Vera 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2009 n finally de clock in de living room: (had initially wanted to get the red color one which i saw in another renotalk-er's blog. but no more stock so bo bian juz make do with this Hey, Nice house... May i know where u get this clock? Thanks in advance Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2009 n finally de clock in de living room: (had initially wanted to get the red color one which i saw in another renotalk-er's blog. but no more stock so bo bian juz make do with this Hey, Nice house... May i know where u get this clock? Thanks in advance it's from iwannagohome at great world city. someone else had this clock too. his is de number in red. had initially wanted tat as well, but too bad, no more stock. so make do with this oso very cute black one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2009 A truly Red/Black themed house customised to the individual's taste! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
porkypig 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2009 n de side tables which were bought after we realise there were too many things to be put at the back of the living area: Hi...may i know who much and where you get the side tables?? many thanks,,, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 (edited) n de side tables which were bought after we realise there were too many things to be put at the back of the living area: Hi...may i know who much and where you get the side tables?? many thanks,,, oo. de side tables were bought from iwannagohome at great world too. cost 149/159. it's a 3piece set. de largest one is being used as a side table in de mbr. very value for money. but cash n carry, n got to go hm fix it up urself. pretty easy to fix, but heavy. keke. Edited January 6, 2009 by mwerkz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
porkypig 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 oo. de side tables were bought from iwannagohome at great world too. cost 149/159. it's a 3piece set. de largest one is being used as a side table in de mbr. very value for money. but cash n carry, n got to go hm fix it up urself. pretty easy to fix, but heavy. keke. 149/159?? oic...no problem with diy..from picture, it looks like an expensive furniture... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2009 149/159?? oic...no problem with diy..from picture, it looks like an expensive furniture... keke. ya. but it's very cheap. still got 10% with citibank card. n moreover, de shop all sell things tat are ex, so this side table was like very cheap there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
porkypig 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2009 keke. ya. but it's very cheap. still got 10% with citibank card. n moreover, de shop all sell things tat are ex, so this side table was like very cheap there ya..i hv bought a rubbish bin from there with DBS 10%...must wait for their sales and plus CC discounts.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lakaik 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2009 (edited) thanx! de first item i fell in love with was de sofa! den after tat i was on cloud 9. everything de salesman said is all yes yes yes Errr.. i just noticed we have the exact same sofa... but i bought from JB. Very comfy, love it! Edited January 8, 2009 by lakaik Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2009 Errr.. i just noticed we have the exact same sofa... but i bought from JB. Very comfy, love it! indeeed, very comfy n pleasing to the eyes. how much u gotten urs? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lakaik 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2009 indeeed, very comfy n pleasing to the eyes. how much u gotten urs? Since you already bought yours. I think you better don't find out how much is mine... and as i got it from JB, the price definitely much lower due to the currency Err.... ya we got the same microwave too. Noticed that yours also FOC. Mine is free gift from Samsung because i bought the Samsung washer... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2009 Since you already bought yours. I think you better don't find out how much is mine... and as i got it from JB, the price definitely much lower due to the currency Err.... ya we got the same microwave too. Noticed that yours also FOC. Mine is free gift from Samsung because i bought the Samsung washer... keke. ok. den i better dun know how much u got urs. lalala. anyway it's a housewarming gift from my parents.. in life u gain some n lose some. keke. moreover i dun go into JB. so nvm lo =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2009 So how was your overall experience with Red Apple? I am considering their coffee table. Think it's the same design as yours but we want the white one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2009 So how was your overall experience with Red Apple? I am considering their coffee table. Think it's the same design as yours but we want the white one. keke. my experience with them was surprisingly good. u can read de thread on red apple delivery below: keke. i moved in even before my ID did de handover. juz moved all my stuffs here. =p wah. surprisingly my red apple furniture came as per arranged. last nite dey called me at 3pm to arrange delivery for today morning 11-2pm. oso say dey will call me 30mins prior to arrival. den i ignored their delivery timing n went to aunt's hm to pick up my tv hoping that audio house pple can mount for me. wow. at 1020am. red apple called and asked if we are at home, saying they are already outside my hm. lol. den i told them, 30mins can? dey say take my time. de moment i reached home at 1110am, dey were outside my hm fixing up de neccessary furnitures. keke. dey den proceeded to bring the furniture in after i opened the door. everything arrived as per ordered. so happy with them. i guess i m the first happy customer of red apple. nxt to arrive was my tv at 130pm. wah. immediately called my ID, cos de tv wall feature laminate was abit wavy. he say he try to rush down asap. den was thinking, siao liao. if need to change the whole laminate, cannot ask audio house pple to mount the tv for me. den who mount? den my ID tot me something new. juz iron the laminate to let the air bubbles out, den ok liao. keke. so audio house pple went ahead to mount my tv on de feature wall. keke. dis time dey were abit pitiful, cos there was some prob with the feature wall cable pipe, so dey were unable to help me connect up the tv nicely in the feature wall. after which my ID say will get his electrician n carpenter to rectify de situation on mon =p so we proceeded to iron the laminate. keke. it really works. but of cos not as nice as nicely pasted laminate, but definitely much better den how it was installed. nevertheless still please. cos as we all know, glossy laminate alot of problem with wavy-ness one. so juz give n take abit. nxt to come was gain city washer guys. simple task. check n tested to be working n dey left. erms.. it's close to 5, but no news from fridge (gain city) n roller blind (holly interior). called both companies up, fridge guys change the timing from 2-5 till 7-9 without informing me. give them a good scolding, den de delivery guys called to say coming in 5mins -_-" so dey came, as usual, gain city guys took alot of effort to try not to damage my floor, using carton boxes to lay their way in. very thoughtful of them. even took extra effort not to scratch my gate n door. really have to thank them for it. =p decided to push roller blind delivery to another day, cos need to rush out for dinner. keke. went to giant to purchase all my cleaning stuffs. spent a total of 80++ buying juz cleaning accessories. not even inclusive of my detergent, cos dey dun haf the box version -_-" dere was this young lady behind me n hubby when we were queueing up to pay for our stuffs. ****.. we really look like uncle n auntie with all our purchases wat a busy, eventful n tired day we have today =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 9, 2009 love the theme of your hse (red+black) hehe u got v interesting household accessories ya. I am also looking for your knife holder, thats super cool and interesting, did alot of ur guest commented on it? keke your 3piece of side table is a v good deal. I almost wanted to buy the 3piece side table from robinson,but they are selling at $210. didnt buy everntually. The price u got it for is v reasonable Your clock is nice! I know who has the similar clock. Its Haroldism! hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites