Sheila Ong

Re-sale Vs Buying From Hdb

juncian thanks for the encouragement.. erm or consolation? i really dunno.. hai.. before this i wasn't worried at all cos tot that if i dun mind low floors sure can get.. but apparently nw all units r being snatched up like hotcakes.. ahhhhhh.. how how how left 47 units now n the day not end yet.. 10 days more.. going to cry!!! think by this week will be sold out le.. u know when's the next balloting exercise for west areas?

Encouragement :)

but its good that you already have a backup plan.

the next ballot wouldn't be by sector le. HDB will launch all available 4room and above flat in Oct 08.

2008 will also have BTO @ woodlands.

Edited by junxian

ic.. thanks so much for ur replies.. but i tink it's harder n harder to get flats these days.. wonder y.. maybe resale market crazy.. too ex ppl no money buy.. hai.. u still looking for id ah?

hmm yup still looking for ID. Planning to delay 2nd appointment till sept. but hope can start asap when get the key.. coz next year CNY is jan .. so hopefully end reno by nov, if not hard to call the contractor is touch-up needed as they will be busy finishing projects.

Seems like now resale is cooling down. COV is in very negotiable level.

Edited by junxian

Which area you looking at and what size of flat?

Now i think market has gone down...

Like me..the unit i was aiming for..was selling at 95k COV..siao..slowly it dropped from 95k to 50k. I offered 30k my last offer. Owner took 3 days to consider before selling it to me.30k still steep for me though.Ate up all my reno budget.

My cousin bought a 4 rm flat at AMK at valuation and another bought a 5rm at tamp at valuation 2. I think 0 or low cov can be achieved.

really? but i no money pay agent leh.. interested in jurong west or east flats cos mum-in-law looking after my baby.. can't choose other areas if not really v inconvenient ='(

agent fee if not wrong is 1%.

if same as buying from hdb... admin fees can be paid with cpf.

sometimes buying a good condition resale flat save up reno fees and time as well.

if you manage to get the JW flat , u still need about 10k to do basic reno.

Edited by junxian

dun worry if u didn't select any this time u will still consider as 1st timer,

but looking at the latest take up rate, the balance are mostly 2nd floor.. u should get it if u dun mind

IC.. now i gt a bigger prob.. my appt is abt 2 weeks away but left only abt 50 units when i last checked just now.. if lets say there's no more units for me to select when my turn comes, what will hdb do? since they already gave me a queue no. n appt date? or is it something like oh too bad try again? =(

sorry to pour cold water, but i think chance is v low leh.. :(

:( hai i also tink so.. now left 30 plus units tink the most by fri will be sold out already.. y torture me man.. i waited for so long n it's only like 1 week left before my turn.. arrgh.. how? can someone tell me whether it's ok to buy resale now? i really dun have tt much money to pay COV.. is it possible to find any reasonable priced n not too inconvenient flats that has zero or v low COV? can someone advise pls? cos i dun tink i can afford to pay the agent's fees.. hai i know i sound v broke but wat to do.. me n hubby still v young but i really can't stand with my father-in-law.. help!!! :(

dun worry if u didn't select any this time u will still consider as 1st timer,

but looking at the latest take up rate, the balance are mostly 2nd floor.. u should get it if u dun mind

thanks for the consolation.. but like wat Yang Guo said.. really no hope already :(

left 33. today started with 47 .. seems very negative. =\

anyway, there are deals with 0 cov, just need to keep looking.

left 33. today started with 47 .. seems very negative. =\

anyway, there are deals with 0 cov, just need to keep looking.

sorry i know i sound v noob.. but how to go abt looking for flats? newspapers or? any other source except agents? thanks!!

You can check out some websites :-

www.nationproperty.sg

www.era.com.sg

www.propnex.com

You can check out some websites :-

www.nationproperty.sg

www.era.com.sg

www.propnex.com

thank u v much.. i'll start looking once the flats r sold out :bangwall:

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...er?OpenDocument

woodlands bto is out.

erm ... i think you can engage agent straight... no matter what you still need to pay .. why not use their service from start ? maybe you can ask around for reference.

thanks for the info but i can only buy flats near to my in-laws cos they looking after my baby.. would be very tiring n inconvenient if stay too far away.. btw they staying in jurong east, near chinese garden mrt.. so i can only look around jurong east n west, bukit batok etc. :(

thank u v much.. i'll start looking once the flats r sold out :bangwall:

thanks for the info but i can only buy flats near to my in-laws cos they looking after my baby.. would be very tiring n inconvenient if stay too far away.. btw they staying in jurong east, near chinese garden mrt.. so i can only look around jurong east n west, bukit batok etc. :(

Are you getting yr first HDB flat ? if yes, better take new flats..Juron East & West should not be a problem