weixiaobao

My First Humble Lodge At Jurong West...

No pics yet so jsut write more first...

Just called BSC, they going to hand over to me by this sat, then i take photo of my new tiles and then post here k!

But I wanna complain!

(1) I relay all my tiles, BSC charging me for sand ~ 300 bucks, and skirting 250 x 2 .

Cos initially I changed my parquet skirting to tiles, then I decided to change ALL the tiles as BSC die die dun want to change for me.. so they do my new skirting with my NEW tiles.. so now, they charge me another 250 ~ for the labour!

How! CAn I complain or appeal to any one?

(2) My tiles initially ID say got 10%, then invoice come, i only see 5%. Ask him to check with the Company then he say now only give 5% cos of transportation hike and material costs going up.. sian half.. $$$$ fly again...

How!!!

I feel they are down right trying to cheat you already like wat i told u that time......depends on how big u wan to blow this up, HDB, MP or press........your choice....

As for the tiles, wat u mean 10% ah?

I feel they are down right trying to cheat you already like wat i told u that time......depends on how big u wan to blow this up, HDB, MP or press........your choice....

As for the tiles, wat u mean 10% ah?

10% is the normal discount given to supplier (quoted by my ID).

Then now only 5%.. :dunno::dunno:

10% is the normal discount given to supplier (quoted by my ID).

Then now only 5%.. :dunno::dunno:

So u mean ure ID promised u 10% but in the end only give u 5%?

If so, time to kbkp with him liao. :furious:

Have u signed the contract with him?

Will be at my place around 10am on Sat :D

Just come up.

Also think you can fight your way for the skirting .

First thing you can argue is if they re-lay the tiles , it is BSC's job to put back your orginal skirting ( we pay for it since we are the premium flat ).

But then you decide to change so it is material cost which is $250 leh .

How can they charge twice ? Write to HDB . :)

Will be at my place around 10am on Sat :D

Just come up.

Also think you can fight your way for the skirting .

First thing you can argue is if they re-lay the tiles , it is BSC's job to put back your orginal skirting ( we pay for it since we are the premium flat ).

But then you decide to change so it is material cost which is $250 leh .

How can they charge twice ? Write to HDB . :)

The Ah Seng say its for the labour for cutting my new tiles for skirting and laying the skiritng.. quite rubbish right. Hmm maybe sat I go down talk to him..

Where got such thing.

The first time you change the wood to tiles already $250.

But since you re-lay everything with new tiles which you already purchase that should include the laying of new skirting.

Even contractors, Id charge for laying tiles and this sum already include the skirting leh.

Tell him if like that , you will write to HDB and cc to your T.O for black and white . :curse:

Where got such thing.

But since you re-lay everything with new tiles which you already purchase that should include the laying of new skirting.

Even contractors, Id charge for laying tiles and this sum already include the skirting leh.

Tell him if like that , you will write to HDB and cc to your T.O for black and white . :curse:

honestly i think it is not right.

1 thing to note is that what they are doing is actualy a private arrangement between u and the contractor who is doing the BSC work. HDB may not be aware of this practice..........perhaps u may wanna heads up to them

sorry you man or woman?

when i was doing reno the hdb contractor also want to charge me labour for doing the skirting

then i got my bf to talk to him and the 'hello bro' talk help me save the $$$

sorry you man or woman?

when i was doing reno the hdb contractor also want to charge me labour for doing the skirting

then i got my bf to talk to him and the 'hello bro' talk help me save the $$$

My situation is actually like dat:

At first no intention to relay all my tiles cos I do not want to incur additional cost. I have also asked them to replaced my parquet skirting with tiles. (that was the first $250 charged).

After that, when BSC replaced the hollow tiles and did a wash, the new replaced tile tone is very different and obvious and obviously, some of the old tiles were still stained. I ask BS to relay all my tiles but they refused. So I super sian, decided to come up with my own money and buy my own tiles...

It was agreed that the labour for relaying is FOC. Then got another shock, BSC told me after hacking, some floor dunno what very hollow, so I got to fork out money to buy the sand.. As I just want it to over and done with, I say "ok, i will pay for the sand " which is like 300 bucks. :(

Now they are relaying my tiles and i got to fork out another $250 for the skirting AGAIN. :(

Justifiable to charge another 250 bucks?

I finding firepower to "shoot" them...

Now shoot them no good, later they screw up my tiles.. anyhow whack.

Sibeh sian...

Where got such thing.

Like dat spoil relationship man.. later they anyhow whack my new tiles..

Btw, normally how many pieces of drawing ur ID normally provide?

My ID say very hard to change drawing once done.. and he dunno what I want so hard to draw..

Hmm cannot draw before I decide what to buy? Tot its suppose to be his PROFESSIONAL PERSPECTIVES and IDEA first before I decide what to buy meh? How come its the other way round - must decide what i want to buy first before he draw???

Even living room drawing also can provide though I haven decide my sofa and coffee table right.. :dunno:

strange that you should rack up abit more just to get BSC to relay tiles. Better still, shoot email to your TO. Have it in black and white their reply also.

At first no intention to relay all my tiles cos I do not want to incur additional cost. I have also asked them to replaced my parquet skirting with tiles. (that was the first $250 charged).

After that, when BSC replaced the hollow tiles and did a wash, the new replaced tile tone is very different and obvious and obviously, some of the old tiles were still stained. I ask BS to relay all my tiles but they refused. So I super sian, decided to come up with my own money and buy my own tiles...

It was agreed that the labour for relaying is FOC. Then got another shock, BSC told me after hacking, some floor dunno what very hollow, so I got to fork out money to buy the sand.. As I just want it to over and done with, I say "ok, i will pay for the sand " which is like 300 bucks. :(

Now they are relaying my tiles and i got to fork out another $250 for the skirting AGAIN. :(

Sibeh sian...

Btw, normally how many pieces of drawing ur ID normally provide?

My ID say very hard to change drawing once done.. and he dunno what I want so hard to draw..

Hmm cannot draw before I decide what to buy? Tot its suppose to be his PROFESSIONAL PERSPECTIVES and IDEA first before I decide what to buy meh? How come its the other way round - must decide what i want to buy first before he draw???

Even living room drawing also can provide though I haven decide my sofa and coffee table right.. :dunno:

Absolute crap.............he will need to give a a drawing 1st den u decide if u are ok with it, if not give him your changes and he will need to re-draw again.

Why? So that u can visualise your house before the actual renovation starts.

But of course, don't keep changing la. :P

You can go for a theme first ? Then ask him to design.

Meanwhile go library and borrow magazines .

I like those thick thick chinese ones as they got alot of pictures .

You can have better ideas what you want .

But you can definitely ask for changes for the 3D drawings.

Sibeh sian...

wth~!!! if i were u.. i dun even wana pay for the sand~! this is ridiculious leh.... tink BSC reali like to smoke ppl... dun tel me u gona pay e additional 250?! tink e best is write to hdb....