Pinklady 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2009 wow wow so envious of your nice home with all the nice wallpapers. from your pics, i noe where ur home near to leh (because last time i used to stay near there at my mum place). Its near to the skool rite? you got try their nice roti prata on a sunday morning? the 1st kopi shop? and buy bread at the old fashioned bakery. best is the chay siew rice at blk 347! oh boy, i missed that a lot Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bride to be 0 Report post Posted February 20, 2009 Hi, I'm interested to get this Bosch washer (WAS24441ME) too. I saw it at courts for $1,599. How much u bought? May I get some feedback from u? Is it noisy? How the performance? Can review? thks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lise 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2009 may i know what is the material of ur kitchen top? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rapister 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2009 actually look quite good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2009 We paid $180 each for the KDK fans (excluding installation). We bought them at our friend's shop. Mine is charged at $130 per foot run. Since granite is natural stone, there bound to be some differences among batches. Tried to pm you my email but your mailbox is full. May I know what is your ceiling fan model. I did not see any KDK fan that look similar to yours. The nearest is KY-143. Did your contractor make any modification to the pole? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LittleDevil 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 wow wow so envious of your nice home with all the nice wallpapers. from your pics, i noe where ur home near to leh (because last time i used to stay near there at my mum place). Its near to the skool rite? you got try their nice roti prata on a sunday morning? the 1st kopi shop? and buy bread at the old fashioned bakery. best is the chay siew rice at blk 347! oh boy, i missed that a lot Yup, it is next to the school. Have tried the roti prata but thought it is a bit too burnt. But have not tried the Chay siew rice, will definitely try it since you recommended. Hi, I'm interested to get this Bosch washer (WAS24441ME) too. I saw it at courts for $1,599. How much u bought? May I get some feedback from u? Is it noisy? How the performance? Can review? thks. I bought it at $1300 from Maximum Credit. No regrets. The washing machine can manage quite a heavy load and easy to use. There even have a handwash function which I could use to wash my lingeries and the 15-min quick wash is also useful if you just need to freshen up newly bought clothes. I dun find it noisy, definitely there is some noise but it is not too over. Recommended to my friend the model and she likes it too. may i know what is the material of ur kitchen top? It is black glaxay granite top. Very easy to maintain, dun need to worry about stains and scratches. After a few months of use, still in good condition. May I know what is your ceiling fan model. I did not see any KDK fan that look similar to yours. The nearest is KY-143. Did your contractor make any modification to the pole? The ceiling fan in the living room is Crestar whereas the bedrooms' fans are KDK. We did not make any modification to the pole, these fans are designed for lower ceiling. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aladdin 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 Hi, Firstly i want to say that you have got yourself a beautiful home. Anyway, can i know where u got ur kitchen lights? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ledd_777 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 Our kitchen... i'm 100% satisfied with our kitchen.. bright and airy, efficient layout, easy to clean, ample working and storage space. After 3 months of living (including quite a number times of heavy cooking), the kitchen still looks like new. img]http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm256/hoonhoon77/DYT_0091.jpg Our master bedroom.... The hanging lamp will cast shadow on the wall... and with the wind coming in from the window, the lamp will turn and so will the shadow... can be quite scary if alone at home at night... nice fridge, is that samsung???? hiw much man? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkiedreamy 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2009 Your place is very nice. Gives a very cosy and relaxing and CLEAN feel. You really keep the place tidied up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2009 very cosy environment. resort feeling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eniaroj 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2009 The mirror is place slightly above my table height (750mm), all the way up to ceiling. Size is ~1680mm (H) x 1900mm (L). Not sure about the thickness, will go measure over the weekend and let you know. The mirror is $520. If clear glass mirror, the price could come down by about half. The master toilet is BigAngel's favourite place in the house... haha. Does ur mirror comes with the plywood at the back? i was quoted $680 for a 2.3 x 1.1m and it should be for clear mirror instead of those tinted ones.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gorilla_chow 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2009 Not much progress in our renovation this weekend. The carpenter is fabricating our carpentry work for this week and the coming week. Will be installing the carpentry next Thursday. Soon we will be able to see our kitchen taking shape with the hood and hob, ovens and sink installed. Will post some pics next week... Yesterday we went down to S&C furniture to see see look look since it is highly recommended in the forum. Who knows we ended up getting our dining table and chairs from the shop! We managed to find the design and material we wanted in the shop at half the price we saw elsewhere. Only con is that there is no display set for us to refer to... have to decide based on the catelog. Just now we went to Royal Franco at Jalan Besar to buy a mirror for the common toilet and a hanging rod for the kitchen. Indeed the prices there is reasonable and the service is pretty good. hi little devil new areound here...where is this S&C furniture shop? care to share?..thanks gorilla Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2009 hi little devil new areound here...where is this S&C furniture shop? care to share?..thanks gorilla Below is S&C's adds and telephone. 338 Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 Street 32 #01-1647, 560338, Singapore p: 65525208 f: 65560670 Take 133, 262 from amk bus interchange Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gorilla_chow 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2009 Below is S&C's adds and telephone. 338 Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 Street 32 #01-1647, 560338, Singapore p: 65525208 f: 65560670 Take 133, 262 from amk bus interchange hi there pinklady thanks for the contacts.....haha...been staying in AMK for so long yet don't know about this shop... gorilla Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 hi there pinklady thanks for the contacts.....haha...been staying in AMK for so long yet don't know about this shop... gorilla sure no problem! you also an AMKian? amk which part? join the AMK Kakis thread leh! you reno your house oredi huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites