ace_mav 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2008 i think its quite normal to have some numbers of defectives...just let your ID touch up at the end of the project...but overall looks very cosy with all the dark colours...and your bifold door looks cool! never seen that like before...hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 i think its quite normal to have some numbers of defectives...just let your ID touch up at the end of the project...but overall looks very cosy with all the dark colours...and your bifold door looks cool! never seen that like before...hehe.. hehe. yeah. defects are part of reno. i will ask him get his workers to touch up tml =p yeah. i love dark colors to make the hm look more welcoming =p din expect the bifold door to look like this, but yes, it does look special =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 wow looks like ur reno is progressing well......mine still at ceiling works!!! arghhh another lollipop room! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CutePinkElephant 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 tiles stained?? eh...how ur id clean this stain ya?really want to know ler... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 wow looks like ur reno is progressing well......mine still at ceiling works!!! arghhh another lollipop room! haha. ya. been wantin a lollipop room after seeing geryl's one take ur time k. mine was oso once stucked at de ceiling works stage =p eh...how ur id clean this stain ya?really want to know ler... i oso dunno leh. most likely need hack off de tile, den retile tat area wor. dun think i m suppose to live with it. if it's at one corner of the kitchen, say where de fridge or washing machine suppose to be at, i can close one eye. but at the centre of the kitchen, dun think i'll accept it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 Your home so swee. Can only Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2008 Your reno is looking good! Some minor defects but dun worry about it, just get your ID to rectify them. I like your MBR toilet... I would love to have a black and grey toilet for my MBR but decided against it cos it will mean exceeding our budget by a lot. Nevermind... i will just drool at yours... hehe Looking forward to more pictures! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 22, 2008 (edited) Your home so swee. Can only keke. dun like tat la. ur oso will be swee swee one Your reno is looking good! Some minor defects but dun worry about it, just get your ID to rectify them. I like your MBR toilet... I would love to have a black and grey toilet for my MBR but decided against it cos it will mean exceeding our budget by a lot. Nevermind... i will just drool at yours... hehe Looking forward to more pictures! ya lo. need to negotiate with my ID today on wat defects i can tolerate, n which is must do =p keke. y having black+grey toilet mroe ex? cos urs is new hm from hdb? will be meeting my ID there later. hopefully laminate for floors are up. but i doubt they wll be fixing the tempered glass so soon. anyway ur hm is oso nice nice =) Edited November 22, 2008 by mwerkz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 22, 2008 Wah I tink the tile thing must do la. quite obvious... the pipes will be painted right? What colour will they be painted? MmMM yup I think defects are common ba Lollipop room is so sweet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 22, 2008 Wah I tink the tile thing must do la. quite obvious... the pipes will be painted right? What colour will they be painted? MmMM yup I think defects are common ba Lollipop room is so sweet haha. ok. since even u all think de tile is a must do. i no need so paiseh to ask my ID liao =p pipes definitely painted wor. juz dunno wat color. black or white? erms... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 22, 2008 How did the rectification discussion go today? mmm I'd paint them black so that they camouflage. but some people like it as a pattern and would paint them white to make them stand out... mmm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted November 22, 2008 Mwerkz, where got? My place is nowhere swee as yours la cos I never do any major renovation for my place (see my signature). Only the basic renovation like the flooring & kitchen carpentry. Paintworks were done by me and my hubby. Have been living in my place for almost a year now. keke. dun like tat la. ur oso will be swee swee one ya lo. need to negotiate with my ID today on wat defects i can tolerate, n which is must do =p keke. y having black+grey toilet mroe ex? cos urs is new hm from hdb? will be meeting my ID there later. hopefully laminate for floors are up. but i doubt they wll be fixing the tempered glass so soon. anyway ur hm is oso nice nice =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 22, 2008 How did the rectification discussion go today? mmm I'd paint them black so that they camouflage. but some people like it as a pattern and would paint them white to make them stand out... mmm keke. ID say all can rectify. he say de stained tiles can clean off one wor. de slanted tiles n those with big grout lines, he will hack n relay. so basically everything went well. ID advised painted the pipes matt black. so i'll juz go with him =) more pics!! not much work done, juz laminate for bedrooms. but today discussed with the carpenters on de carpentary work for the home random shot of kitchen n de light: c the amt of dust in de living area: (sorry, was too bored, den began sweeping with the broom left by de contractors) keke. n did i mentioned de previously selected mbr bathroom sink was too big? here is de newly changed one: hubby din forget to joke with de salesperson n got a free bin in return: (not bad hor? buy wrong sink, change foc, still got foc bin =x) de leftover paints ready for final touchup: de cast for todays update: (laminates from supreme. dunno wat quality, but it feels good n looks good as well) mbr with laminate: study room with laminate: n lastly, lollipop room with laminate: yeah!! seems like reno is coming to an end, with basically carpentary, glass work, rectification works n final round of acid wash! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 22, 2008 Wah the pink and the purple matches with the laminate to give a nice cosy feeling!!!! SUPER NICE! yup yup sure looks like you're nearer to the end liao. Good that the talks went well today! Great ID! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2008 Mwerkz, where got? My place is nowhere swee as yours la cos I never do any major renovation for my place (see my signature). Only the basic renovation like the flooring & kitchen carpentry. Paintworks were done by me and my hubby. Have been living in my place for almost a year now. keke. den nxt time when got money make it swee swee lo Wah the pink and the purple matches with the laminate to give a nice cosy feeling!!!! SUPER NICE! yup yup sure looks like you're nearer to the end liao. Good that the talks went well today! Great ID! keke. yeah. lucky me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites