asylum_ship 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2008 Hello all Was shopping for a washer and have come down to 2 front loader, but dun know which to buy. Hope you all can help me, or anyone have any of these 2 models, can advise me on which is the better one. Samsung WF-J1061 (7.5KG) LG WD-14361TD (8KG) new model, the one which baby care. Thank you so much in advance Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jtek 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2008 Hi so in the end which one did u buy? i was considering samsung WF-J1060. any comments? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2008 Hello all Was shopping for a washer and have come down to 2 front loader, but dun know which to buy. Hope you all can help me, or anyone have any of these 2 models, can advise me on which is the better one. Samsung WF-J1061 (7.5KG) LG WD-14361TD (8KG) new model, the one which baby care. Thank you so much in advance How much are they? As it affects the decision process as well Just some comments...avoid Korean brand if you can. They are affordable to buy but expensive to maintain. The Samsung washer at my mum's place breaks down a few time during warranty period and I did noticed an increased in my utility bill as well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2008 (edited) Really? Which model is that. Gain City salesman tells me LG (former GoldStar) use to produce for a whole host of other brands before coming out on their own.. that would mean they have lots of experience. How much are they? As it affects the decision process as well Just some comments...avoid Korean brand if you can. They are affordable to buy but expensive to maintain. The Samsung washer at my mum's place breaks down a few time during warranty period and I did noticed an increased in my utility bill as well. Edited July 12, 2008 by Starscream Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2008 Really? Which model is that. Gain City salesman tells me LG (former GoldStar) use to produce for a whole host of other brands before coming out on their own.. that would mean they have lots of experience. The Samsung washer is WA90K5S1. Should be old model by now liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 Thanks and I'm about to buy the LG - WD-14331AD. Is that any good? The Samsung washer is WA90K5S1. Should be old model by now liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2008 Thanks and I'm about to buy the LG - WD-14331AD. Is that any good? eh...I wun know wor. But I am avoiding korean brands just to be on the safe side... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asylum_ship 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2008 Hello all Eventually bought a LG - WD-14331AD. 8KG washer and 4Kg dryer. Priced at 929 Find the price reasonable. Got it from HV at funan. To my surprise, I can still slash prices at HV. Anyone interested to buy from HV? I can recommend you the sales guy i liase with, very good and friendly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asylum_ship 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2008 Frankly, I think korean brand are ok, moreover now even japanese, european, american products many of them are made in china, thailand. So no different. I do have bias against product made in china, but not in thailand. Due to my nature of work, i worked with ppl from china and thailand before for some times. The thais will be more careful with their work. and more serious also. Chinese are prone to errors, some small errors just close one eye. Therefore, i think it is ok to buy korean products, but dun buy product made in china. Usually, they wun print out MADE IN XXX, but only put MADE BY LG, MADE BY SAMSUNG. So it is impt to ask the sales guy or even call up the maufacturer (which i did) and ask for the correct information. But frankly, sometimes buy electrical product is a "heng-sway" thing. For example, I got myself a HTC touch for almost 1 yr liao, now still going strong and no problem at all. BUt my friend also got the same phone, went in to service center 2 times in the 1st yr liao. So is a matter of heng sway. To choose from country of manufacture is to reduce the "sway-ness" to the minimum. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tazzi80 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2008 Hello all Eventually bought a LG - WD-14331AD. 8KG washer and 4Kg dryer. Priced at 929 Find the price reasonable. Got it from HV at funan. To my surprise, I can still slash prices at HV. Anyone interested to buy from HV? I can recommend you the sales guy i liase with, very good and friendly. This was selling $899 at Jurong Point HN when I saw it over the weekend.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asylum_ship 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 This was selling $899 at Jurong Point HN when I saw it over the weekend.... yeah, I bought it ealier, so suck thumb lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SoS 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 Hi everyone, I also looking for washing machine. Can I ask is Fisher N Pal or Electrolux brand ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 My brother-in-law bought a Electrolux washer & it broke down within warranty period. So he told me not to go for this brand. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 F&P definitely ok my auntie has been using it for 4 years liao still gng strong but nt sure if the elec consumption is high tho Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reds79 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 i just bought samsung 9kg model no. WA11v9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites