divein 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2008 Hi divein, your place got nice views! Like your sofa too. The way your rewiring was done is quite neat wor, did you engage the electrician yourself or provided by your ID? Wiring is done by the contractor recommend from the ID. But i felt that their price is abit on the expensive side. Lighting Point = $35 SCV point = $95 Double socket (13A) = $70 (this one ex) Cooker/Hoob point = $75 (Need this one?? maybe kena chop) Install = $10 per light (abit ex. think normal is $8) Give me abit of discount after I told him that his price ex compared to the one in renotalk The sofa look nice, now we praying that it will be as good when it's delivered.... Yeah for the view we reposition the SCV point so our sofa will be looking out to the view, if not in the original point I will be looking at and look at by ALL my neigbour on the opp block... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
divein 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2008 Wooden doors for toilet? Nothing to say abt the 'bay windows'. Did you happen to ask them to google the words and see the definition? Yeah lor. worse is the TV point is on the concrete slab. Think the "idea" was so can mount the TV there?? maybe the artkie for HDB was feeling bored there day and decided to give us owner a surprise and challenge!!!! If it's a normal bay window height witht the L shaped window, we will be able to look out at the open view... sigh... Im not sure about the tones for the toilets by HDB cos my mbr toilet comes with the original tiles as I never hack it. No budget for it. The toilet is in blue colour but in slightly different shade, for eg top half is in light blue, middle is a border while the bottom half is medium blue. So its still blue colour (1 colour) all the same. Likewise for my common toilet which was hacked and retiled by HDB contractors due to hollowness. Didn't have the original blue colour as no stock. Instead we got grey colour. Again, the pattern is the same for top half, middle & bottom but still grey colour all the same that why. Thats why, looking at the common toilet, the colours are different, not in the same colour tone. (You know HDB no colour sense so only choose 1 colour tonality for everything) even if not enough stock for the original colour, they will change to other colour as was in the case for my kitchen Well next time got money then do up the toilet again. we not particular about the toilet nice place! for a couple,....4room flat is enuff liao.... also easier and not so tired when it comes to cleaning the whole hse... waiting to see more pix lol me and wifey already assigned who doing wat. anything doing with rubbish is my job anything doing with cleaning is her job. but got feeling once move in will be all my job False Ceiling The bone Living Room Passage MBR Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2008 Goodness, i nv saw the tv pt was there. They are really .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
divein 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2008 Went down today. They fixing up all the lights. and the first coat of the paint is done. some pic to shared. We liked the living room colour, love the BR1 aka mahjong room colour, very cozy. The study room is abit too light.. the MBR is quite cozy also. We used ICI colour MBR colour: lavender mist + silvermist BR1 cappuccino BR2 monsoon river Living room Barley grey + Mysterious Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 hi nice colors...i am now deciding between lavender mist or mysterious for my MBR...for all walls and ceiling... can share your comments on these 2 colors? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
divein 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 hi nice colors...i am now deciding between lavender mist or mysterious for my MBR...for all walls and ceiling... can share your comments on these 2 colors? Guess Lavender mist will give the room a cozy feel. For mysterious, my wife like the color but i feel it will be too strong for our MBR so we use it for one side of our living. But i read somewhat that purple is suitable for bedroom. But in the end it's still up to individual taste. We also headache over the color and change our mind many times. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 hi i have decided on lavender mist as well for my MBR..keke..but not for ceiling..will go with white..to be safe... do keep the photos coming! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
divein 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2008 Carpentry work is up at last... some we like some we dun... so decide to post some pics Bay window that i wanted to straighten the living room and drawers for extra storage space. The front of the drawer not fix up yet. Going to put some big cushion so can sit enjoy the view The view from the baywindow TV feature not finished yet. going to have black mirror and wallpaper. The console is linked to the bay window. The stupid slab of concrete at our MBR. Wife thot of this idea. going fix a mirror at the bottom and can put our watch, coin and misc stuff Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
divein 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2008 Our black kitchen cabinet w a big dish drainer.. look big to me anyway another view of the kitchen The bomb shelter cum shoe cabinet that we dun really like... felt that it too dark n dull... sigh....now tink of it we dun have that many shoe to put... goin to use it as extra storage place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 i like your black kitchen, wish i had the guts for one the dish drainer might look big, but it'll be filled up in no time Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 hope I'm not too late to spam-chop! The bay window you do for the living room, very nice le!!! Esp there's nice view! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2010 Hi! I am also interested in a sofa from Westpoint. How are your reviews with them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jchong80 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2011 Hihi! I'm also considering a sofa from West Point. Any feedback, anyone? Thks in advance! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites