kbp026

My Lovenest @ Jalan Membina

nice cove light along ur passageway..... quite a gd idea!

is tat a custom-made day bed in room 3?

More picture to share.

1) Living room with the lights on

f_livingwithlm_aedf37d.jpg

f_bigeyesspotm_9aaa5f4.jpg

2) Display cabinet

f_displaycabim_feb0600.jpg

3) Kitchen spotlight

f_kitchenspotm_5228a99.jpg

f_kitchenspotm_d6d06a1.jpg

4) Kitchen cabinet doors (50% done)

f_kitchencabim_e8001a6.jpg

f_IMG1848m_25f4460.jpg

5) Technogas hob

f_hobm_a821dc0.jpg

Edited by kbp026

nice cove light along ur passageway..... quite a gd idea!

is tat a custom-made day bed in room 3?

Yes.

The final result will look something like this for my study room

f_studyroomm_1b07ea0.jpg

and Master bedroom should look like this

f_mbrm_e22cb7a.jpg

:notti::notti:

looks like it's gonna b a difficult choice to sleep in the study or master bedroom since both look cozy! :dribble:

Hi KPB....nice home and very well decorated! How I wish I can do it like that. My kids started drawing on the wall liao!!! :angry:

thank u. My house still long way to go. I just hope the full height mirror can be installed asap... also I want to redo the living room painting - too dark liao. :dunno:

Your kids draw on wall??? Maybe they are our future artists... :sport-smiley-003:

I saw ur blog, your house painting is very nice... How do u wash away the drawing lines on the wall ?

Edited by kbp026

WAH you got so many spotlights in the kitchen !! I think I see 8 spotlights unless there are others not shown in the pic

:D Hahaha, Total 7 spotlights in the kitchen. The orginal 2 lighting points (provided by HDB) will be terminated.

The kitchen is very hot when I turn on the 7 spotlights together because the halogen light emit alot of heat. I regret to install so many spotlight now :(

hehe your blog subject heading is same as mine leh :P

I only realise that we have same heading after I had set up the blog. Can you tell me how to change the subject heading?

Thanks for teaching me to upload the photo. Picoodle is very easy to use and fast in uploading the image.

I only realise that we have same heading after I had set up the blog. Can you tell me how to change the subject heading?

Thanks for teaching me to upload the photo. Picoodle is very easy to use and fast in uploading the image.

no thx la ;)

but cant change the subject heading already.

yup yup i like picodle also, easy to use and the pic dont expire so easily

Ya it will be very hot, last time I went to buy my lightings I was looking at the spotlights and was standing under one, then I realise it was really warm standing under it. The salesguy did mention that spotlights are really hot that why they're used for outdoor purpose than indoors. After hearing that, I was a little disappointed actually 'cos I was thinking of having spotlights for the passageway though.

And Im using halogen yellow bulbs. those small ones for my living room light. Have a total of 6 for it alone as its a 3 arch light. 3 of the lights went out less than 5 months, left is remaining 3 lights but I think will go out soon. So thinking of getting white lights instead cos more lasting.

:D Hahaha, Total 7 spotlights in the kitchen. The orginal 2 lighting points (provided by HDB) will be terminated.

The kitchen is very hot when I turn on the 7 spotlights together because the halogen light emit alot of heat. I regret to install so many spotlight now :(