hoppie 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 oh. so u're changing? i can't put mirrors at my place coz i wanna avoid potential conflicts with parents in law who are abit particular about fengshui.. heh no choice... wallet pain abit but u see the wall everyday u'll be happy happy! Yeah lor, i can't put mirror becuz of fengshui also but, that size is approved by my FSM. The problem is i do not really like mirror effect, prefer it black so have the more cosy effects. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rachelgoh 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 wow! Nice design... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 wow wished i could do s sunken bath too but costs are really too high nice place!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 wow wished i could do s sunken bath too but costs are really too high nice place!!!! Thanks for the compliment, will post more pictures once the painting and wallpaper is up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 Thanks for the compliment, will post more pictures once the painting and wallpaper is up looking forward to see the completed work... tks tks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2008 (edited) Yeah, the wallpaper is finally up but got some Bubbles, is this normal? how are the contractor gonna get rid of it man. Entrance Left Wall: More Entrance Left wall: Edited April 27, 2010 by hoppie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 wow how much you spent on the wallpaper job huh? did they paste the paper on the actual wall or on the gypsum board? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dazzle08 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 Nice work. I like wallpaper but my spouse dislike...bopian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 wow how much you spent on the wallpaper job huh? did they paste the paper on the actual wall or on the gypsum board? Err.........they stick on the wall leh, wat's a Gypsum board? I spent $1.9k on it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 (edited) My Elmark Ceiling Fan, so sad the Silver is not really silver, cannot match the wallpaper colour, should have taken Black. Dining Area + Hallway: Edited April 27, 2010 by hoppie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LittleDevil 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 Nice choice of wallpaper! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 Err.........they stick on the wall leh, wat's a Gypsum board? I spent $1.9k on it. Hi, $1.9K for how many walls? Whole house? Worth it leh. Are they goodrich? Gypsum board (not sure if spelling is correct) is a piece of board which they use to fix over your wall before they paint or wallpaper especially. This will provide a smoother surface as the original wall will have some un-eveness. Not sure if I make sense Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2008 (edited) Hi, $1.9K for how many walls? Whole house? Worth it leh. Are they goodrich? Gypsum board (not sure if spelling is correct) is a piece of board which they use to fix over your wall before they paint or wallpaper especially. This will provide a smoother surface as the original wall will have some un-eveness. Not sure if I make sense The done area are in Red line. The dotted Red is only the portion ontop and below the feature wall/TV console. Sorry for the missing pic Wallpaper Close-up Edited April 27, 2010 by hoppie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2008 The done area are in Red line. The dotted Red is only the portion ontop and below the feature wall/TV console. Hi, thanks for your reply. But...err....what red line and dotted red? Sorry, I am a bit lost. Is there suppose to be an attachment? Anyway, it sounds like more then 60% of the entire house. Then its definitely worth it then. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mrs_GMC 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2008 After construction for 3 long years, in May 2008, we finally got the key to our little humble home. Layout: 2 + 1 (2 Bedrooms + 1 Study Room) Sq Area: 91sqm / 980sqft Looks like FE is very found of building this size. Your place is actually a 2 + study + 1(HS), I guessed the rooms will be much smaller than the older developments. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites