jesc

Simei Dbss

anyone going for it?

any idea whats the price range and when it be ready for balloting?

I am rather interested in Simei DBSS. Not sure what's the price range but i hope it won't be as costly as The Preimere at Tampines which is also Under Sim Lian. Read that it will be launched next Feb! OMG can't waiT!

By the way the payment of it should be first 5% downpayment by CASH but for the rest of 15% by CPF.. how bout CPF grant can it be used to pay for the 15%??

Edited by Cia

The tender has been awarded to Sim Lian Land Pte Ltd, at a tender price of $52,000,000 on 6 Jun 08.

Name of Tenderer Tender Price($) $psm/GFA ($)

Sim Lian Land Pte Ltd $52,000,000 $1,472

I don't think it will be lower than 3k psm.

The tender has been awarded to Sim Lian Land Pte Ltd, at a tender price of $52,000,000 on 6 Jun 08.

Name of Tenderer Tender Price($) $psm/GFA ($)

Sim Lian Land Pte Ltd $52,000,000 $1,472

I don't think it will be lower than 3k psm.

So.. the price will be ard the same the Tampines DBSS? It will be launched Next Feb right?

Very likely to be more expensive than The Premiere @ Tampines DBSS in terms of PSF, due to rising construction costs and the fact that SimLian bidded more per square metre of the gross plot area for Simei's piece of land.

The Premiere @ Tampines = $82,222,000 / 67,200 = $1,223.54 psm

Simei DBSS site = $52,000,000 / 35,333.55 = $1,471.69 psm

In addition, judging from the response of CityView @ Boon Keng, which managed to sell off more than 60% of its units even after setting at record HDB high prices. (Personally, I believe that being able to sell about 60% even before completion, the developer's profit is already secured.)

Hence, it's unlikely that future private developer built housing would go down much lower since there is demand.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Design,_Build_and_Sell_Scheme

28/10/2005

12/01/2006

18/01/2006

Tampines PH1

Tampines Avenue 6

Sim Lian Land Pte Ltd

$82,222,000

The Premiere@ Tampines

16/03/2007

29/05/2007

06/06/2007

Boon Keng PH1

Boon Keng Road

Hoi Hup Realty Pte Ltd/ Sunway Concrete Products (S) Pte Ltd/ Oriental Worldwide Investments Inc

$170,200,000

City View @ Boon Keng

12/09/2007

27/11/2007

05/12/2007

Ang Mo Kio PH1

Ang Mo Kio Street 52

Greatearth Developments Pte Ltd

$134,180,000

Park Central @ AMK

27/12/2007

19/02/2008

28/02/2008

Bishan PH1

Bishan Street 24

Qingdao Construction Group Corporation (Singapore Branch)

$135,888,777

Not available

08/04/2008

03/06/2008

06/06/2008

Simei PH1

Simei Road

Sim Lian Land Pte Ltd

$52,000,000.00

Edited by istarcon

Very likely to be more expensive than The Premiere @ Tampines DBSS in terms of PSF, due to rising construction costs and the fact that SimLian bidded more per square metre of the gross plot area for Simei's piece of land.

The Premiere @ Tampines = $82,222,000 / 67,200 = $1,223.54 psm

Simei DBSS site = $52,000,000 / 35,333.55 = $1,471.69 psm

In addition, judging from the response of CityView @ Boon Keng, which managed to sell off more than 60% of its units even after setting at record HDB high prices. (Personally, I believe that being able to sell about 60% even before completion, the developer's profit is already secured.)

Hence, it's unlikely that future private developer built housing would go down much lower since there is demand.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Design,_Build_and_Sell_Scheme

28/10/2005

12/01/2006

18/01/2006

Tampines PH1

Tampines Avenue 6

Sim Lian Land Pte Ltd

$82,222,000

The Premiere@ Tampines

16/03/2007

29/05/2007

06/06/2007

Boon Keng PH1

Boon Keng Road

Hoi Hup Realty Pte Ltd/ Sunway Concrete Products (S) Pte Ltd/ Oriental Worldwide Investments Inc

$170,200,000

City View @ Boon Keng

12/09/2007

27/11/2007

05/12/2007

Ang Mo Kio PH1

Ang Mo Kio Street 52

Greatearth Developments Pte Ltd

$134,180,000

Park Central @ AMK

27/12/2007

19/02/2008

28/02/2008

Bishan PH1

Bishan Street 24

Qingdao Construction Group Corporation (Singapore Branch)

$135,888,777

Not available

08/04/2008

03/06/2008

06/06/2008

Simei PH1

Simei Road

Sim Lian Land Pte Ltd

$52,000,000.00

Any idea when will Bishan/Simei DBSS be launch for sales ?seems abit long ~

Edited by tweetie76

im eyeing that too!

i hope its affordable ..

i cant standing thinking abt living with my in-laws :(

OMG! i can't stand too.. i cannot imagine having to live with them. Hopefully the CPF grant will help for first time buyers but also be prepared for the first 5% cash too.

This is my first time buying. SO this is under HDB or have to loan from private bank?

20%down payment, the rest can still be service by CPF??

Optional... either from HDB or Bank loan. First 5% by cash 15 % deductable from CPF and grant.

I am also awaiting the simei dbss..Hopefully not too expensive. Heard that showroom will be ready before April 2009.

that time i was enquiring for boon keng cityview, the HDB officer advised tt we just need to pay te 1st 5% in cash to book the unit and when ur cpf is cfm enuff to cover the 20%, the cash will be returned to u by cheque. but later we felt the unit really v ex lah, will be slave to the flat for a long time, so gave up :(

just for ur info, at least if the 5% is a concern. :dancingqueen: