LittleDevil

Setting Up Our Own Home...

erm, i'm not sure, i think its the round ring underneath the toilet bowl??

we r supposed to buy together

Thanks, I will check with my ID if he remembers our appt this evening.

hihi,

Just came back from our new place. Took some pictures to share...

This is a photo of our installed WC.

P1030526.jpg

Laminate flooring at our Study Room & Guest Room

P1030524.jpg

P1030525.jpg

A photo of our aircon outdoor unit. The insulation is exposed. Will check with the aircon man to see if he could come down to wrap them with aluminium foil.

P1030505.jpg

The TV feature wall that will hide the window to the air-con ledge. To be covered with our chosen wallpaper... (this photo was taken before air-con unit was installed) :dancingqueen:

P1030489.jpg

We have also just pay a visit to the lighting shop to get our foyer light. In the end, besides the foyer light, we also bought a standing lamp to be place near the platform at our living room.

Our Foyer Light...

P1030530.jpg

And the standing lamp...

P1030531.jpg

Still have to find a table lamp/wall lamp for our MBR... :horse:

Edited by BigAngel

I think my WC is different from yours... Its installed and you can see the pic in my blog. Somehow it looks different... Yours look sleeker :) But I cant complain... Mine's free :P

Edited by hobbes187

I think my WC is different from yours... Its installed and you can see the pic in my blog. Somehow it looks different... Yours look sleeker :) But I cant complain... Mine's free :P

Our WC is one piece i.e. the water closet and the bowl itself are cast as one single piece. And the base of the WC is straight with minimal curves. But it is slightly more expensive though...

But yours is FOC! So good... :dancingqueen:

Our WC is one piece i.e. the water closet and the bowl itself are cast as one single piece. And the base of the WC is straight with minimal curves. But it is slightly more expensive though...

But yours is FOC! So good... :dancingqueen:

Hi LittleDevil,

Such a coincidence. we had e same WC, Baron. However, we bought it at Jalan Besar @ $270. we bought 2. now renovation is still in progress. hence, on hold delivery first. :dancingqueen:

Not much progress in our renovation this weekend. The carpenter is fabricating our carpentry work for this week and the coming week. Will be installing the carpentry next Thursday. Soon we will be able to see our kitchen taking shape with the hood and hob, ovens and sink installed. Will post some pics next week... :dancingqueen:

Yesterday we went down to S&C furniture to see see look look since it is highly recommended in the forum. Who knows we ended up getting our dining table and chairs from the shop! We managed to find the design and material we wanted in the shop at half the price we saw elsewhere. Only con is that there is no display set for us to refer to... have to decide based on the catelog.

Just now we went to Royal Franco at Jalan Besar to buy a mirror for the common toilet and a hanging rod for the kitchen. Indeed the prices there is reasonable and the service is pretty good.

Yah, furniture there cheap and decent quality. Melvin most helpful but always get scolding from me because he say deliver at 3pm, goods only arrive at 6pm. Ha ha, other than that he and his wife are nice and willing to give a decent discount.

Yesterday went down to our new flat to see the work in progress... really pleased with the speed of work. :dancingqueen:

The TV feature wall/console, kitchen cabinet, MBR WIW, MBR seatee are starting to take shape... too many workers present yesterday, pai seh to take photos. Will go down during coming weekend to take some pictures.

Meanwhile, a sneak preview of our kitchen cabinet (taken by Big Angel)...

Kitchencabinet.jpg

Yesterday went down to our new flat to see the work in progress... really pleased with the speed of work. :dancingqueen:

The TV feature wall/console, kitchen cabinet, MBR WIW, MBR seatee are starting to take shape... too many workers present yesterday, pai seh to take photos. Will go down during coming weekend to take some pictures.

Meanwhile, a sneak preview of our kitchen cabinet (taken by Big Angel)...

Kitchencabinet.jpg

Cool, looks good. Am kaypoh to see your kitchen + rest of place leh :dribble: Quite often wifey reminds me of the horrible mistake I made with the kitchen in terms of space planning 8| , so now need to redo swee swee.

Sent you an email. Cheers.

hi hi ;)

i like the WC leh! so nice!

hoe much you got it? from where?

It is a Baron W303... got it from Indulge Bathroom. After discount still close to $300. It is a single-piece WC, with soft closing. Choose it because of it looks easier to clean. :bath:

Here are some pictures on our carpentry work...

TV feature wall and console (next to our living platform)... specially requested the ID to have a display corner at the console.

P1030560.jpg

A closer look at the TV feature wall and console... the piece of mirror on the feature wall is a bronze tinted mirror

P1030562.jpg

And here are some updates on the kitchen cabinet's progress... The ovens are installed into the tall unit. The cabinet doors have not been installed yet... ID helping us to get hinges and stoppers from Blum.

P1030557.jpg

The other side of the kitchen with the hob placed on top temporary... still waiting for my black galaxy worktop...

P1030559.jpg

The 7ft built-in wardrobe at the study room... the sliding door panels not installed yet. Noticed a little pull-out panel at the right-hand side? It will have a piece of mirror on it.

P1030563.jpg