big orange 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 had a new flat at bedok. Mmm.. is it a must to have shoe cabinet in house? i have slipper, sneakers, leather shoe, sport shoe and canvas shoe. My wife is slipper + high heelss..... Need or not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cherry 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 Do you have any place to place your shoes? It'll be neater to have one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 you referring to build-in or off-the-shelf? my shoe cabinet is outside my home Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 shoe cabinet inside - neater and cleaner shoe cabinet outside - risk of shoes getting stolen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NiVleK 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 Personal choice la....I prefer to have one inside. Cos first a lot of shoes, prevents theft, and common areas neater. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 going to use this as shoe cabinet coz we are buying a better one for clothes: http://www.ikea.com.sg/products/product_display.asp?id=2641 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 With my wife's 80+ pairs of shoes (and still counting!!), not to have a shoe cabinet in my flat is unthinkable...haha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 Ya man, woman have a lot of shoes and clothes, not to mention also a lot of hair on the floor, hahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 Ya man, woman have a lot of shoes and clothes, not to mention also a lot of hair on the floor, hahaha... Huh alot of hair on the floor must go beijing 101 liao!! Now you know why I stained my parquet dark colour...hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MLR 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 Ya man, woman have a lot of shoes and clothes, not to mention also a lot of hair on the floor, hahaha... In my household, its my hb dat has 30 l/s shirts, 10 casual wears, 10 pairs of long pants ironed and hanging in the wardrobe at all time wif about 20+ pairs of shoes in the cabinet. The "hair" is from my short hair dachshund, cos I hv very short hair and my hb botak. Back to the reply. We hv a shoe cabinet in the house bcos kenna stolen b4. Til date still wondering who can wear my hb size 13 shoes??!! Or mayb very difficult to get tis size in S'pore, so just steal... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 think my neigbourhood is good coz almost every family has a shoe rack outside my shoes all cheap cheap so kenna stolen also okay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 (edited) I am also using one of these bought from IKEA as my shoe cabinet. Mine is the untreated pine 3-drawer chest drawer, same design as yours. Serves me well All my shoes can fit into this cabinet leh. Less than 20 pairs. Some are brand new ones, cannot find my shoes size in S'pore previously, feet too small liao, so brought back a few pairs of Children shoes from Sydney I thought in terms of FS, shoes should not be put outside the house? Edited June 18, 2008 by yokine9a Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 i only know shoes cannot be right outside the door i.e. open door see shoes also, when a person enter door also not supposed to see shoes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2008 oh ic ic... All my shoes are kept inside the cabinet, should be ok hor, thou it is just by the side of the main door lor... The moment I open my door, first thing to see is my shoe cabinet leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gumbokins 5 Report post Posted June 19, 2008 my parents hv 4 shoe cabinets, 2 indoors, 2 outside. outside is only for cheap shoes, and shoes that are better off stolen (lol...fashion disasters, like jelly sandals and platform sneakers lol) inside is for expensive shoes. i was on the hunt for THE shoe cabinet a couple of mths back, and it was pretty hard looking for one that was just right. IKEA shoe cabinets won't fit my husband's size 13 shoes very well. in the end found the One at Rattan Pacific at Enterprise 1. Comes with a pull-out bench too...but now that I think about it, it was a bit expensive ($600+). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites