RawR

Bunny & Kitty Mini Lair

Hi!

We've gotten our keys last year, but with the pending upgrade, had postponed our renovation plans. The upgrade will begin in Oct 08~ so finally time to make reno plans!

What HDB will be doing for us @ $2490 after gov subside =3

1. Replacement of existing squat pan to pedestal type

2. Replacement of existing pedestal with new pdestal

3. Floor retiling / tiling with water proofing

4. Wall retiling / tiling

5. Replacement of PVC Bi-fold door toilet doors including frame

6. Supply and install stainless steel grab bars

7. Replacement of toilet vents

8. Replacement of wash hand basins

9. Replacement of windows and grilles

10. Replacement of entrance gate

11. Change of waste pipe in toilets

12. Change of waste pipe in kitchens

13. Repair of spalling concrete to internal units

14. Replacement of existing pipe sockets to stainless steel clothes drying sockets

Will have to top up to change the windows **** room and br2 to sliding windows with the HDB contractor.

Thinking of getting a contractor to do up the place instead of ID. ^^

My Tentative Plans

Revised Floor Plan

floorplan-newstructure.jpg

My List of Work-To-Be-Done

(A) Demolition Work

• Hacking of 2 bedrooms and 1 storeroom door & frames
  • Hacking of floor finish and skirting for living room, BR1, BR2 and storeroom
  • Hacking of kitchen’s wall finish & floor finish and skirting
  • Hacking of kitchen’s build-in tiled sink
  • Hacking of wall between kitchen & living room
  • Hacking of wall between storeroom & BR1

(B) Wet Works

• Topping up of kitchen floor to level with living room using extruded polystyrene foam (EPF)
  • Laying of waterproofing membrane at kitchen
  • Supply and construct 50mm cabinet, washing machine and fridge base, with tiles (Note: Total of 6.7m length)
  • Plaster of whole unit wall, including the wall beside the steps up to the unit
  • Supply and install new wall for storeroom (where the door used to be)
  • Construct main entrance kerb

© Plumbing Works

• Replacement of standard copper piping for kitchen
  • Supply and install water concealed inlet pipe for sink in kitchen
  • Supply and install water concealed outlet pipe for sink in kitchen
  • Supply and install water concealed inlet pipe for washing machine in kitchen
  • Supply and install water concealed outlet pipe for washing machine in kitchen
  • Supply labour to install 1 no washing machine tap
  • Supply labour to connect water pipe for 2 sets instant heaters

(D) Floor Works

• Provide and lay tiles for the 3 step up to the house
  • Provide and lay homogenous tiles (600mmx600mm) at kitchen c/w skirting
  • Provide and lay ceramic wall (300mmx600mm) finish at kitchen
  • Supply and laying of homogenous tiles (600mmx600mm) **** room, bedroom1, bedroom2 and storeroom c/w skirting

(E) Electrical Works

• Rewire of whole house
  • Supply and install new electric box
  • Supply labour to install electric plug point
  • Supply labour to install lighting point (downlight and others)
  • Supply labour to install lights for cove lighting (indicated in ceiling work)
  • Supply labour to connect 2 instant heater
  • Supply labour to connect hob in kitchen cabinet
  • Supply labour to connect hood into kitchen cabinet
  • Supply labour to connect door bell
  • Supply labour to extend telephone line and SCV line to BR1 and BR2

(F) Ceiling Works

• Install Cove lighting with light holder for living room (29 foot run)
  • Install false ceiling for living room (51 sq ft)
  • Install false ceiling for bedroom 1 (42 sq ft)
  • Install Cove lighting with light holder for bedroom 1 (30 ft run)
  • Install Cove lighting with light holder for bedroom 2 (42 ft run)
  • Plastering of whole unit ceiling

(G) Supply Labour

• Labour to install cooker hood & hob
  • Labour to install build-in oven and microwave in floor-to-ceiling cabinet
  • Labour to install sink

(H) Carpentry Work

• Design & fabricate kitchen cabinet in ABS trimming laminated doors c/w. Base cabinet 20 foot run, wall cabinet 11 foot run, floor-to-ceiling cabinet 6 foot run. Include designed handles, cutlery tray, lazy susan for corner base cabinet and all internal shelves
  • Solid surface worktop 19 foot run
  • Provide and install frosted glass panel backing at cooker hob
  • Provide and install frosted glass splashback behind sink
  • Provide and install glass door between Kitchen and Living Room, 9ft (W) x Ceiling Height
  • Fabricate Dining Room box-up wall, 8ft (L) x Ceiling Height x 7” (W)
  • Fabricate Dining Room suspended table, 3ft6” x 3ft8”
  • Fabricate Dining Room 2 benches, 3ft8” (L) x 1ft4” (W) x 1’1” (H) each
  • Supply and install mirror at Dining Room, opposite box-up wall 2.431m (W) x 2.643m (H)
  • Fabricate TV console with glossy laminated finishes (2layers)

2 shelves 2ft (L) x 8” (W) each

Hinged Shelf Console for TV 1ft (L) x 7” (W) x 6” (H)

Side Cupboard 10” (L) x 10” (W) x 1ft (H)

Drawer on right side 4ft (L) x 11” (W) x 1ft 4” (H)

Cupboard to hide electric box 3ft7” (L) x 1ft (W) x 3ft 3” (H)

Stainless steel strap 3ft 3” (H) x 1”(W)

• Fabricate Shoe Rack with glossy laminated finishes 5ft 6” (L) x 2ft 11” (H) x 1 ft 6” D
  • Box-up **** room window with glossy laminated finishes 5” (L) x 5ft 8” (H) x 5” (D) & 3” (L) x 5ft 8” (H) x 1ft 6” (D)
  • Fabricate Wardrobe with glossy laminated finishes 2m (L) x 0.58m (W) x Ceiling Height & 2m (L) x 0.35m (W) x Ceiling Height.
  • Supply and install mirror at bedroom (0.87m x 2.643m)
  • Provide and install sliding door between wardrobe and BR1 (1.8m width)

(I) Painting Works

• To paint whole house with Nippon Paint, including the wall beside the steps up to the unit (Light & Space Paint)
  • To paint whole house copper/pvc pipes with Nippon Gloss Paint
  • To paint or varnish whole house door frames with Nippon Gloss Paint
  • To paint or varnish whole house doors, main door included with Nippon Gloss Paint

(J) Miscellaneous Items

• Laying of floor protection after completion of flooring
  • Provide and install fire approved main door
  • Provide and install new refuse chute
  • Chemical washing for whole unit
  • General cleaning upon completion
  • All permit application
  • Debrise removal

Did I missed out anything?

Well Description!

U mean u waited from last year till now then start ur reno?

So u all stay parents place?

How much monthly bill u all paid? Won't it be a pity not to move in earlier?

Anyway congrats for the kick off...

Mine 2nd appt on Thurs...

Hope to learn from u... Bukit Purmei... Near urs...

Enjoy!

Yup, cos we scared after we reno then the HDB contractor come do toilets, windows, pipes will spoil our reno mah ><

Currently staying with my HB's parents.

I think $36.5 for conservation fees, $11.50 for water and refuse. True that it's a pity, but we felt that it is better to time the reno near the upgrade, so we don't need to stay in during the upgrade (think dust and no toilet) =P

Gratz on getting your new place soon! =^^=

Well Description!

U mean u waited from last year till now then start ur reno?

So u all stay parents place?

How much monthly bill u all paid? Won't it be a pity not to move in earlier?

Anyway congrats for the kick off...

Mine 2nd appt on Thurs...

Hope to learn from u... Bukit Purmei... Near urs...

Enjoy!

Amateur Attempt on Living Room Console

livingroomconsole.jpg

• The false ceiling should be white color ><
  • The red cupboard on the right shall hide the electric box. Will go all the way to the cove lighting ceiling to hide the wire (in green).
  • The console that the TV is a pull-open drawer with hinges at the base. Think will put light below it for effect.
  • To the right is the main door, to the left, the entry way to the MRB and even further left, the mirror walled for the dining area.
  • The sofa is a modular system (v draft) that we saw at furniture mall, kidney shape, the round portion can move ^^

Colors Plan

• Console in Glossy Dark Red and Glossy Gray
  • Sofa not decided, maybe suede black or if possible change to cream leather / PVC finish
  • Paint color for walls **** room: ICI Light and Space, Desert Wind (LS 22274). Hopefully can reflect more light and make the living room less long and narrow
  • Paint color for passageway: ICI Supreme Bisque (SP22803) or Mocha Delight (SP26346)

spam chop :dancingqueen:

good idea to wait until hdb is done

you'll never know what they can do to your reno

when they fix my flat's defect, it's never ending coz they always manage to damage something else when fixing the existing defect :furious:

Hi applefreak

Welcome ^^

Just saw your blog (the start only, sooo long hehe). Your house so good, got concealed wiring. *envy*

spam chop :dancingqueen:

good idea to wait until hdb is done

you'll never know what they can do to your reno

when they fix my flat's defect, it's never ending coz they always manage to damage something else when fixing the existing defect :furious:

Dining Room

diningroom.jpg

• Suspended table
  • 2 benches with storage below. Thinking of red upholstery
  • Box up to conceal the gas pipe, will hide the wiring and water pipe inside too. Erm, can box up the pipe right? O_O
  • Mirror opposite the box-up
  • Glass panel and door in between dining room and kitchen.

After 3hr of rendering it is finally done~ at lowest quality some more hehe =P

Hi applefreak

Welcome ^^

Just saw your blog (the start only, sooo long hehe). Your house so good, got concealed wiring. *envy*

hi hi, thanks for checking out my blog

the behind are more of chit-chatting liao

now we are planning a little BKK trip :notti:

yes the concealed wiring is good in a way

but cannot add any points coz can't do it concealed

also, cannot anyhow drill coz might kenna the wires :jawdrop:

your 3D really tok kong leh

wish i know how to do something like this :wub:

Hi! Only now got lotsa time, gonna find a job soon =3

Hey RawR. Nice, so you got lots of time to do the planning.

Thanks Cyn! ^^

Hi RawR!

Nice 3Ds u did there!!

Have fun renovating! :dancingqueen:

Hmm, guess do have some problem with concealed wiring. But.. still hope to get a house w/o so much trunking running around~ like the 'flow' keep getting block =P

I also started learning awhile ago~ draw w google sketchup ^^

hi hi, thanks for checking out my blog

the behind are more of chit-chatting liao

now we are planning a little BKK trip :notti:

yes the concealed wiring is good in a way

but cannot add any points coz can't do it concealed

also, cannot anyhow drill coz might kenna the wires :jawdrop:

your 3D really tok kong leh

wish i know how to do something like this :wub:

TV Console Attempt 2

Realized last night that the TV console cannot hide the electric wires and cable points to the TV ><"

New TV Console~ simpler design

LivingRm_ConsoleNew.jpg

• The right side tall red cupboard shall hide the electric box. Below the electric box, I'm thinking of an empty space w/o shelving, not sure if I can find a vacumn cleaner that can fit into 30cm x 40cm though ><
  • The wires to the TV will go inside the tall red cupboard, out behind the grey long console and out of a little cut out hole.
  • Left side red cupboard to store DVDs, CDs and misc items
  • Plan to have aircon in the left hand side corner. Hopefully it can be place there and the trunking can be hidden in the false ceiling in the passageway
  • Color Scheme remains the same

Next up, the passageway~

wow u used sketchup to draw all that? i using sketchup also but dunno how to make the textures so nice. also alot of things like window heights, door size etc i dunno whats the measurements. also dunno where got ceiling beam etc etc... so hard to draw....

Yup, sketchup then SU Podium to render the image. It's a plug-in for use inside sketchup ^^

The rendering does make loads of difference I think, here's a 2D export direct from sketchup w/o rendering for your reference ^^

TVConsolewoRender.jpg

My current window height and door also estimates =P

wow u used sketchup to draw all that? i using sketchup also but dunno how to make the textures so nice. also alot of things like window heights, door size etc i dunno whats the measurements. also dunno where got ceiling beam etc etc... so hard to draw....

Passageway

Passageway.jpg

• Square sink-in region in the ceiling
  • Planning to hang a crystal lamp, hopefully square to match the ceiling.
  • Yellow warm light to be used here.
  • Hang our wedding photo, in burnished gold frame, there. =^^=
  • Color Plan: ICI Mocha Delight for walls, ICI Gloss Finish Nutmeg for door-frame (subject to final door color)
  • Left Side: Dining Area Mirror; Right Side: TV Console