hoppie 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2008 oh how come? i only know we got to cover up kitchen to prevent money loss :-p The room is design to enhance my career so it will seal in the luck i think. if not will not be as good, so bo pian do a door lor. Just got the LG LCD TV 42LG50FD Full HD at PC show for $1888 today. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 15, 2008 42" tv right? for that price, its considered a good price. Most 40" tvs i see in the market are quite ex. about 2-4k+ hor The room is design to enhance my career so it will seal in the luck i think. if not will not be as good, so bo pian do a door lor. Just got the LG LCD TV 42LG50FD Full HD at PC show for $1888 today. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cherry 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2008 Yes it's a good price. I got the same model at $1999 1.5 months ago. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2008 If I am not wrong, this looks like the MM Dining Table from AIR, we got one from them. http://www.weloveair.com/siteAir/ Hi, how much is the marble or ceremic table huh? Is it exp? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2008 Hi, how much is the marble or ceremic table huh? Is it exp? My friend went Air yesterday, he told me they up price liao, now $3k for the table alone. Yes it's a good price. I got the same model at $1999 1.5 months ago. How's the TV? heard that there is a build in HD Tuner, u manage to use it to screen Channel 5 HD? The bad thing i hate is no HDMI at the side panel. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cherry 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2008 hoppie, can't tell you cos it's not yet delivered :-p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greenskyiv 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 hmm u cn try & call them to ask... no harm... i also called and asked them to change some time after delivery and they did it without asking questions? they delivered the table to us early jan but our renos still have not completed.. so we left it in the study room all covered up... i think 2-3weeks later then when we shifted the table out, we noticed the chip & the piece of glass inside the covering... i kept it and wanted to show them just in case but the delivery guy came... didnt ask anything.... jus changed it for us... so you can try? hee hee... okie pics as promised!!! sorry ah. in the midst of completing jigsaw... hehehehhehe nt sure if cn see the plastic clearly... like i said previously... we bought the plastic wrapping from ntuc... 1 roll... its those kind for wrapping books... heh... and its just nice for the table... have excess also... Thanks a lot. They are good enough. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 My friend went Air yesterday, he told me they up price liao, now $3k for the table alone. For what length? We paid 2.1K for 1.5m length. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
waikh 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 For what length? We paid 2.1K for 1.5m length. went to check out the price. 1.4m is $2.3k, 1.6m is $2.4k, and 1.8m is $2.6k (prices is round up to nearest hundred) price is after 20% discount inclusive of gst. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2008 Ok, it's being awhile since i update my T-blog busy with buying stuff and reno. Below are some pict i capture for the unfinished reno Common Room L-box, went for 4 x Rectangle PLC Living Room More to come stay tuned. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2008 Ok finally done most of it liao, left painting touch up and wallpaper. TURN TO TURN TO Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flyingballoons 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 I like ur tv feature walls! black and white... my theme too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tckrto 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 (edited) wah u oso like to fix puzzle wan ah? currently the wan u doing, i hab done it up liao mine is 2000 pieces yours is 1000 pieces? the sky and cloud portion took me 2months to finish edit: oops refering to candyprincess sorry for the confusion. Edited August 5, 2008 by tckrto Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 wah u oso like to fix puzzle wan ah? currently the wan u doing, i hab done it up liao mine is 2000 pieces yours is 1000 pieces? the sky and cloud portion took me 2months to finish Huh? What puzzle? Blur leh. I like ur tv feature walls! black and white... my theme too I actually request the mirror to be changed to Black Glass, dun really like clear mirror leh. Paying extra siong man. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flyingballoons 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 Huh? What puzzle? Blur leh. I actually request the mirror to be changed to Black Glass, dun really like clear mirror leh. Paying extra siong man. oh. so u're changing? i can't put mirrors at my place coz i wanna avoid potential conflicts with parents in law who are abit particular about fengshui.. heh no choice... wallet pain abit but u see the wall everyday u'll be happy happy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites