Danielray 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2008 well as mentioned alot of things also take into consideration for them like tiles and walls cos scared they pee and stain the tiles or cause laminates to pop out etc... doors also another problem cos they might scratch the doors... unfortunately we did plan something for them which is not to their liking. LOL. a glass door to separate the kitchen and living area so that they will be jailed in the kitchen when we not around... SPAM i hav 2 girls too, gonna hav a sliding glass door to keep the in the kitchen whn no1's at hm tis coming thurs 17/7 key collection, need to vacant current flat by 1 Sep... & no ID yet i'm so Late Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 12, 2008 (edited) Yorkies are 2x smaller than silky terriers as I've ascertained judging by Ranval's oreo & my hubby's dog, summer. So can tell which is a yorkie & which is a silky terrier based on their size although appearance are similar. Both breeds are cute too. keke Ave's 2nd dog, the black & white doggie is a shih tzu right? Looks like my crossbreed baby. Sadly, didn't even consider that hubby's dog will be staying with us cos his dog had been staying with my in laws all the while or else I wouldn't have gone for laminated flooring. Then it became a crazy habit for me to conduct 'spot checks' every day at times in the day & night to check for any pee spots on the floor since whole place except wet areas are laminated flooring. Edited July 12, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
littleboat 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2008 That's my dog actually. the black and white shih tsu. she's not mixed, or at least tat's wad the pet shop told me. actually my darling wanted to do laminated flooring too, since it's cheaper, and pee wont affect the flooring as long as it is wiped within 24 hrs. but i hate to take tat risk, bcos if there's any one day that we really din clean it up on time, there's going to be a "scar" on the flooring. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 12, 2008 (edited) Ah you are aves's spouse? If you guys are on the alert just like me then not a big issue to clean it up but... unless if your furkids have a habit of pee-ing everywhere just like my hubby's dog does. Its going to be alot of work to check everywhere esp if your place is big to begin with. I think my hubby's dog is just confused now cos he used to stay at my PILs place before which is a 3 room. Your doggie looks like my baby ger with a soulful look. Think my baby ger inherited it from her dad which is also a shih tzu. Mother's a cockeral spaniel, so the snout is not flat as a shih tzu's. Can see my baby ger here at - http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...538&st=160# That's my dog actually. the black and white shih tsu. she's not mixed, or at least tat's wad the pet shop told me. actually my darling wanted to do laminated flooring too, since it's cheaper, and pee wont affect the flooring as long as it is wiped within 24 hrs. but i hate to take tat risk, bcos if there's any one day that we really din clean it up on time, there's going to be a "scar" on the flooring. Edited July 12, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
littleboat 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 lol. ur dog realli look like mine. not many shih tsu are black. they're usualli brown or light brown. our gals like to pee everywhere. even in my current house. onli when they are in our room, den they noe how to go to the toilet. but when they are walking ard the house, they like to pee everywhere, especialli on the stairs. i noe it'll be alright if we clean it up real fast. but it's still a risk we gotta take, and if it realli happens, i wud have regretted it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aves 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 went to visit Kelvin of Tau interior on Sunday to discuss the previous quote. got some advice from him and also clarified some renovation things we didnt understand. he also brought us to see a recently completed flat he done in pasir ris. The workmanship looks ok. we don't know how to differentiate good from bad but i just touch here and there and feel the edges etc to make sure they are not rough etc. design is also practical yet pleasant looking. After that we also went to visit Mike from Baroque's place as it was recently renovated. Was attended by someone else from his team. Not sure why he didn't talk to us much but maybe cos he was busy preparing for his housewarming which also is on that day... His house was very nicely done and in fact too much for us. Wanted to discuss the quote and see the workmanship but ended up admiring his renovations. His junior was kind enough to show us around and answer our queries and gave some advice to us regarding our home reno. His house is too 'wow' for us already and just a lil unsure if our home will turn out as good as his since he doing his own house sure do better? shrugs. For now, I personally shortlist only the following Kelvin - Tau Interior (very friendly attitude and able to understand our needs) Johnny - Idealhouse (not met up yet, quote is a lil high but still reasonable. might be too busy for us tho?) Mike - Baroque (price is one of the best so far, will meet him up when we got keys to get a final quote + feel about his work attitude) Roy - Inzen (still awaiting quotes to see how it is cos the reviews from forummers say till very very good ) The rest are probably out Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aves 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2008 my agent called me yesterday said owner wanna do contra and asked us to change the 1st appt date to match the owner's 1st appt for new flat... so my 1st appt date is now 15aug. delayed by around 2 weeks. however, the owner will shorten the 'extension stay' from 6 weeks max to 4 weeks max. and according to agent, they should be able to move out pretty fast after 2nd appt cos the new flat is well renovated and just need to do simple painting and some toilet works. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LittleDevil 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2008 His house is too 'wow' for us already ... Sometimes to live in a house which is overly decorated/renovated makes me feel uneasy... as if I am living in a hotel/showflat and not a HOME SWEET HOME... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
littleboat 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2008 it's not realli like a hotel or show flat. it has more "features" than the usual hotel or showflat. very fanciful designs. put in a lot of effort to hide all the wires and the usual "not so sightly" stuff. elaborate designs and a lot of carpentry. it has like 8 TV sets installed, and 100+ lighting points in a HDB flat. it does look like a lot of work is required to maintain it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2008 it's not realli like a hotel or show flat. it has more "features" than the usual hotel or showflat. very fanciful designs. put in a lot of effort to hide all the wires and the usual "not so sightly" stuff. elaborate designs and a lot of carpentry. it has like 8 TV sets installed, and 100+ lighting points in a HDB flat. it does look like a lot of work is required to maintain it. maintenance + more $$ imagine 100+ lighting points in a HDB? btw, got the quote from Roy already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aves 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2008 nope. roy have not replied me yet.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2008 waahh your glass door so clear, your dog got walk into it or not Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2008 nope. roy have not replied me yet.... huh ask him give you a date la waahh your glass door so clear, your dog got walk into it or not hahah no la can still see the glass wan la...they very clever wan la Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aves 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2008 huh ask him give you a date la haha last time he call me say he will quote me once he go and see my email so i tot it will be fast... guess he doesnt check his email often? lol i dun really like to bug ppl for such things one leh... so i'll just wait lor. still very long till i get my keys anyway so its ok though im kinda kanjiong to see how affordable his quote will be Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2008 haha last time he call me say he will quote me once he go and see my email so i tot it will be fast... guess he doesnt check his email often? lol i dun really like to bug ppl for such things one leh... so i'll just wait lor. still very long till i get my keys anyway so its ok though im kinda kanjiong to see how affordable his quote will be ya he seldom in office wan la, he is always at site..not bug him la just a gentle reminder since so long liao.. cross your fingers for his "afforable" quote bah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites