jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2008 Wah, um sister in law bf father which means that the rs btwn ur sister in law bf & your parents will be on the life-line in this project. Just check the heater for the hot level you want to get for showering though. If its weak, its also no point buying the models in the first place right? You would really appreciate hot water in cold weather days. kekeke. Hi Bunbun, ya the heaters are quite alright. We need the water heater for our 3 kids. 2 infants and 1 toddler... if not, I think we can live without water heater. Hahahah! Our contractor had already start hacking on the 04 July afternoon. Yesterday hubby went up and meet the new carpentry ppl and to inspect how is the hacking work done. Already 80% done except for the 2 common rooms and the wall of the balcony and kitchen. The rest completely disfigure... hahahah! Oh ya, the ugly arc still there and they will be tearing it down on Monday. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 6, 2008 pics pics pics coming yet? Hi Bunbun, ya the heaters are quite alright. We need the water heater for our 3 kids. 2 infants and 1 toddler... if not, I think we can live without water heater. Hahahah! Our contractor had already start hacking on the 04 July afternoon. Yesterday hubby went up and meet the new carpentry ppl and to inspect how is the hacking work done. Already 80% done except for the 2 common rooms and the wall of the balcony and kitchen. The rest completely disfigure... hahahah! Oh ya, the ugly arc still there and they will be tearing it down on Monday. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2008 (edited) pics pics pics coming yet? HACK HACK HACK!!! Dining area ( taken outside common room) Dining area 2 MBR ( skirtings remove ) Edited July 7, 2008 by jonkrisiggy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2008 (edited) MBR Toilet ( completely hack!! ) MBR Toilet ( Water heater Hanging down) The Art of Hacking Kitchen ( only left the wall tilings ) Overview of Living and Balcony ( balcony wall not hack yet ) Edited July 7, 2008 by jonkrisiggy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrlamkh 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2008 Hi Hi, A few days since I in here... & the 1st thing I look for is the Lam Family... Congrats to u Mrs Lam... I read all ur blogs... Wow last time I here u haven get keys & now hacking le... Gong Hei Gong Hei... I completed my 1st appointment on 23rd Jun, then we allowed the owner to stay for another month as they are on contra & we agreed during the OTP... Kind of regrets now... Bo bianz liaoz... 1)May u share with me wat to take note during the day before the 2nd approintment whereby we inspect the house? Anyway may be useless as we let the owner to stay another month, but our agent has assist us to write an agreement with the seller to take care of things in the house... 2)Do u relocate ur basin design? If so have u ever though if the pipe is further from the drain, will it be a problem in future (if it choke & neeeds servicing?) 3)How many places u went to select the tiles? Mind sharing? Tks a lot! & u have a Nice Day!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 7, 2008 Wah, fast and furious the hacking sia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2008 Hi Hi, A few days since I in here... & the 1st thing I look for is the Lam Family... Congrats to u Mrs Lam... I read all ur blogs... Wow last time I here u haven get keys & now hacking le... Gong Hei Gong Hei... I completed my 1st appointment on 23rd Jun, then we allowed the owner to stay for another month as they are on contra & we agreed during the OTP... Kind of regrets now... Bo bianz liaoz... 1)May u share with me wat to take note during the day before the 2nd approintment whereby we inspect the house? Anyway may be useless as we let the owner to stay another month, but our agent has assist us to write an agreement with the seller to take care of things in the house... 2)Do u relocate ur basin design? If so have u ever though if the pipe is further from the drain, will it be a problem in future (if it choke & neeeds servicing?) 3)How many places u went to select the tiles? Mind sharing? Tks a lot! & u have a Nice Day!! Hi mr Lam, Hey! Congrates to you too!! Finally 1st appt over so when is ur 2nd appt? Hm... mm no choice, if the owner is okay, then give in to them. My case is super urgent because I am due in Oct... so by hook or by crook I cannot extend too long. Pertaining to your questions :- 1) We actually dun really bother abt the final inspection because we are overhauling the whole house. So no point to pin point here and there. Mainly check for crack ceilings or water leakage on ceilings... window grilles fixtures. Cos the rest we are changing. 2) Yes, we relocate our basin design... even air con trunking design also. Cos I am using system 4 so, they had to do additional piping link from study to balcony downpipe. The plumber actually advise us whether is it feasible or not to do this and that... so we are assure. We are not using any storage heater because our pipings are not concealed into the walls... so with a mixer and expose pipes... will look OR BIANG! 3) WE been to one place only recommended by our contractor ( related so trust him ) and that is Lian Hin Seng, off Jalan Dusun ( balestier road ). WE like the design... and hubby too. We din stay there too long because long before we choose the tiles... we already know what we want, so it is simple for us. Wah, fast and furious the hacking sia Hi Bun Bun, hahahaha!! I think so .... but i think they are pretty fast. The contractor even guarantee my hubby 1st week aug, everyting will be completed. Yesterday they finish all the hacking work and will be clearing the debris off site. I think tomorrow or the day after tomorrow, the air con contractor will be here to lay the extra piping from study to balcony downpipes... before they level the balcony. My hubby was shiok when he see the house in this state and he was like " OMG!" he is wearing slippers... hahahahahaah!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 8, 2008 Kekeke, slippers better than shoes cos very dirty when the hse in such a state ma. Lots of dust & its easier to wash slippers off with water. Btw you mention you're due in Oct, are you expecting? keke Hi Bun Bun, hahahaha!! I think so .... but i think they are pretty fast. The contractor even guarantee my hubby 1st week aug, everyting will be completed. Yesterday they finish all the hacking work and will be clearing the debris off site. I think tomorrow or the day after tomorrow, the air con contractor will be here to lay the extra piping from study to balcony downpipes... before they level the balcony. My hubby was shiok when he see the house in this state and he was like " OMG!" he is wearing slippers... hahahahahaah!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2008 Kekeke, slippers better than shoes cos very dirty when the hse in such a state ma. Lots of dust & its easier to wash slippers off with water. Btw you mention you're due in Oct, are you expecting? keke Hi Bunbun Yupz, me expecting twins... both are girls. Hehehe! So i will have 3 "monkeys" at home in future... so whole hse will baby proof. My #1 is a boy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aves 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2008 wow twins congrats Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 8, 2008 Jonkrisiggy, congrats!!! I think you will be coping on how to tell the twins alike initially kekeke. But twins will look slightly different with middle age somehow. *winks* Hi Bunbun Yupz, me expecting twins... both are girls. Hehehe! So i will have 3 "monkeys" at home in future... so whole hse will baby proof. My #1 is a boy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2008 confirm ger gers liao? Nice! Hack hack hack!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wolverine_x 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2008 Your house layout is exactly same as where I used to stay last time at Tampines st.84... My father got it at $90k last time and Tampines was so ulu at that time... there's nothing except a bus interchange there... But I love the east... gonna move back east in couple of yrs time... :") Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2008 (edited) wow twins congrats HI Aves, thanks for your well wishing. Jonkrisiggy, congrats!!! I think you will be coping on how to tell the twins alike initially kekeke. But twins will look slightly different with middle age somehow. *winks* HI Bunbun, this one i had no worries because they are unidentical twins. So they will have different look My DH also glad, they are unidentical. confirm ger gers liao? Nice! Hack hack hack!! Hi skywolf, Yupz! Confirm both are ger ger already Oh yes, the hacking work finish already, today they will be laying the tilings for the toilets. The contractor ask my hubby whether we want to lay the tiles straight or diagonally... After looking at the existing common toilet and my PIL's MBR toilet, we think, lay straight better. Look neater and bigger. Hahahahah!!! Your house layout is exactly same as where I used to stay last time at Tampines st.84... My father got it at $90k last time and Tampines was so ulu at that time... there's nothing except a bus interchange there... But I love the east... gonna move back east in couple of yrs time... :") Hi wolverine, St 84 is very near my place, I am staying at St 81. I understand that the previous owner (1st owner) got it at ard $165K and now they make a killing by selling it to us! My agents also told me now that area all the valuation went up drastically and say we are lucky to close this deal. Hahaahh!!! East area is a nice place... but need sometime to adapt tampines area. Cos currently we are living near marine parade area. Edited July 9, 2008 by jonkrisiggy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 10, 2008 Fraternal twins ah? Not difficult for you and your hubby to tell the girls apart but its kinda rare to have fraternal twins for the same gender. In almost all cases, same gender twins tend to be identical. HI Aves, thanks for your well wishing. HI Bunbun, this one i had no worries because they are unidentical twins. So they will have different look My DH also glad, they are unidentical. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites