typhoonz

Our Home Near The Eastern Reservoir...

Hello to all,

Been reading up on the many many wonderful T-Blogs that I decided to start one of my own.

I've not been someone who can start and end something like this. I'm more of a person who's goes by mood. I hope that I can start, document, show everyone the progress of my house and hopefully have a grand finale of the finished house.

I've just went for my 1st appointment for my current flat. I'm in a sort of a fix. I sold my flat before buying 1 so tentatively I would have to put up at my brother in law's place while my wife stays at her mother's. My sale completion for my current flat is tentatively on the 8th or 9th of Sept so I've planned to move out of my house on the 7th. The 1st appointment for my Bedok Reservoir flat is on the 6th of Sept so that weekend will be rather exciting for me.

After my 1st appointment at HDB, my wife and I went over to Extra Space (Eunos Link) to have a look at their storage space. We need to store my L shaped sofa, a king size dunlopillo frame, 1 fridge, 1 washing machine, 1 cabinet and some boxes (any kind soul have any boxes please please please PM me). Everything seems okie with the storage space so we went ahead with the booking. Paid a security deposit, administrative fees and 1 month rental on the spot which set us back about $890.

We have hooked up with a ID that recommended by my wife's best friend. We went down to her place to have a look at his work and found that it's not bad. We brought him down to my future house to have a look last sunday and I posted the quotation for all to see. The feedback that most gave was that the quotation was too good to be true. This raised some suspicion in me as my wife and I thought that it's a bit too expensive. The last time we renovated my flat was 4 years ago so we are not really in the know of the current renovation "rates". I'll heed the advice by most to get an itemised quote from him. The last thing I want to to have to pay extra.

So far we have gotten 2 things done for the new house. The first is to get the laminated flooring from Kronotex and after that, we got a Simmons matress from the show at Expo about 2 weeks ago. Right now I'm just waiting for the drawings from the ID and perhaps get somemore ideas from the ever helpful people in Renotalk.

That's all for now. I'll post my floor plan tomorrow for all to see... :)

Edited by typhoonz

spam chop :dancingqueen:

looking forward to your floor plan :dribble:

f_NewPicturem_c6f835f.png

Will take some pictures of the house in it's original state, maybe over the next 2 weekends... The owner is in China so I don't know when I can go over.

Edited by typhoonz

I've just went for my 1st appointment for my current flat. I'm in a sort of a fix. I sold my flat before buying 1 so tentatively I would have to put up at my brother in law's place while my wife stays at her mother's. My sale completion for my current flat is tentatively on the 8th or 9th of Sept so I've planned to move out of my house on the 7th. The 1st appointment for my Bedok Reservoir flat is on the 6th of Sept so that weekend will be rather exciting for me.

me same as you.. :notti::notti: but we rented a 1 month flat as got us / barangs / dogs...hahahaha all cannot be separated so bo bian...

waiting to see your 3Ds :dancingqueen:

me same as you.. :notti::notti: but we rented a 1 month flat as got us / barangs / dogs...hahahaha all cannot be separated so bo bian...

waiting to see your 3Ds :dancingqueen:

I hope the 3Ds will come soon too...

What's the damage for the rented flat?

Still waiting for my current ID to get back to me with the drawings... Do these drawings take so long? It's been a week already and no sign of them... Sigh...

Anyway, my weekend was spent researching on the accessory part like bathroom stuff, ventilation fan (finally convinced my Mrs to do it), electronic (Plasma or LCD? Lights...etc) and strangely we dwelled on my friend's new flat which we viewed on sunday. We liked her design so much that we decided to "borrow" parts of it and incorparate them into my plans. We like the idea of a wet and dry kitchen so we'll do something like that with a glass door dividing them both. We like the L box design but our idea is not as complacated as her's.

Hope that my drawings will appear soon...

Er......where you buy your washing machine so cheap? $199?

hi hi, i bog from Best....they hv special deal on Sat for this washing machine.....and i went Best again on Sun, this special deal no more liao. Cos limited to 1st 30sets nia,..... ;)

congrats!

waiting to see your updates ;)

Thanks. I'm also dying to really update this T-Blog. So far I've just been updating it with my comments. I'm really looking forward to update this with pictures, drawings and my ideas... Hope it'll be soon... :)

hey typhoonz

same as u as this was my 1st time writing a blog

hey u live near my WTB parents place

she is at blk 763!!

Wah... Then can organise a Bedok Reservoir "Clan"...

haha downstairs the kopi tiam zhi cha is good

shud try it if u have not already done so

eh slowly update la

reno more important and finding the right people for the job

am also planning to get kronotex

my fren did liao dam nice!!

haha downstairs the kopi tiam zhi cha is good

shud try it if u have not already done so

eh slowly update la

reno more important and finding the right people for the job

am also planning to get kronotex

my fren did liao dam nice!!

Is it? Maybe can go there and try after I'm done with my house. Initially was aiming for Bedok Reservoir View but after I see the prices... :jawdrop: Way way over my budget liao. Will be homeless in about 32 days till about end Oct. Will be moving out on the 7th and handing over my keys on either the 8th or 9th of Sept.