mwerkz

My New Home

price is almost the same i paid 1 yr ago...so far so :good::good:

As assured by the boss, the hob stands did not rust..but there is one particular stand that is made of enamel and has rusted. It comes with the hob package..

Ya.. i am happy with overall....

hee. glad dat price still same =p

huh? which stand is made of enamel? so ez rusted?? rusted oredi u still happy ah? :(

went over to the flat in de evening with hubby to meet my ID to settle some communication issues regarding the kitchen. abit dissapointed, cos was expecting to see my toilets tiled up.

anyway work from tues - fri:

- both bathroom wall n floors levelled

- main entrance frame fixed

- whole unit windows fixed up

- cement screeding for 3 bedrooms

- 5/6 of wall erected in kitchen

- some wall tiling done in kitchen

requested for some stuffs to be done by ID:

- cement/hack away previous owners' installed tiles outside window

- wall erected in kitchen slightly slanted

- plaster mbr bed head wall to be flat

- remove aluminium on top of mbr window

- extra point for 2 light in common bathroom

photo time!!

mbr bathroom wall & floor levelled:

mbr_br-1.jpg

newly installed window in mbr bathroom:

mbr_brWin.jpg

tiles outside mbr bathroom waiting to be tiled up for bathroom:

mbr_br_tiles.jpg

previous storeroom door fully sealed:

mbr_wall.jpg

cement screeding in 3 bedrooms:

mbr_cementScreed.jpg

windows installed in mbr:

mbr_windows.jpg

common bathroom with tiles ready to be laid:

com_brTiles.jpg

living room casement windows installed:

liv_windows.jpg

and yeah!! some sign of tiling in the kitchen:

kit_tiles.jpg

wall erected in the kitchen to seperate the laundry area (fridge will be in front of wall):

kit_wall.jpg

the pathetic laundry area for my washing machine:

kit_washMac.jpg

mmm well at least SOME work is done... I like that ball light thingy! You guys keeping it? :)

haha. actually quite happy la. even though it's not alot of wk done, but seeing how the black tiles look like in the kitchen, really makes my day. and very impt. the worksmanship of the tiling is really good. saw how close tiles were laid nxt to one another. one of my fears gone

actually some stuff like kitchen cabinet base oso done, but dey forget i doing suspended cabinet, so ID broke it off again. luckily i reminded him. else cannot imagine de tiles oredi laid den realise :bangwall:

haha. de ball light is in pretty bad condition. definitely not keeping it. u want??? :notti:

oh ya. something sad. de workers will be on long wkend this wk. tml-mon no one wking. hope everything goes well n dey work faster on tues after a long rest!! dey only have until de 4th of nov to finish everything!!

Edited by mwerkz

hee. glad dat price still same =p

huh? which stand is made of enamel? so ez rusted?? rusted oredi u still happy ah? :(

ermm.. actually the main ones (3 of them) are not made of enamel, it is another piece(enamel) where you can put on top of the stove that has rusted.. i seldom make use of that one, as long as the main ones are ok, it doesn't affect me.. :):)

haha. actually quite happy la. even though it's not alot of wk done, but seeing how the black tiles look like in the kitchen, really makes my day. and very impt. the worksmanship of the tiling is really good. saw how close tiles were laid nxt to one another. one of my fears gone

actually some stuff like kitchen cabinet base oso done, but dey forget i doing suspended cabinet, so ID broke it off again. luckily i reminded him. else cannot imagine de tiles oredi laid den realise :bangwall:

haha. de ball light is in pretty bad condition. definitely not keeping it. u want??? :notti:

oh ya. something sad. de workers will be on long wkend this wk. tml-mon no one wking. hope everything goes well n dey work faster on tues after a long rest!! dey only have until de 4th of nov to finish everything!!

haha I can imagine what you mean. i think next time I will go every day. cos my workplace near my new home. put a few tiles I also happy. *siao kia* Wah.. workmanship good is most impt.

haha of cos dun wan la. LOL but if dun wan why haven't take down? *curious*

ermm.. actually the main ones (3 of them) are not made of enamel, it is another piece(enamel) where you can put on top of the stove that has rusted.. i seldom make use of that one, as long as the main ones are ok, it doesn't affect me.. :):)

oo. so those tat have rusted can be thrown away, cos seldom make use of tat huh? good good :dancingqueen:

haha I can imagine what you mean. i think next time I will go every day. cos my workplace near my new home. put a few tiles I also happy. *siao kia* Wah.. workmanship good is most impt.

haha of cos dun wan la. LOL but if dun wan why haven't take down? *curious*

haha. go everyday u will feel very demoralised. cos the reno really progress pretty slowly :(

haha. put few tiles happy la. really, de feeling u get is undescribable one. when i c de tiles. i was like "wow", den i ran to the bathroom, but realise tiling not done :( but saw tat de walls n floors are flat now.

so came out to inspect the tiling in the kitchen, worksmanship is good :dancingqueen:

lol. actually i dunno y de light is still there. i think de light is the workers bring themself one leh. i dun remember having such a light in de mbr :notti:

haha. put few tiles happy la. really, de feeling u get is undescribable one. when i c de tiles. i was like "wow", den i ran to the bathroom, but realise tiling not done :( but saw tat de walls n floors are flat now.

so came out to inspect the tiling in the kitchen, worksmanship is good :dancingqueen:

lol. actually i dunno y de light is still there. i think de light is the workers bring themself one leh. i dun remember having such a light in de mbr :notti:

Super envious you get to see some progress. :) haha the worker bring the light still bring got pattern one. usually bring one flourescent tube.. your workers also high class. :P

haha. nvm la. anyway i get to see progress, u all oso get to c.

btw, my hubby say de light is not de workers bring one. is original from de owner. blur me 8|

went to the gain city expo sale today.

bought a samsung fridge tat was previously selling at 1199, today only 889 (bought the white one):

fridge.jpg

and best of all foc microwave by agent:

microwave.jpg

hehe. all white n red to match my red+white kitchen!! :dancingqueen:

oo. so those tat have rusted can be thrown away, cos seldom make use of tat huh? good good :dancingqueen:

cannot anyhow throw $$ away.. who knows you might need it??

just that the flame needs to be tuned up bigger whenever i put my pan on it..

so i normally put it aside... :notti:

woah... :dribble::dribble: big and white fridge ;)

hehe. yeah. been looking at this fridge for quite some time. the best deal i found was 950 at hong liang. now is 889 :dancingqueen:

WHOA so lucky found a matching microwave le! What are the chances of that!!

lucky u such a gd deal on fridge...and somemore a matching microwave

haha. ya lo. but so happen tat is samsung's cheapest microwave oven, and hubby was asking me i wan the microwave or not. if not juz take voucher. den buy a microwave tat i like.

but i was telling him. y dun wan?? red + white! can match my kitchen :dancingqueen:

cannot anyhow throw $$ away.. who knows you might need it??

just that the flame needs to be tuned up bigger whenever i put my pan on it..

so i normally put it aside... :notti:

haah. ok. so i juz put it aside? n use it when i need? :notti: