skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 Hmm, maybe you can ask HDB officer to step in to ask the owner to complete the 2nd inspection with you ba. This is one alternative. Another alternative is what I mentioned before, you guys got to catch them unawares at home so that they got no excuse. Now that I mention the 2nd alternative, I have the feeling that the owners are trying to delay the completion of the procedure for you guys to collect keys. There might be some problem since you don't exactly know what is going on their side. Better still, since the seller agent & the couple are colleagues. You can try working on the seller agent from there. I support what BunBun said. Paid comm on 1st appt for my case too. I think it's hw that company works. Kris, i had not msged the wife agt coz i wasnt sure abt the situation. No worries on tt. Perhaps your hubby can tell the husband agt tt you guys feel odd abt the whole situation, why delay and delay? And you guys feel uncomfy abt it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2008 I support what BunBun said. Paid comm on 1st appt for my case too. I think it's hw that company works. Kris, i had not msged the wife agt coz i wasnt sure abt the situation. No worries on tt. Perhaps your hubby can tell the husband agt tt you guys feel odd abt the whole situation, why delay and delay? And you guys feel uncomfy abt it. Hi Bunbun and skywolf, I finally got my keys today! Completion done!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 27, 2008 Congrats on your becoming the new owners of your new flat~ Now looking forward to seeing your reno progress. Hi Bunbun and skywolf, I finally got my keys today! Completion done!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2008 Hi Bunbun and skywolf, I finally got my keys today! Completion done!!! Gong xi gong xi! Pics of hacking, etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2008 Congrats on your becoming the new owners of your new flat~ Now looking forward to seeing your reno progress. Hi Hi Thank you thank !! A lot of hacking to be done. Got a lot of things to learn from you all HAHHAH!! Gong xi gong xi! Pics of hacking, etc... Skywolf, sure sure. Although I cannot go site to see the progression, my ah lao will be the site foreman and go up and "spot check"! Yesterday he took a lot of pics of the vacant house... and guess what, something piss us off... the owner never surrender every of their keys. They still have keys for their letter box but never tell us at all We getting locksmith to change the lock of the letterbox tomorrow. Yes!! Yes!! Hack hack!! Oh yah, the bedrooms' and study room door still can be slavage.. so we are not changing anymore. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 keke um about the keys for the letterbox. It will take time for the previous owners to update the relevant companies of the change of address other than updating the add on their IC. So think only govt agencies will know of the change since it would be updated in their database. So no doubt you will get some mails for the ex owners from time to time unless they've notified the relevant companies of the change. pics pics pics of your home! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 Our renovation work will be officially starting on Wednesday 2nd July 2008... Before showing the ugly hacking scenes... took some pics of the vacant house. 1. Entrance to walkway balcony ( The balcony will be level up to extend the living room. The balcony sliding door and frame will be tear down...There will be a 3 feet long built in shoe cabinet right below the balcony window ) 2. Living area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 (edited) 2. Dining Area ( the existing Arc on the beam is the first thing to go ) 3. Kitchen ( everything goes... everything hack hack hack ) Edited June 30, 2008 by jonkrisiggy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 keke um about the keys for the letterbox. It will take time for the previous owners to update the relevant companies of the change of address other than updating the add on their IC. So think only govt agencies will know of the change since it would be updated in their database. So no doubt you will get some mails for the ex owners from time to time unless they've notified the relevant companies of the change. pics pics pics of your home! I supposed if the prev owner is not so 'honest' enough to pass over at least 1 letterbox key, the new owners have the decision to change the whole lock entirely. At least mine passed me 1 key in case those reno permit, etc are mailed to the new adds. The receipts from Ideal Hse also were sent to the new hse. And anyway, for my case since they didnt bother to chg the address for 2 mths after handover date, and being served with legal documents by HDB for them (yeah, HDB screened for last known address in late may and add not updated), i had adopted the attitude of 'bo-chap-ness'. All their mails which i get hold of first will be striked off and returned to sender via postboxes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 I supposed if the prev owner is not so 'honest' enough to pass over at least 1 letterbox key, the new owners have the decision to change the whole lock entirely. At least mine passed me 1 key in case those reno permit, etc are mailed to the new adds. The receipts from Ideal Hse also were sent to the new hse. And anyway, for my case since they didnt bother to chg the address for 2 mths after handover date, and being served with legal documents by HDB for them (yeah, HDB screened for last known address in late may and add not updated), i had adopted the attitude of 'bo-chap-ness'. All their mails which i get hold of first will be striked off and returned to sender via postboxes. Hi bunbun and skywolf, Anyway, I think there are always blacksheep out there... so today, while we go back new house pray pray and "dong tu", I got a locksmith to change the entire lock! HEHEHEHE!! See how they open the letter box! If they can force it open... CHAMPION!! Me going to make police report. Yesterday DH and I already went police station to change our address to this new home address... so anything funny from them, will make police report liao. Skywolf, we decided to use instant water heater since we got no "pom pom" and also our sink all these dun require hot water. Just now went down to SSC, got 2 sets of the 707 protek water heater with copper tank. Electricity consumption also not high, check with the staff, they say 3 kilowatts. Today "dong tu" really bo eng, ask hubby to knock the floor "yi si yi si" he go and hack away one piece of tile... zzzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 Ya, just adopt the bo chap attitude about the mail first. But if the mail for prev owners still come in after a while, keke just send back to the senders with the wordings "No such person" on it. mahaha thats what I got from those who sent back to my previous company when I was dealing with the mails. About the heaters, just check how hot it will be depending on your water pressure. Apparently my heater cannot use high water pressure to generate enough "hotness". Only low water pressure can. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 Hi bunbun and skywolf, Anyway, I think there are always blacksheep out there... so today, while we go back new house pray pray and "dong tu", I got a locksmith to change the entire lock! HEHEHEHE!! See how they open the letter box! If they can force it open... CHAMPION!! Me going to make police report. Yesterday DH and I already went police station to change our address to this new home address... so anything funny from them, will make police report liao. Skywolf, we decided to use instant water heater since we got no "pom pom" and also our sink all these dun require hot water. Just now went down to SSC, got 2 sets of the 707 protek water heater with copper tank. Electricity consumption also not high, check with the staff, they say 3 kilowatts. Today "dong tu" really bo eng, ask hubby to knock the floor "yi si yi si" he go and hack away one piece of tile... zzzz Hey, i also wanna get my letterbox lock chg lehz. Just call those locksmith can liao? Do they need to see yr IC or other docs to confirm you stay there/owner bo? Else, bo regulation and whoever can pay $ they will change? How much also? Ya, just adopt the bo chap attitude about the mail first. But if the mail for prev owners still come in after a while, keke just send back to the senders with the wordings "No such person" on it. mahaha thats what I got from those who sent back to my previous company when I was dealing with the mails. About the heaters, just check how hot it will be depending on your water pressure. Apparently my heater cannot use high water pressure to generate enough "hotness". Only low water pressure can. AHH.... my ILs de instant water heater also like that... low pressure then water will be hot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 (edited) You know, those old instant heater models like champs? For some funny reason for this previous place I stayed in before, had champs instant heater & surprisingly the water pressure is high + gives really hot water all the time. My common toilet also have champs heater courtesy of my PILs, the water pressure no matter whether its high or low the water is hot enough for the body. But the mistral heater for my MBR don't even match up to champs for this. Im wondering if the older versions are better than the new versions for instant heater? Hey, i also wanna get my letterbox lock chg lehz. Just call those locksmith can liao? Do they need to see yr IC or other docs to confirm you stay there/owner bo? Else, bo regulation and whoever can pay $ they will change? How much also? AHH.... my ILs de instant water heater also like that... low pressure then water will be hot. Edited July 1, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonkrisiggy 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2008 Hey, i also wanna get my letterbox lock chg lehz. Just call those locksmith can liao? Do they need to see yr IC or other docs to confirm you stay there/owner bo? Else, bo regulation and whoever can pay $ they will change? How much also? AHH.... my ILs de instant water heater also like that... low pressure then water will be hot. Skywolf, just show the locksmith the SP letter ( transfer electric and water one ) or IC. It cost me $50 to change the lock. You know, those old instant heater models like champs? For some funny reason for this previous place I stayed in before, had champs instant heater & surprisingly the water pressure is high + gives really hot water all the time. My common toilet also have champs heater courtesy of my PILs, the water pressure no matter whether its high or low the water is hot enough for the body. But the mistral heater for my MBR don't even match up to champs for this. Im wondering if the older versions are better than the new versions for instant heater? My hubby bought 2 x 707 Protek instant heater. Cos many people were telling us since our kitchen sink all these no need hot water, then might as well get instant one. Hubby also think so too. Cos water heater is use to heat up water for bathing only. Then we went back SSC and look for taps with no mixer but sad to say, most of it comes with mixer. The only thing we save is on the shower mixer and shower head set. The contractor suppose to start work today, then hubby call them and ask if they going to start work today. Guess what the contractor told my hubby... " NO, tomorrow start work cos he short handed!" What the **** is this... in fact all along I am not happy that he engage this contractor... Me prefer Ho bee... more systematic or other IDs. This contractor is so called my Sister in law's boyfriend father. .. Quotation all rough figures... chase him for actual final amt... keep saying will not exceed this and that. My DH also another kind one... simi also y76chin chye chin chye.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 3, 2008 Wah, um sister in law bf father which means that the rs btwn ur sister in law bf & your parents will be on the life-line in this project. Just check the heater for the hot level you want to get for showering though. If its weak, its also no point buying the models in the first place right? You would really appreciate hot water in cold weather days. kekeke. Skywolf, just show the locksmith the SP letter ( transfer electric and water one ) or IC. It cost me $50 to change the lock. My hubby bought 2 x 707 Protek instant heater. Cos many people were telling us since our kitchen sink all these no need hot water, then might as well get instant one. Hubby also think so too. Cos water heater is use to heat up water for bathing only. Then we went back SSC and look for taps with no mixer but sad to say, most of it comes with mixer. The only thing we save is on the shower mixer and shower head set. The contractor suppose to start work today, then hubby call them and ask if they going to start work today. Guess what the contractor told my hubby... " NO, tomorrow start work cos he short handed!" What the **** is this... in fact all along I am not happy that he engage this contractor... Me prefer Ho bee... more systematic or other IDs. This contractor is so called my Sister in law's boyfriend father. .. Quotation all rough figures... chase him for actual final amt... keep saying will not exceed this and that. My DH also another kind one... simi also y76chin chye chin chye.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites