typhoonz

Our Home Near The Eastern Reservoir...

wah typhoonz

i very envy ur stuff

aiyo cant tell the place at changi road ah

sigh

need some help on the toilet faucets

Got my PM? Can go and have a look but also please look elsewhere...

got ur pm

thanks typhoonz

i will definitely be looking somewhere else too

hehe

Just go there and see see nia hor... Maybe my price is higher because I went down with my contractor... :(

Edited by typhoonz

Went down to yet another very Renotalk recommended shop at Hougang St 21. Yes it's none other than Goh Ah Bee... More or less decided to get the Fujioh Inner Flame hob (FG 792 GL) at $310 and the hob (FX 900) at $350. Original plan is to get the Rinnai Inner Flame Hob (RB-2CG) but the price is double that of the Fujioh hob at $710.

Got there and changed our mind because we concluded that the hood is just there to shield the cabinets and not really to absorb the fumes, thus we don't need such a good one. Moreover we can also save a bit of money here for something else. Saw the Tecnogas Slimline hood (TB98T S/S) and it's at $280 so we chose that.

f_FG792Lm_ef20287.png

f_TB98TSSm_0afd266.jpg

Total spending today is at $590. :)

This weekend is the pictures of our half tiled house...

Stay tuned!!!

Edited by typhoonz

Haha..nice buys and happyz cos pockets dun feel so light. :D

I also went to Poh Joo to buy my storage heater and rainshower. Was served by the male boss and he's very friendly... prices were also very reasonable like you said.

Haha..nice buys and happyz cos pockets dun feel so light. :D

I also went to Poh Joo to buy my storage heater and rainshower. Was served by the male boss and he's very friendly... prices were also very reasonable like you said.

Rain shower? I would like that but the Mrs don't like... She say liao zui...

But to take a shower with this kind of faucet is pure enjoyment... :good:

We have some more pictures of my half tiled house but seems like we're unable to upload it due to certain reasons... Will get it done as soon as possible...

Stay tuned people!!!

We managed to upload the pics of our half tiled house... Actually it's more of the kitchen so here goes...

This is our kitchen as view from the living room... The tiled wall indicates the wet kitchen... The untiled portion is the dry kitchen...

f_DSCF0603m_ea955a5.jpg

Here's the view of the tiled wall...

f_DSCF0605m_7d35a79.jpg

This is where the sink is gonna be plus the cement wall that will "hide" our washing machine...

f_DSCF0607m_ec205c2.jpg

Here's the behind view of the cement wall...

f_DSCF0609m_3dd7653.jpg

More pictures to cone...

Here's more pictures...

This is our common toilet... The bigger opening is where the ventilation fan is going to be...

f_DSCF0611m_d3f7eca.jpg

Here's another viewing angle of the common toilet... Yes, the sewage pipe is IN the way... :(

f_DSCF0613m_4ca3871.jpg

This may look like a storeroom but it's the MBR toilet... This is the last place that they will tile up...

f_DSCF0618m_c03e0d4.jpg

Here's another extra picture I took of the kitchen wall tile...

f_DSCF0623m_6090d27.jpg

That's all for now... The tiling works should be almost done by this weekend so please stay tuned for the latest updates and another barrage of pictures...

:good::good::good:

Edited by typhoonz

The forecast purchases for this weekend would be lightings, ceiling fans and ventilation fans. As of now we are still looking through the many threads to list down the recommended shops for us to go and see see.

No fancy lights for us this time. Just PLC lights for the L Box in the living room and MBR. Ceiling lights for the kitchen and the 2 bedrooms. The ventilation fans would be for the 2 toilets.

The ceiling fans would be for the living room and MBR.

Now it seems like the budget is being stretched to its limit and we certainly hope that it doesn't burst.

Anyone with good lobang and recommendations PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PM me. Kam siah kam siah... :)

Edited by typhoonz

I don't think my lobang is the cheapest but just some pricing as a guide... crestar 56 and 48 inches ceiling fan in silver and black cost $480 and $430 before discount. Ceiling downlights around $40 each and halogen light $25. All from *** at Balestier.

Thanks for the guide... Not too sure of the "market" price so must have some guide before I go down... Later tio robert jialat jialat also don't know...

can look at some of the reviews from the other forummers

prima, premier lighting, lighting centre and strauss are some that have had negative feedbacks hee

can try chelsea lighting, A lighting and Lightcraft

can look at some of the reviews from the other forummers

prima, premier lighting, lighting centre and strauss are some that have had negative feedbacks hee

can try chelsea lighting, A lighting and Lightcraft

We are probably going to just walk up from Balestier and stop by some of the shops that has positive feedbacks. Will also take a look at Chan Huat...