stan41 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2008 (edited) Hi all, Would like to share with all forumer about my Reno. It was started on the 20th June 2008 and is still on going.. my so call `ID` goes by the name of A***N. reno work involve all bedrooms,both toilets,service balcony and balcony,kitchen and living room. It was not a complete reno as we were buget constraint. Only things not being reno would b the living rm floor tiles(dark brown granite),wall tiles for common toilet and service balcony. So,i will begin by showing the pic of my house b4 reno. Cheers!! kitchen b4 reno kitchen b4 reno Study rm b4 reno balcony from the main door more pic on the way.. Edited July 10, 2008 by stan41 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stan41 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2008 (edited) Service balcony at kitchen common Toilet at kitchen. Edited July 10, 2008 by stan41 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2008 hi stan41 welcome! 1st to spam..... hey, your hse's b4 reno is same as mine leh....kitchen and balcony....all in country style. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cyn 1 Report post Posted July 11, 2008 Hi Stan41! 2nd in line to spam!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2008 you shouldnt censored the ID firm and name.... coz normally ppl do that for -ve remarks =P IMO anyway still, spam chop =P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LittleDevil 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2008 Hi Stan41, Congrats! More pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stan41 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2008 you shouldnt censored the ID firm and name.... coz normally ppl do that for -ve remarks =P IMO anyway still, spam chop =P Hi, I do not wanna put the name down cos along the way,i might say sumthing which is not nice. I do have some dis satisfaction on things they do.. More importantly,let our fellow forumer take note on wat i`ve encounter and prepare themselves when they do reno.cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stan41 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2008 Our room floor tiles.In Grey colour. our floor tiles at balcony.the dark brown granite was exactly like my living room floor!frm India. we like our granite ,thus did not hack it. our MBR floor and wall tiles.Only our pedestal and basin is in white.(show when done). Our kitchen wall and floor tiles. arrival of all our tiles..btw,all the tiles are from Soon Bee Huat at Jurong.We choose most of the tiles without any real help frm the `ID`.we do not have any theme for our house,so the tiles choosen was base on wat we like instead of goin by any theme.hope it turns out nice.. Btw,thanks for all the spam!cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yenming 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2008 (edited) Hi, hw come u din choose tiles wif ur ID? He's suppose to give u plenty of ideas on wat tiles to mix n match. furthermore, yr renovation package shd hav included yr tiles selection budget ($**/psf). so its better to check wif ur ID. He also need to help in co-ordinating the delivery of tiles to yur place right? Me too, all tiles selected at SBH. They have a wide range of tiles. ID also brought us to another tile shop ; Hafary. But we din managed to select any. Edited July 12, 2008 by Yenming Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stan41 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2008 Hi, hw come u din choose tiles wif ur ID? He's suppose to give u plenty of ideas on wat tiles to mix n match. furthermore, yr renovation package shd hav included yr tiles selection budget ($**/psf). so its better to check wif ur ID. He also need to help in co-ordinating the delivery of tiles to yur place right? Me too, all tiles selected at SBH. They have a wide range of tiles. ID also brought us to another tile shop ; Hafary. But we din managed to select any. ya,thats wat I thot,he did give ideas,but not much..wat we choose,he will say `can`,very nice`. but he did giv us choose a more ex floor tiles for our common toilet. but its okie,we choose the tiles on our own,we dun blame ani 1 if it turns out bad..so long as the workmanship is good and the tiles dun falls off.hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2008 Hi all, Would like to share with all forumer about my Reno. It was started on the 20th June 2008 and is still on going.. my so call `ID` goes by the name of A***N. reno work involve all bedrooms,both toilets,service balcony and balcony,kitchen and living room. It was not a complete reno as we were buget constraint. Only things not being reno would b the living rm floor tiles(dark brown granite),wall tiles for common toilet and service balcony. So,i will begin by showing the pic of my house b4 reno. Cheers!! kitchen b4 reno kitchen b4 reno Study rm b4 reno balcony from the main door more pic on the way.. if it were me, i won't change the kitchen, it's undescribingly nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stan41 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2008 if it were me, i won't change the kitchen, it's undescribingly nice! frm the pic it looks nice... if close up,you can see the wear and tear liao.. We dun reali like all the wooden feature..so off it goes.. since the package includes kitchen cabinet,might as well change it.. thanks for your commend anyway.. went shopping last two week at F/M at beach rd,came across this set of sofa at Siang Yiang. i know it looks common,but I reali like the feel of it. so pay a deposit,choose the colour,alter abit here and there. Sofa will be ready in Aug. colour would be grey instaed of the bold green at the shop.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stan41 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2008 let continue with the reno.. sori if the pic and the description of my reno is not in sequence in my blog.. nevertheless,njoy! this is b4 reno.. This is during reno..I wanted the kitchen to look big,so we hack off the half wall and replace with full height glass with glass swing door.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
thevert 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2008 I like the mosaic-type flooring at the main door entrance! So unique! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 13, 2008 spam chop unit looks very big Share this post Link to post Share on other sites