ilmare612 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2008 (edited) A friend who had her house done up not so long ago, gave me her contact for the electrician company she engaged. I must say they did a very good job for her at a fraction of the price and may consider using them instead of the ID's. Friend advice me to do away with some of the services that ID provides at a mark-up price. Why not? Can use the money saved on other details for the house. After all, the IDs are all using an out-source electrician and plumber to begin with. My friend merely told her ID she has her preferred electrician and plumber, gave the ID xx Cxxxxxxx Exxxxxxxx's contact and told them to laise with them. Apparently, they could assist with the plumber service as well as they have their own contacts. Not bad I don't have to be intimidated by the $3-4K of electrical & plumber service which the ID provide liao. Yahooo... For those who are interested, I will be happy to share the contact which my friend gave me. [Address Edited]. Mr. Kxxxx Cxxxx 9xxx xxxx. Wah got email some more, just noticed. hehehehe...kxxx.xxxx@gmail.com [Please refrain from advertising the number and Address. Use PM if possible.] Edited July 5, 2008 by Phantom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lawry 3 Report post Posted July 5, 2008 Hihi, if you have a price list of the things they do, it would even be better? Like how much for a lighting point, SCV point, Tel point, etc etc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2008 Hihi, if you have a price list of the things they do, it would even be better? Like how much for a lighting point, SCV point, Tel point, etc etc. This was what my gf gave me but she said he waive off a lot of charges for the complete job and gave discounts wor...plus no GST some more 1.power point $55 2.Lighting point $38 3.installation fees $10 4.single plug 13amp $45 5.isolater point $120 6.aircon 15amp $90 7.heater point $90 8.scv point $90 9.telephone point $45 10.DV whole set $38-48 11.speaker point $50 12.5 rooms rewiring $2800 13.4 rooms rewiring $2500 14.3 rooms rewiring $1800 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yoongf 11 Report post Posted July 6, 2008 If an electrician who does resi reno electrical work charges GST, he must be a very busy man. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2008 (edited) If an electrician who does resi reno electrical work charges GST, he must be a very busy man. Precisely, but if we get these services thru the IDs, they charge a GST on these services even thou they out source to a 3rd party. Imagine the 7% GST on your 3-4K Electrical & Plumbing service...I just thought it's not worth it. Edited July 6, 2008 by ilmare612 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2008 I believe the prices can be even cheaper though... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2008 I believe the prices can be even cheaper though... Really? Any to recommend? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 6, 2008 1.power point $55 2.Lighting point $38 3.installation fees $10 4.single plug 13amp $45 5.isolater point $120 6.aircon 15amp $90 7.heater point $90 8.scv point $90 9.telephone point $45 10.DV whole set $38-48 11.speaker point $50 12.5 rooms rewiring $2800 13.4 rooms rewiring $2500 14.3 rooms rewiring $1800 very common pricing.... nothing cheap. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2008 very common pricing.... nothing cheap. Ya but my friend said he waived several charges and give big discounts wor. Also dun noe lah but nonethless, going thru ID also have this GST cost. You know what I mean? Sigh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 7, 2008 Really? Any to recommend? you go and bargain with K****. Can be done one lah.. don't ask me why i know.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites