frostyflake

1 Dog, 9 Cats & 2 Human Pets

thanks phantom! errr bo brand 1 leh.. i bought it at IMM, Beng Hwa. What i loved about it is it's totally modular, consists of 2 corner seats, 2 centre seats and 1 ottoman, so i can choose to configure anyway i like :notti:

very nice.. next time i change sofa can consider this.. very interesting..

what material and colour they come in?

very nice.. next time i change sofa can consider this.. very interesting..

what material and colour they come in?

thanks again, i really love it! the salesman showed me 2 sets of fabric, 1 set has the earthy neutral colors like mine, the 2nd set has those floral designs. The material feels like textured fabric, but not that rough won't scratch skin. All removable fabric, i plan to sew myself next time ;)

sounds like a good deal. look forward to more pictures!

Your reno process is going well. :) Like your choice of sofa, looks spacious enough to sit many people at the same time. :thumbs up:

sounds like a good deal. look forward to more pictures!

Your reno process is going well. :) Like your choice of sofa, looks spacious enough to sit many people at the same time. :thumbs up:

thanks phantom and bunbun!

only 1 more pic to update, our merged MBR toilet, waiting for bathtub to be up, also there will be glass screen and shower door.

IMG_1721.jpg

newly purchased coffee table, ours is tinted black in color

coffeetable.jpg

Hi Frostyflake,

Last to Spam chop..... :dancingqueen:

Wow really first time see soooooo many cute cats & dog in ur hse. :jawdrop: All of them look so lovely maybe u can take a look at Applejie Cat Tree find it quite suitable in ur hse too. :P

hi frostyflake, may i noe how much is the teka oven and hob and hood u aiming? me also interested to take look at teka.. but i duno how much..

no choice, me the cat slave :notti:

aren't we all are? :D:P

How much is the coffee table? Is it tempered glass? I saw one at Muji that looks exactly like this one.

The one I bought is not tempered glass, I was told tempered glass cannot be bent, but some say can :dunno: I also don't know who to believe. The clear 1 was seling at $399 measuring 120cm, tinted is $30 additional, but about 135cm.

Went to Avanni b4 finalising my purchase, they were selling the tempered glass version, black color at $599. But I reckon i do not really need tempered glass, just b more careful lor ;)

How much is the muji one? I also like the one that you got, nice unique shape! But i know i will eat at the coffee table watch tv regularly, I want to stretch my leg underneath the table, so I got this instead.

hi frostyflake, may i noe how much is the teka oven and hob and hood u aiming? me also interested to take look at teka.. but i duno how much..

Hi lxiul, I got my teka stuff 2 mths ago when they were having sales, total damage for hob, hood, microwave and oven is $3.8k.

Mayb you just drop by their UE sq showroom, I believe they have sales regularly :sport-smiley-018:

Edited by frostyflake

Is your coffee table also very heavy????

I also have a glass coffee table but doubt its tempered one.. cos already got a few scratches appearing on the surfaces, almost like cracks. & quite heavy to move too.

Acrylic would be probably cheaper, that I dunno but might not be nearly as nice as those glass table designs

Edited by BunBun

i realised i nv clarify hor :P mine is just normal glass, but not tempered. Yes it's very heavy, i can't carry it myself! Oh dear, I only thought about the cracking, but not scratches :jawdrop: guess have to be extra extra careful!

agree acrylic shd cost much cheaper and it's lighter too! Still prefer glass though :notti:

The one I bought is not tempered glass, I was told tempered glass cannot be bent, but some say can :dunno: I also don't know who to believe. The clear 1 was seling at $399 measuring 120cm, tinted is $30 additional, but about 135cm.

Went to Avanni b4 finalising my purchase, they were selling the tempered glass version, black color at $599. But I reckon i do not really need tempered glass, just b more careful lor ;)

How much is the muji one? I also like the one that you got, nice unique shape! But i know i will eat at the coffee table watch tv regularly, I want to stretch my leg underneath the table, so I got this instead.

Mine is also not tempered glass. The salesman told me that as long as there are bent parts on the glass, it cannot be tempered one. Somehow he mentioned that a lot of shops like to mislead customers but he doesnt want to blah blah blah... :dunno: But we got it still cos we really love the design.

Yours is nice also, can put magazines neatly at the side. The muji one is about $200-300 for various sizes of the same design. But it is acrylic not glass. The problem with acrylic is that the scratches are super obvious under light! But its light-weight and sturdy.

if i'm not wrong, tempered glass CAN be bent

the main diff between normal and tempered glass is

1. tempered glass shatters into bits instead of shards, so it's safer

2. tempered glass can withstand higher temp and impact

good to have tempered glass esp if got children at home :deal: