jonkrisiggy

Finally A Nest For Lam Family

congrats jonk!

i'm sure your son will sayang the 2 mei-mei ;)

so sweet to have 2 girls! my dream...... ;)

Today they started to lay the tilings for the toilets... hubby went down during lunch time to see... woohoo... materials all at site already. Sands, cements, tiles etc... heheheh!!

Materials at site

livingroom03qd5.jpg

Living and dining and storeroom tiles

livingroomtiles01ri8.jpg

Toilet wall tiles

toiletwalltiles01zy3.jpg

Dear Mrs Lam,

Wow Twins = x 2 Gal Gal..... so Envy.....

I love gal gal.... & u have 2 at 1 go...

Congrats!!! & wishes all 3 of u the BEST of Health....

Tks for the earlier reply.... Will start my research soon & seek u for more advises when in doubt.

Fraternal twins ah? Not difficult for you and your hubby to tell the girls apart but its kinda rare to have fraternal twins for the same gender. In almost all cases, same gender twins tend to be identical.

Hi bun bun, yupz yupz... so it will be easier for us. Different looks also good... at least next time they had their own identity... not living the shadow of one another

Dear Mrs Lam,

Wow Twins = x 2 Gal Gal..... so Envy.....

I love gal gal.... & u have 2 at 1 go...

Congrats!!! & wishes all 3 of u the BEST of Health....

Tks for the earlier reply.... Will start my research soon & seek u for more advises when in doubt.

Hey there, no problem. We are learning from one another :)

thats like 3 more months to go ahhh. rem to post pics of your babies too 'cos babies are simply sweet and adorable

They are due in Oct 08 :dancingqueen::yamseng:

Just a quick update on my house reno process... Currently the contractors are doing tiling works for the kitchen and toilets walls. As of 17 July 08, already 90 percent completed. :yamseng: The air con piping from the study room to balcony down pipe had been laid and conceal up with cement already. The walls for the study room and common rooms already plastered. The width of the kitchen entrance already widen and the toilet entrance also shifted. The basin walls had been built for both toilets.

The contractor was telling my DH yesterday that they will be proceeding with the water proofing of toilets flooring today and once the tiling work for the kitchen had been done, the carpenter will come down and take all the necessary measurements for the cabinets, wardrobes, partitions etc. Balcony had been levelled up already... Yahoo!! :notti:

Kitchen's wall tiling

17072008003ey9.jpg

17072008006sl6.jpg

Toilet's wall tiling

17072008004sp8.jpg

Air con piping from study room to balcony down pipe

17072008001io1.jpg

Had not been updating the blog recently... :P Okay, my "site foreman" ( hubby ) :dancingqueen: went down to the flat on 22 July to spot check. Hmm... mmm the contractors are pretty fast. Waterproofing for the kitchen and toilets already done. Whole house already plastered and the tiling works for the toilet already done. Even the wooden frame for the kitchen entrance also up.

1. Kitchen sink at site ( Foster brand from SSC)

kitchensinkki8.jpg

2. Balcony Levelled

balcony01px6.jpg

3. Wooden frame at Kitchen Entrance ( for the wooden bifold door )

kitchen02ff1.jpg

4. Toilet wall and flooring tilings done

kitchentoilet01uf4.jpg

Edited by jonkrisiggy

hihi gal :sport-smiley-018:

juz came back fm bkk...and happened to chance on ur blog :D everythin goin smoothly????

Everything is going smoothly. In fact, kitchen tiling and living/ dinnig flring finishing soon. Carpentry work should be able to up in no time.

Woman,

You got yr furniture from S&C? My friend recommended me to go there too, to custom make my sofa. Really tabulah tahan, 1.5m is sooooo hard to find. :bangwall::bangwall:

Btw, the cleaning ppl came today. Hubby was there, said they cmi. But his standard is high lor. Most prob gg there tomorrow to see. now too tired to walk over.

Halo Woman :notti: !

Tout you MIA liao... hahahahaha!!! Yah, I got my furnitures from S & C because our sofa also custom make one. Make a 2.8m long 4 seater with foot stool sofa... cannot tahan my ah lao. :bangwall:

Their other furnitures also not bad, reasonable pricing and best of all... QA assured! Hashaha!

My hubby says dun get the cleaning company... they chin chye do one. Since we got 2 maids here, ask them to clean and help out.

Btw, my babies may due in Sept... premature labour. Sianz :(

Woman,

You got yr furniture from S&C? My friend recommended me to go there too, to custom make my sofa. Really tabulah tahan, 1.5m is sooooo hard to find. :bangwall::bangwall:

Btw, the cleaning ppl came today. Hubby was there, said they cmi. But his standard is high lor. Most prob gg there tomorrow to see. now too tired to walk over.

your babies might be coming out early in sept? Your babies will be born smaller than full term babies as most premature babies are very small.

So do rest more and dun stress, let your hb stress more on the reno la.