mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 mwerkz ask u something did they adjust it to below 40k for your quote? i mean was there a final breakdown? thanks sorry for the late reply. but no. my quote did not go below 40k. in fact it's at a higher 46k. nevertheless, i felt that it was becos i was doing many things, so de price still sounded reasonable. n yes, every item was being quoted for, so i can compare. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 wow thats alot more anyway gd luck post pixs soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
typhoonz 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 Can't wait to see your photo. Cannot wait to post also... wow thats alot more anyway gd luck post pixs soon! Akan Datang!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
typhoonz 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2008 (edited) Some more updates... It was a crazy weekend for my wife and I... We packed like mad to make it for the big move to the warehouse on the 7th... Had to also go for the new house's 1st appointment on the 6th and by the time we got home, it was almost 3pm (had to collect the truck and run some errands)... The move was pretty smooth... Had some very good friends to help make it easier... Ran a total of 3 + 1 trips... 3 to the warehouse and 1 to my brother in law's place... When it was finally time for us to leave our 1st home, we took a real good look for the very last time... Memories came flowing back... This was our 1st home... This was the place we "made" our 2 wonderful kids... Indeed we were "she bu de" to leave our 1st home but I guess "jiu de bu qu, xin de bu lai"... Right now we're officially homeless as we just completed my sale of our house today... Everything was smooth except the buyer's documentation had to be sent to their law firm for some more amendments before HDB can send it for lodgement... We got our cheque payout and made a photocopy of it for remembrance... Don't know when are we going to get such a "nice" cheque anymore... Anyway almost all of the payout will go into our new house (renovation, furniture, bank deposit...etc)... We are just glad that the new house didn't eat into our reserve funds... Haven't got the key yet as the owner just finished clearing his house... We'll get it once the renovation permit goes through... When that day comes, pictures galore will happen... Edited September 9, 2008 by typhoonz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
typhoonz 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2008 Sigh just got news that the owner hasn't finish cleaning up his place... Will be meeting my contractor to choose the kitchen tiles tomorrow and I was hoping by then pass him the keys liao... When I met the owner last sat at HDB for the 1st appointment, he told me that he'll be completing the moving out by last sunday... I messaged him a few days ago to arrange for me to collect the keys from him and it was then he told me that the moving out is not done yet... I got the idemnity form signed and I believe the renovation permit has been submitted as my contractor said can start work next week liao... Hopefully the owner can really finish his moving out this sunday... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2008 Sigh just got news that the owner hasn't finish cleaning up his place... Will be meeting my contractor to choose the kitchen tiles tomorrow and I was hoping by then pass him the keys liao... When I met the owner last sat at HDB for the 1st appointment, he told me that he'll be completing the moving out by last sunday... I messaged him a few days ago to arrange for me to collect the keys from him and it was then he told me that the moving out is not done yet... I got the idemnity form signed and I believe the renovation permit has been submitted as my contractor said can start work next week liao... Hopefully the owner can really finish his moving out this sunday... wow. lucky u to be able to start wk before de 2nd appt. my agent was too chickeny to pass me the key s to start work first. delay my reno n moving in only Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2008 typhoonz where u going to choose? me going to Hafary to choose tomorrow gd luck man Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
typhoonz 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2008 (edited) wow. lucky u to be able to start wk before de 2nd appt. my agent was too chickeny to pass me the key s to start work first. delay my reno n moving in only How come your agent too chicken? All the owner need to do is to sign the idemnity form and that's it lor... What's so hard? Your agent worried that your deal might have problem ah? Then tell your agent to discount you some commission lor... typhoonz where u going to choose? me going to Hafary to choose tomorrow gd luck man I don't know the name of the shop but it's at Defu Ave... I'll take some pics and post... Edited September 12, 2008 by typhoonz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2008 How come your agent too chicken? All the owner need to do is to sign the idemnity form and that's it lor... What's so hard? Your agent worried that your deal might have problem ah? Then tell your agent to discount you some commission lor... I don't know the name of the shop but it's at Defu Ave... I'll take some pics and post... haiya. dunno la. de agent is de power of attorney. owner not in singapore. agent chicken one la. anyway dun really want to tok to him. everytime i tok to him my blood boils forget it la. juz wait till 2nd appt. n make sure he dun pester me anymore. juz pay him n tell him to get lost Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
typhoonz 0 Report post Posted September 15, 2008 haiya. dunno la. de agent is de power of attorney. owner not in singapore. agent chicken one la. anyway dun really want to tok to him. everytime i tok to him my blood boils forget it la. juz wait till 2nd appt. n make sure he dun pester me anymore. juz pay him n tell him to get lost I see... Boh pian lor... Like what you said... After 2nd appointment, pay the agent and tell them get lost... I also have some problems with my present agent. Mine is too greedy. He was haggling over some referal fee issue from the bank loan which he will bring up everytime we meet to discuss some details. Before we decided to get the house , my wife has already contact this present loan officer to discuss the details. When we decided to go ahead with the house, this agent insisted that his name be submitted to the loan officer in order to get some fees. We tried to but the loan officer said my wife approached him first so technically the agent did nothing to qualify for the referal fees. We told him this the next time we met him but he still insisted that we subnot his name. He even told us thet he will split the fees 50/50. This is when my wife and I got a bit pissed and saw his true self. Sigh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
typhoonz 0 Report post Posted September 15, 2008 typhoonz where u going to choose? me going to Hafary to choose tomorrow gd luck man The one I went to on sat is the same place... What time were you there? Maybe you saw me there too... I was there at around 11am and left around 1pm... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 15, 2008 wah so early! haha we went to the one at Defu on Sun instead too tired on Sat after playing mahjong on Fri hw abt u> chose ur tileS? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
typhoonz 0 Report post Posted September 15, 2008 (edited) wah so early! haha we went to the one at Defu on Sun instead too tired on Sat after playing mahjong on Fri hw abt u> chose ur tileS? I was late also lah... Took quite a few samples back but haven't really decided anything yet... Decide liao will post pics... You chosen yours or like me bring back 1 whole lot of samples? So mahjong got win not? Edited September 15, 2008 by typhoonz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
typhoonz 0 Report post Posted September 15, 2008 Just got an update from the owner that he hasn't finished clearing his house... Was rather sian because he was suppose to vacate the house 2 weekends ago... Our renovations are slated to start this wed and he assured us that the house will be vacated by tomorrow... We are keeping our fingers and toes crossed... Will pick up the keys from him tomorrow night after work... Was thinking that can do some more planning before the renovations as we really didn't spend much time looking around... Our viewings are always very rushed... Furthermore the viewings then are always in the evenings so we didn't have the opportunity to see the house in daylight... If everything goes well, we'll be able to take some pictures in daylight before our contractor "tears" the house apart... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 dun worry man things happen for a reason good also that u can see the place in daylight cos this will impact on the tiles u choose and the colors of ur place. we have decided on the samples took around 30 samples of tiles and back 1 whole lot haha see we so kiasu mahjong we play on fri and sun, both days lost this week just eat sweet potato for breakfast lunch and dinner Share this post Link to post Share on other sites