.

What flooring do you intend to do for your living rm, bedrooms and kitchen ?

Hi alyplwwf,

YA! Blk 61! You? 60 or 61?? So happy to meet a neighbour here =^-^=

I am gonna hack the wall btw living and kitchen. Find the place dark and kinda gloomy with only the tiny window >< I love to cook, that's y I'm gonna place a glass wall in between. So hopefully the place will be brighter with more natural lights passing through but can block the fumes from the kitchen. Initially me and my hb wanna an open concept too, we discussed putting a C-shape kitchen layout, with the end nearer to the living room a bar counter... but, we luvs chilli and spicy things, so...

Hmmm, actually, I don't get much area left after the cabinets for tiles. Still a case of 50-50 i think ^^

I think if you really want to renovate, this may be a good time. Even if you don't renovate, the HDB hacking will make enough dust for you to cover everything =P So might as well do the reno and get the dust all over together. Perhaps you can bunk in with your parents/in-laws during the upgrade?

I also went to the Queensway SC one before. She talk talk to me, then say will send me quotation... that's like 1.5 mths ago... still no sound no shadow

I'm thinking of homogenous tiles. By the way, what option had u selected for the upgrade? A, B or C?

Hi RawR,

I am also staying at Telok Blangah Heights and my flat also pending for HDB upgrade in 1-2 mths time. I believe your are also blk 60 or 61 ? correct me if I'm wrong, hehe .... neighbour leh ...

You have very nice design. Are you going to hack the wall between the living rm and kitchen ? But if you do daily cooking just like me, aren't the living rm wall and flooring gets oily easily ? I also thot of open concept to create a bigger house look but still hesitate. I think with tiles on the kitchen wall is easier to maintain.

I also intend to do major reno during HDB upgrade as my flat was done up almost 18 yrs ago. But with us still staying there, is going to be really very very messy and dusty, so still don know whether worth the hassle or not. sigh .... :(:~

I think those ID usually don reply email as I have also sent a few emails about a week liao but so far only one ID at Queensway S/C called me to discuss what I want and now still waiting for his quote. But I saw some forumers here are saying that ID provide bad service and quality.

What flooring do you intend to do for your living rm, bedrooms and kitchen ?

Hi Celestial,

Thanks for the info!

Hi RAWR,

There's exhibition at EXPO this week if i not wrong. All the best for your reno. :)

Thanks Celestial for the info.

Hi RawR,

Ya, I'm also 61, 8th floor. Nice to meet you here. :good:

Ya I agree that the living rm is a bit dark even during day time and have to switch on the lights if my girl is doing her school work.

Can bunk in with my parents but thinking of shifting the furnitures and packing will also be headache and can't imagine the dust and mess the contractors create.

The quote that you got is from which ID ? Looks like a bit expensive for a 3 rm flat ?

I selected B for my kitchen toilet and C for my MBR. What abt you ?

Hi alyplwwf,

I'm on the 6th floor ^^

Bunk in with your parents don't need to shift furnitures right? But if want to do reno then think need some where to store them.

The quote from the ID is Earnest, contractor one is Ho Bee.

I selected both C. The light color one =P

Thanks Celestial for the info.

Hi RawR,

Ya, I'm also 61, 8th floor. Nice to meet you here. :good:

Ya I agree that the living rm is a bit dark even during day time and have to switch on the lights if my girl is doing her school work.

Can bunk in with my parents but thinking of shifting the furnitures and packing will also be headache and can't imagine the dust and mess the contractors create.

The quote that you got is from which ID ? Looks like a bit expensive for a 3 rm flat ?

I selected B for my kitchen toilet and C for my MBR. What abt you ?

Hi alyplwwf,

I'm on the 6th floor ^^

Bunk in with your parents don't need to shift furnitures right? But if want to do reno then think need some where to store them.

The quote from the ID is Earnest, contractor one is Ho Bee.

I selected both C. The light color one =P

Oh sorry, I mean to say need to pack n shift furnitures if doing major reno. But the Queensway ID told me that they can do one part at a time, like start from kitchen, then 2 rooms and finally living rm so I will have alot of shifting work to do.

Actually I like Option C but my girl likes B so finally we decide on one each and HDB allowed, so good loh fair mah :lol::lol:

Hi alyplwwf,

oic! Sounds like quite abit of work to be done D=

So latest when must decide?

Oh, I think if possible, during the 10 days upgrade, can arrange let your girl stay w ur parents/pil. Don't think the dust and noise is healthy for a little girl?

Oh sorry, I mean to say need to pack n shift furnitures if doing major reno. But the Queensway ID told me that they can do one part at a time, like start from kitchen, then 2 rooms and finally living rm so I will have alot of shifting work to do.

Actually I like Option C but my girl likes B so finally we decide on one each and HDB allowed, so good loh fair mah :lol::lol:

Hi Nano,

Not really that big lar 7m x 2.7m

And must fit the dining area inside also, shifting the dining room out with the living room instead of with the kitchen ^^

Hi RawR,

notice that you extend the living hall bigger into the kitchen, then your hall must be super big! :o

Hi alyplwwf,

oic! Sounds like quite abit of work to be done D=

So latest when must decide?

Oh, I think if possible, during the 10 days upgrade, can arrange let your girl stay w ur parents/pil. Don't think the dust and noise is healthy for a little girl?

don know but i think end of this mth ba ?

My girl definitely can't stay during upgrade as she has sensitive nose and skin. Hopefully, the HDB upgrade can starts around Nov school holiday then it will be better for me otherwise it will also be a problem bringing her back to school in the morning as my parent/pil stay far away from her kindergarten.

Hi alyplwwf,

I think the last time I heard from them, they were saying December. That's school holidays also ^^

don know but i think end of this mth ba ?

My girl definitely can't stay during upgrade as she has sensitive nose and skin. Hopefully, the HDB upgrade can starts around Nov school holiday then it will be better for me otherwise it will also be a problem bringing her back to school in the morning as my parent/pil stay far away from her kindergarten.

Hi CutePinkElephant,

Thanks ^^

Not very sure using contractor or ID yet. So far only got two quotes, so still waiting. What about you?

wow...very nice 3d :dancingqueen:

u use contractor or id?