weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2008 walau i call u boss la haha ya true la thats life bo bian anyway life is short no time to bother abt all these small people haha Yeah.. got ur wife company u good enuff. Btw saw ur fridge and sofa. nice sia. We also eyeing that fridge but it costs more than the aircon. Way overbudget. Haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2008 (edited) yeah true abt my wife thanks for seeing my blog speaking of aircon, i am worried now still looking for a good place for aircon cos we tot of tradin in the old aircons so far think gain city looks the best.. sanyo just launched their new range of ac in the newspapers yesterday but not on their website so i wana go check it out Edited August 13, 2008 by SmartFool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2008 yeah true abt my wife thanks for seeing my blog speaking of aircon, i am worried now still looking for a good place for aircon cos we tot of tradin in the old aircons so far think gain city looks the best.. sanyo just launched their new range of ac in the newspapers yesterday but not on their website so i wana go check it out Not too sure abt gain city. Got my system 3 Fujitsu from Hong Tar. Just feel that Gain city, like courts , Harvey Norman usually charged higher, due to "branding". But one thing, aircon price usually doesnt differ a lot, if you compare apple to apple. Electricals, I still prefer my frenly meighbourhood shops (Kong Tai). Cheaper, better services and delivery on time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2008 Not too sure abt gain city. Got my system 3 Fujitsu from Hong Tar. Just feel that Gain city, like courts , Harvey Norman usually charged higher, due to "branding". But one thing, aircon price usually doesnt differ a lot, if you compare apple to apple. Electricals, I still prefer my frenly meighbourhood shops (Kong Tai). Cheaper, better services and delivery on time. Yap Xiao Bao is right, Gaincity or HN charge more higher due to their advertisement and rental cost. Hong Tar and Kong Tai both offer goood and competitive rate... I would also strongly recommend them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2008 ok ok i will go and check them out soon wait for IT fair 1st!! hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2008 ok ok i will go and check them out soon wait for IT fair 1st!! hehe Yeah. IT show at end of the month! WIll PS3 be selling at a lower price? Aiming for good Starhub cable tv and maxonline promotion as well! Hope they give free PS3 or something useful! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2008 i tink PS3 still ex leh dun forget still must buy the original games u buy 10-15 of them, thats 1k liao i also aiming fo starhub for my new home hope they give free computer or tv hehe dun wan ps3, i got psp enuf liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 i tink PS3 still ex leh dun forget still must buy the original games u buy 10-15 of them, thats 1k liao i also aiming fo starhub for my new home hope they give free computer or tv hehe dun wan ps3, i got psp enuf liao Haha my "boss" wants it.. She loves games, ironically I'm not.. only play winning eleven. Lolz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 (edited) Updates on delivery of my furnitures: (1) Sofa from Leads furnitures - Came on time, however got missing 2x cushions and one missing ottoman - 2 guys came to assemble, super angry with one of the older guy. My sofa is white and his hand is blardy dirty and he super heck care and just use his dirty hand to press here and there! Can even see his whole hand prints on one of the side. Asked his assistant to clean the dirty area, he super not happy.. give me the "cant u clean urself " face. End up, his assistant pass my wife a bottle of "sofa cleaner" and ask her to clean herself. WTF. (I was settling the bedframe in the other room) Apparently no DO for me to sign as well and ask me to call Leads office to tell them we never receive the cushions and ottoman. Fine, we try cleaning using their so called "super sofa cleaner" and the stains still there. End up we use turpentine to clean and obviously the results were MUCH BETTER. Ok fine, called Leads and this guy, Alvin attended to me cos the other sales person, DArren wasnt ard. He say will get back to me by end of the day. I say great. Was still ok with their services until, I called them again in the evening, one china sales girl answered. I said, I'm looking for Alvin, then she said wait... AND I WAS LEFT TO WAIT ON THE PHONE FOR 5 MINS AND I CAN HEAR THEM TALKING IN THE BACKGROUND LA. WTH. Hanged up , called again and Alvin answered this time. Asked him again so when will my ottoman comes, he say try to get it to me by end of the MONTH. Again.. WTH! Quality - Average (5/10 So called half leather but sofa come, no leather smell at all) Delivery Svc - 2/10 (Sucks big time ) (2) Coffee table from Cellini - Came earlier but called to inform - Delivery guys efficient and friendly, certainly make my day. - Still bothered to inform me that color slightly not uniformed due to layer of wax and will come off in a few days time. Overall Quality - (9/10) Delivery svcs - (9/10) (3) Divider / roller chair from Vhive - Came on time - Delivery guys efficient, but dun seems very happy. - Assembly was ok. Overall Quality - (7/10) Delivery svcs - (7/10) Edited August 15, 2008 by weixiaobao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 (4) Mattress from Simmons - Came on time, delivery guys are frenly and items are complete. - No defects noted too. Quality - 9/10 Svc - 9/10 (5) Bedframe from Siang Yiang - CAme on time, Delivery guys are frenly and though they took some time to fix up the bedframe (cos apparently the base is slightly bigger), they still look happy and smiling at the end of the thing. Quality - 8/10 Svc - 9/10 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 (6) TV from Audio House - Came on time, called before coming. - No defects, installation guys are frenly and provide good advice. - Overall good svc. Quality - 9/10 Svc - 9/10 (7) Fridge, Washing machine / Hob and Hood from Kong Tai - Came on time, called before coming. - Fridge color delivered wrongly, but aceptable so we just took it. - Slight scratches and dent inside but realised it only when we started cleaning inside. Quality -7/10 Svc - 8/10 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 Haha my "boss" wants it.. She loves games, ironically I'm not.. only play winning eleven. Lolz winning eleven is nice!! me opposite lor my boss hates games i love them Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 (edited) (8) Bookshelves and other miscellaneous items from Ikea - Quite impressed with their logistics management. Not a single item missed out and everything in good order. - Quality was alright, only got a slight dent in the mirror that we bought. Bookshelves were set up in less than 20 mins. Quality - 8/10 Svc- 9/10 winning eleven is nice!! me opposite lor my boss hates games i love them Lolz. Challenge winning eleven next time! But hor, you not staying in my neighbourhood! lolz Wanna seek advice on the following: (1) My MBR door has 2 part chipped. Got HDB to change once and rechecked before I hand over to the ID. Thus, pretty sure it was chipped during carpentry work. (2) Parquet flooring dented and scratched at some area. I tot after sanding, all these should be eliminated. Saw some part with hair trapped underneath the varnish which I think its not supposed to be right? (3) Parquet skirting not properly done up... use wood color filling or silicon (dunno the term) to fill up the gap between floor and skirting and still rough after sanding. (4) Hole at the sink for fixing the tap is too small and sink has been mounted. So ID got his plumber to open up the hole and fixed the tap. However, my sink was scratched at the tap area and I think its beginning to rust. (I understand that when I bought the tap and sink, the Adamas guy never advise me properly, telling me that the tap can fit in. I called Adamas and they offered to get their plumber to come down to open up the hole and fix the tap. My ID say his guy can do it, so I let his guy do it. Now like dat.) Question is, can get ID to compensate? Quite sure that my ID will not compensate and his parquet guys can never reach the standard that we want. (pretty sure our demand is not high - we can even accept HDB standards) Edited August 15, 2008 by weixiaobao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 aiya u knw my ex colleague he come near my office and we play wrestling lor wwe vs smackdown after a sian week, u need to kill someone ma so diff neighbourhood nvm de haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2008 So glad that my reno works is almost coming to an end. Curtains were up today. 3 x roller blinds at study area, guest room and aircon unit. 1 x day & night curtains **** room 1 x full length night curtains + another layer of 100% blackout Here comes the pic: Guest room roller blind Aircon unit roller blind Living room day & night curtains Curtains at study area Curtains in the MBR Another view of MBR curtains - My MBR is super dark man, even on a bright sunny day. confirmed 100% blackout man! String curtains at the entrance of the MBR FOC matching cushion given by Mr Chew! Sharing more photos! Sofa with cellini table! My divider from V hive Expedit bookshelves from Ikea! Living room! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites