Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 comparing your original kitchen tiles and new tiles difference so huge.. beri nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nex 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 comparing your original kitchen tiles and new tiles difference so huge.. beri nice Thnkx.... true, the original ones really very ugly ... or i should say it dosent suit my theme ... like it a lot too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nex 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2008 (edited) Hi all... Nw, again on the updates of my photos... MBR... Origianl MBR Flooring.... W/O tiles.... (taken on the day i "open door") MBR Flooring after laying of tiles... (Same wif Living Room, Homo Tiles... but skirtings r not up yet...) MBR after laying of my long awaited PLATFORM!!! but washing not done yet... tats y so dirty... Tats all guys... hope u all enjoy, or use it as some sort of a "reference"... Edited May 29, 2008 by Nex Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 wow! i like the kitchen floor tiles... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahockz 1 Report post Posted May 31, 2008 Hi nex, r u changin your door? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nex 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2008 Hi nex, r u changin your door? I m not changing the doors.... juz keep the original ones, then i gave it a new coat of paint.... then most probably do up some designs on it... either by drawing, or "wood sticks", so got to come out wif a design first... anyway i m changing the door knob onli, so that it dosent look so "ugly" reasons y i didnt change the doors, 1) budgeting (each door will cost abt $300+, 3 doors will cost abt $1000 alr) 2) dont find it necessary, cos no matter wat, its still a piece of wood, unless u r changing it to fire-retarded ones. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MLR 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 I m not changing the doors.... juz keep the original ones, then i gave it a new coat of paint.... then most probably do up some designs on it... either by drawing, or "wood sticks", so got to come out wif a design first... anyway i m changing the door knob onli, so that it dosent look so "ugly" reasons y i didnt change the doors, 1) budgeting (each door will cost abt $300+, 3 doors will cost abt $1000 alr) 2) dont find it necessary, cos no matter wat, its still a piece of wood, unless u r changing it to fire-retarded ones. Hi Nex If u r interested to change doors, i saw ad in Sat's paper: Sentat Trading (S) Pte Ltd 801 Toa Payoh Lor 7 Wearnes Technology Bldg T: 63560880. Timber Door promo $198 (min 3 pcs) includes door, door stopper, stainless steel hinges and lever lockset. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahockz 1 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 hmm, good idea, maybe just change the door lock and paste a wallpaper instead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nex 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Hi Nex If u r interested to change doors, i saw ad in Sat's paper: Sentat Trading (S) Pte Ltd 801 Toa Payoh Lor 7 Wearnes Technology Bldg T: 63560880. Timber Door promo $198 (min 3 pcs) includes door, door stopper, stainless steel hinges and lever lockset. WAH!! u get mi all curious abt it nw... heehee.... but i manage to find the lockset at abt $30 each... still need to find out the dimension, c can fit in anot first... haha... base on my calculations, for each door, by doing a "refurbrish", i onli need to spend between $50 to $80... depending on wat method (pasting "sticks" or paint) i will b using... sometimes no choice la.... budget ppl do things budgetly... haha.... hmm, good idea, maybe just change the door lock and paste a wallpaper instead. hey!! tats a good ideal sia!! haha.... but got to make sure surface smooth smooth.... if not dont buy too simple a design, so tat wont c the uneveness mah... haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MLR 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 WAH!! u get mi all curious abt it nw... heehee.... but i manage to find the lockset at abt $30 each... still need to find out the dimension, c can fit in anot first... haha... base on my calculations, for each door, by doing a "refurbrish", i onli need to spend between $50 to $80... depending on wat method (pasting "sticks" or paint) i will b using... sometimes no choice la.... budget ppl do things budgetly... haha.... hey!! tats a good ideal sia!! haha.... but got to make sure surface smooth smooth.... if not dont buy too simple a design, so tat wont c the uneveness mah... haha... If u intent to do wallpaper on doors, u got to consider the surface smoothness , which means u nid to sand or paint the door 1st, also if u want to stick the wallpaper yourself, practise 1st, unless u hv done tis b4. Tis is very impt especially if u chose a pattern dat is less forgiving wif alignments. If u r handy, can buy doors from ****, varnish and install it yourself . One of my friend did dat and saved about $100+ per door. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nex 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 If u intent to do wallpaper on doors, u got to consider the surface smoothness , which means u nid to sand or paint the door 1st, also if u want to stick the wallpaper yourself, practise 1st, unless u hv done tis b4. Tis is very impt especially if u chose a pattern dat is less forgiving wif alignments. If u r handy, can buy doors from ****, varnish and install it yourself . One of my friend did dat and saved about $100+ per door. haha.... hmmm... thnkx for the advise and suggestions... will go n check out at ****.... thnkx again!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MLR 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 haha.... hmmm... thnkx for the advise and suggestions... will go n check out at ****.... thnkx again!! No problem.... If i m 10 years younger (would be around u guys' age) I would most probably DIY lots of stuff, now.... I m jus trying to get things done without feeling burnt out. Lao liao..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahockz 1 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 MLR, u wher got lao? though u around my age only bah. guess poor soul like mi got to do a lot of research. ^_^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nex 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 No problem.... If i m 10 years younger (would be around u guys' age) I would most probably DIY lots of stuff, now.... I m jus trying to get things done without feeling burnt out. Lao liao..... heehee.... erm... i pass my 2nd cycle of my chinese horoscope last yr!! haha... like tis, is consider young anot?? haha.... aiyah... u can be old, but b young in the heart lor... mix around wif mi more often... so that u will feel younger lor... hahaha.... MLR, u wher got lao? though u around my age only bah. guess poor soul like mi got to do a lot of research. ^_^ hock.. u how old sia?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MLR 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2008 heehee.... erm... i pass my 2nd cycle of my chinese horoscope last yr!! haha... like tis, is consider young anot?? haha.... aiyah... u can be old, but b young in the heart lor... mix around wif mi more often... so that u will feel younger lor... hahaha.... hock.. u how old sia?? OK OK guys, I m in my late 30s and my hb jus past the big four O..... Nex, u r at least 1 cycle younger than me!!!! When i was your age, i wasn't thinking about house/marriage at all, I was still a party animal then... I now hv a 2 yr old, so now growing younger..... cos nid to b his age to communicate wif him Oh btw, I m posting in your blogs and also in the YS neighborhood thread, so pls forgive if I m repeating myself.... another sign of getting lao liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites