hoppie 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 (edited) Ok a little background first. Once upon a time, in year 2005, we (me and my gf) were looking for a new Home, tried balloting for HDB flat walkin, always kena 4digits number. After a couple of tries, very sian liao. So 1 fine day, my friend told me there is this EC development at Woodlands, his friend is a FEO agent. So we went down to take a look during the preview launch. The showflat and layout is pretty cool as we thought. The theme is actually based on a Greek Island, Mykonos as below. ok to cut the story short, the price was quite reasonable and near my parents home in Yishun, we decide to buy it. Will post the development pictures when i grab hold of them. Construction Stage: Edited June 6, 2008 by hoppie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 After construction for 3 long years, in May 2008, we finally got the key to our little humble home. Layout: 2 + 1 (2 Bedrooms + 1 Study Room) Sq Area: 91sqm / 980sqft Floor: 11th Floor Maintenance Fees: $180/mth Views: Overlooking a roof top garden and Tennis Court at the 8th floor then the main road then HDB Flats Comes with: Parquet flooring in Bedrooms, Homo tiles at other areas, Taps & Shower head, sinks, toilet mirror, basins, Sunken bath, Shower door, Kitchen door, Kitchen top and cabinets, buildin Wardrobe in both rooms, 5 Aircons with 3 compressor (2 in living room, 1 in study room, 1 in each room), stove, ventilator(on top of stove). Facilities: 2 Tennis court, 6 BBQ pit (1 is tepanyaki pit), children play ground, 2 MSCP,1 Gym, 1 KTV room, Steam bath, 5 or 6 pools (include a lap pool which is 50m x 20m, some children pool, jacuzzi pool. Below are some of the pictures taken: Lap Pool Some Suntanning chairs Gym overlooking pool Exterior, main entrance Ok stay tune for more, getting the pictures uploaded. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
isasoap 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 hi Hoppie Nice place!! We went to look at the showflat too. But alas it is too far for us... so didn't get it in the end. But i love the white blue concept... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
civicxtreme 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Ok a little background first. Once upon a time, in year 2005, we (me and my gf) were looking for a new Home, tried balloting for HDB flat walkin, always kena 4digits number. After a couple of tries, very sian liao. So 1 fine day, my friend told me there is this EC development at Woodlands, his friend is a FEO agent. So we went down to take a look during the preview launch. The showflat and layout is pretty cool as we thought. The theme is actually based on a Greek Island, Mykonos as below. ok to cut the story short, the price was quite reasonable and near my parents home in Yishun, we decide to buy it. Will post the development pictures when i grab hold of them. Choppppp.....Congrats and welcome hoppie! Nice EC.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 hi Hoppie Nice place!! We went to look at the showflat too. But alas it is too far for us... so didn't get it in the end. But i love the white blue concept... Yeah, i think it's abit far too but at least it's near my parents place in Yishun, that's the best i could get. Wanted a new house though. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Myconos!! My first choice for HM. Didnt know La Casa is using this theme. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 very nice theme Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 nice place, love the ground floor units overlooking the pool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 nice place, love the ground floor units overlooking the pool Yeah, regret not taking it, they can basically jump into the pool from their PES! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2008 Yeah, regret not taking it, they can basically jump into the pool from their PES! Some of the showflat photo to share: Somemore: More Showflat: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 6, 2008 very nice :wub: wish i can afford a place there... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2008 very nice :wub: wish i can afford a place there... When i bought that quite still affordable, mid 300s. still have grant from HDB Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 6, 2008 wow that's a pretty good price but now i think will almost double liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hoppie 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2008 wow that's a pretty good price but now i think will almost double liao I saw the last transacted price at URA website, mine the 980sqft ones LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 563,230 980 575 Dec-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 735,230 1,259 584 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 640,680 1,141 562 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 566,170 980 578 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 687,550 1,173 586 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 679,000 1,184 573 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 593,310 1,141 520 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 589,890 1,141 517 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 600,160 1,141 526 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 729,660 1,259 579 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 607,540 1,184 513 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 725,000 1,259 576 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 616,000 1,141 540 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 632,000 1,141 554 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 656,000 1,195 549 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 702,550 1,195 588 Nov-07 LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 552,600 980 564 Nov-07 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites