Relook at your place and do those necessary locations 1st.

Of coz it’s best to be able to all all reno at one go, however, if budget is constraint, then be flexible abit.

Reno is only the beginning, furnitures, electrical stuffs, lightings and other kachang puteh stuffs will add up to a big amount liao.

I spent 17500 for a simple reno for my 5rm, and about 12000 for furnitures, bed, lighting, sofa, air con… etc..

Now times are not so good, try to hold on to as much cash and as little debt/installments as possible.

Hope u get a good ID. ;)

Relook at your place and do those necessary locations 1st.

Of coz it’s best to be able to all all reno at one go, however, if budget is constraint, then be flexible abit.

Reno is only the beginning, furnitures, electrical stuffs, lightings and other kachang puteh stuffs will add up to a big amount liao.

I spent 17500 for a simple reno for my 5rm, and about 12000 for furnitures, bed, lighting, sofa, air con… etc..

Now times are not so good, try to hold on to as much cash and as little debt/installments as possible.

Hope u get a good ID. ;)

Wow...

dear all, this is our 1st ever lovenest and of cos being a young couple, am on budget constraint for our reno...

our house is a 3NG resale flat.. this is our floor plan

ourfloorplankw3.th.jpg

these are the list of things we plan to do:

- hacking of all floorings (1 living, 2 bedroom, storeroom, kitchen and 2 toilets)

- laying homogenous tiles for 1 living, 2 bedroom, storeroom

- laying ceramic tiles (those normal types) for kitchen n 2 bathrooms

- 2 bifold doors for BR

as the wall that separates our living room and kitchen is already hacked off, we plan to construct a 5X3 ft laminated table

- kitchen cabinet (10 ft top and 10 ft bottom) w/ solid surface

- hacking the cement sink support

- changing the rubbish chute to stainless steel types

- changing all WCs and wash basins and conversion of squat to sitting WC (for common BR)

- changing main door and wrought iron gate

- painting the whole unit + doors

i've been to a few IDs for quotations already.. some say they can do within our budget but yet some say maybe abt 20k..

so just need opinions from all of you.. which ID will you all recommend that's affordable and reliable?

and to be practical.. is my budget too low for those items i need to do?

suggest you try my contractor...Basic Image....cheapest and best quality...been thru 20+ contractor and ID b4 I decided on him...best value for money

Hi, do u wan mi 2 assist u with yr reno quote

Hmm try not to be pressured by those IDs/contractors to sign up immediately to 'lock' in their so called special promotions etc.... sometimes cheap may not necessary be a good thing, but of 'cos that doesn't mean you should break the bank to do your reno.

Take your time to source around for various quotations from different IDs and contractors, compare, and also to see which ID or contractor you are able to 'click' with 'cos that person is the one whom you are gonna be speaking to a lot once the reno starts.

Being on a tight budget, maybe you should try to minimize the built-ins etc for the other major stuffs.. sometimes it's the deco / loose furniture that makes the difference... that adds the personal touch to the place :P

We're having a tough time too comparing the different quotations, keeping in mind what we would like to have and what we can afford... at the end of the day, we want to avoid a situation where we're paying through our teeth from all the loans and debts, and feeling miserable ;)

ya cant agreed more. dont get cheated by all the so called lock-in system, they tok we buying shares? haha. well just slowly look thru all quotes you have and never rush in any. like me i have my id fit in y budget already by more then i ask for but still i try to fight for even lower before i sgin with them. and never look at the amount for the quote. from my exp, must feel good about the id first then the price. cause its no a 1 time payment buy and go thing. we need to be friend them for at least 2 months. think about it having to see the person you dun like for 2 months... anyway just take it slowly. good luck

Mostly sign ups - Colours by leslie chua

website - www.clcinteriors.com

budget - 15K (Max)

Reno type - New flat

Still open for better lobang, do pm me thank you.