epiphone

Renovation Whilst Still Staying In House

All, would like to check whether it is possible to renovate a flat whilst still living in it; i.e. move all the furniture somewhere while the contractors work on it?

How much would it cost to rent a storage space to accomodate the things in the house (3 room HDB) while the reno goes on? Also how much is the move-out/move-back cost assuming hired movers are used?

All, would like to check whether it is possible to renovate a flat whilst still living in it; i.e. move all the furniture somewhere while the contractors work on it?

How much would it cost to rent a storage space to accomodate the things in the house (3 room HDB) while the reno goes on? Also how much is the move-out/move-back cost assuming hired movers are used?

i wanted to do taht too, but it seems it will hinder their work and will become more slow, according to the ID? but it is not impossible (maybe they just dun want the owners to be there lah :rolleyes: )

when u find out abt the storage space cost can u Pm me, if convenient. thanks :)

full revamp or home improvement?

if you going to hack floor tiles etc then no way you can live in the flat

but if you just want to improve upon the current situation i.e. painting and carpentry works

shouldn't be a problem :yamseng:

Thanks applefreak.

Actually I think I didn't make myself clear/mislead with my title.

I actually mean I will not be living in the flat, but wish to have an avenue to shift everything (including myself) out of the place... where to liaise for such services (I am assuming I would need to rent storage space/movers etc.)? Roughly how much would that cost for the entire length of say, a full process of reno that includes hacking?

Can try StorHub.

A fren of mine renovated his 3-rm flat, rented a space at Storhub Changi Facility for 2 mths. He did not moved any bulky furnitures thou, just all the other family stuff like clothes, kitchen utensils, some electrical appliances etc. We helped him move the stuff to and fro before and after the reno.