gidler

Creating A "little" Home For "little" Ones..

Paiseh, still experimenting with the photobucket website.. try doing a refresh, the pictures will be shown..

No worries... was thinking am i the only sotong one. :P

Tampines forever~! Hmm... more and more ppl in Tampines wor. :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

Was told by my ID that HDB has relax its ruling and now they allow conceal water piping.. Without second thoughts, I immediately told him to run all my water pipes beneath the tiles.. Here are some photos to shows the piping before the tiles are laid

Inlet from Water Riser joint to internal pipes

IMAGE_150.jpg

There's a mix of stainless steel and copper piping because of the bending needed. Was told that only copper pipes allows wielding and thus suitable for twist and turn round the whole house.

Hot and Cold water pipe in Master Bathroom

WCs, Sink

IMAGE_141.jpg

Shower Area

IMAGE_139.jpg

Water pipes for Wet Kitchen (Sink, Washing Machine, Storage Heater)

IMAGE_148.jpg

Water pipes for Dry Kitchen (Island Top Sink)

IMAGE_152.jpg

The old entrance to common toilet and kitchen has been sealed

IMAGE_157.jpg

PS: The "handsome" guy is my ID.. :P

I heard that the tilers has begun to lay the toilet tiles. Will pop by my place tomorrow to snap some more photos..

Edited by gidler

wow,...looking forward to see more pix and also your reno process.

i am always very worried abt conceal pipes,.....cos if any leakage problems arise, then means alot of hacking leh....just my worry lah.

Well, eventually they will, but not now.. I would like them to share room while they are young to foster closer relationship..

The plan is to have a proper study room since one of them is starting school next year. Bedroom 2 will be shared between the 2 kids while the 3rd will "bunk" in with us in master bedroom since he's still young. That leaves us with one guest room. Will probably do another minor reno 5 years down the road to convert into individual room for them.. :notti:

Ooo OOOo oo o .. your kids are so young :D :D

wow,...looking forward to see more pix and also your reno process.

i am always very worried abt conceal pipes,.....cos if any leakage problems arise, then means alot of hacking leh....just my worry lah.

Yar, that's one of the question I post to my ID. He claims that there shouldn't be any problem as there are no joints (and definitely not allowed) on the pipe that's conceal on the ground and wall. That's the reason they need to use copper pipe for ease of joining through wielding.

Ooo OOOo oo o .. your kids are so young :D :D

Young and destructive.. :P

My new home to be will be at their mercy.. :D

Didn't find time to pop by and check out the reno progress today. My ID told me that HDB has approve the hacking of the beam at my balcony. That's a good news for me as my living room will look less weird :sport-smiley-004:

Since I didn't have photos to post today, maybe I will share the 3D drawings

Blk312TampinesSt3307-18Living2.jpg

Notice the ugly horizontal beam at balcony, that's going to be removed.. In case you ask why am I putting a ceiling fan, that's because I can't put aircon in my living and dinning due to electricity load limit.. :bangwall:

Dry Kitchen

Blk312TampinesSt3307-18DryKitchen3.jpg

The hood will not be there, and we will be using induction cooker instead..

Wet Kitchen

Blk312TampinesSt3307-18WetKitchen1.jpg

Study Room

Blk312TampinesSt3307-18Sudy1.jpg

Do not think we want the book shelf on the left.. The study table can be "folded" into the wall cabinet to free up space and keep it neat and tidy..

Master Bedroom

Blk312TampinesSt3307-18MasterBedroo.jpg

Master Bathroom

Blk312TampinesSt3307-18MasterBath2.jpg

There are still 2 more drawings for foyer and dinning area. We are still in the midst of refining and changing some of the details (e.g. layout, color, design).

Blk312TampinesSt3307-18Living2.jpg

Notice the ugly horizontal beam at balcony, that's going to be removed.. In case you ask why am I putting a ceiling fan, that's because I can't put aircon in my living and dinning due to electricity load limit.. :bangwall:

Dry Kitchen

Blk312TampinesSt3307-18DryKitchen3.jpg

The hood will not be there, and we will be using induction cooker instead..

Study Room

Blk312TampinesSt3307-18Sudy1.jpg

Do not think we want the book shelf on the left.. The study table can be "folded" into the wall cabinet to free up space and keep it neat and tidy..

Master Bedroom

Blk312TampinesSt3307-18MasterBedroo.jpg

Master Bathroom

Blk312TampinesSt3307-18MasterBath2.jpg

There are still 2 more drawings for foyer and dinning area. We are still in the midst of refining and changing some of the details (e.g. layout, color, design).

So contemporary.. Layout very :good: , drawing aso very :good: .. Staying tune liaoz.. :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

L3x

i am impressed with all your 3Ds drawings..... :thumbs up:

I must say the drawings are quite nice too.. Got to give credits to my ID..

So contemporary.. Layout very :good: , drawing aso very :good: .. Staying tune liaoz.. :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

L3x

I certainly hope the end result is as good.. finger cross on my reno progress.. ;)

Like any other reno, there are always both good and bad news..

Good news is..

The balcony beam is hack and my living room looks much better now: ( :good: )

IMAGE_158.jpg

Bad news is..

There are quality issues with my toilet tiles, whereby the width of some tiles are smaller than the stated 30cm. As a result, the alignment of my wall tiles doesn't really match up: ( :bangwall::bangwall: )

Common Toilet Feature wall (the swirl tiles are smaller in width compared to the grey tiles)

IMAGE_161.jpg

Master Toilet Feature wall (the grove doesn't really match up)

IMAGE_163.jpg

It's difficult to see from the picture, especially using my lousy handphone camera..

My ID has already requested Hafary to send in another batch to fix the problem. Hoping for the best.

wow! nice! i never noe that beams on ceiling can be hack!?!!? should have ask my ID to apply to hack it for my house. strangely, all the ID that I talk to never once told me or suggest to me it could be hacked. then i wouldnt have any headache with the false ceilings. so disappointed...:bangwall:

Edited by lxiul

spam chop here! :yamseng:

btw realised that your bedrooms are all v big. if u combined 2bedrooms, then your 1big bedroom can be my living room already lol

love the colour combination of your tv console...mirror+grey+red. thats :jawdrop::jawdrop::dribble::dribble::bow::bow:

may i know how much was your reno? looks really nice like condo..

ur ID design very nice...very condo feel :D and ur house has big toilets big room big kitchen big living room... waaaa... :good:

Edited by lxiul

wow! nice! i never noe that beams on ceiling can be hack!?!!? should have ask my ID to apply to hack it for my house. strangely, all the ID that I talk to never once told me or suggest to me it could be hacked. then i wouldnt have any headache with the false ceilings. so disappointed...:bangwall:

Haiz, actually my ID wasn't sure also, but I keep "complaining" that the beam looks ugly so he ask HDB and gotten the approval to hack.. hee

I've also PM you the reno cost.. I certainly hope its money well spent..

spam chop here! :yamseng:

btw realised that your bedrooms are all v big. if u combined 2bedrooms, then your 1big bedroom can be my living room already lol

love the colour combination of your tv console...mirror+grey+red. thats :jawdrop::jawdrop::dribble::dribble::bow::bow:

Well, the rooms are ok but it's never big enough when you have 3 kids.. :D We are still working on the feature wall design as we felt the wow factor is not there yet..